$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

2 stars
View map of 120 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Overview

2.9/5

Overall score

59%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6
New Ownership and Management Welcome to our beautifully appointed and newly renovated Travelodge Inn and Suites - Historic Area. We are located in the heart of Williamsburg and only minutes away from Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Colonial Williamsburg, and College of William and Mary. We are pleased to offer the following comfortable amenities: Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Complimentary Continental Breakfast. Largest Outdoor Seasonal Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry, Picnic Area With Volleyball Court, and Luxury Suites. We are located in a quiet area and surrounded by many restaurants and shopping nearby. We look forward to making you feel at home with us. Cracker Barrel, Golden Corral, and Hooters are all located adjacent to the hotel. Children under 17 stay free.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ocean100
Honolulu
Nov 14, 2014

Visiting William & Mary

The room only had an old window heat pump. Sounded like a jet engine and blew air onto your face. Only other option was turning it off and freeze. The thin blankets were disgusting. Room surfaces were dusty. Lots of other places to stay near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charleston dave
charleston,sc
Sep 16, 2014

Colonial Williamsburg getaway

My daughter and I came up for an extended weekend from the other colony (Charleston) to see what was happening in Williamsburg. We had a wonderful time. The hotel was basic and was what I expected for the price. I will staying here on the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jusegozu
Newark, NJ
Aug 24, 2014

Would come again

Excellent location, great staff, Pool is extremely clean. Good free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jusegozu
Newark, NJ
Aug 24, 2014

Excellent

Great view. Pool clean and usable. Would come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeekendTrips
Northern VA
Aug 4, 2014

Great weekend getaway!

Nothing super special but definitely clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a short drive(<10mins) away from everywhere we wanted to go, places such as: Williamsburg Winery, Minigolf, Colonial Williamsburg, Dog Street Pub, Fat Tuna Bar and Grill, etc. Definitely take advantage of the coupons you can get for most if not all the places we visited!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Williamsburg Winery and Dog Street Pub are a MUST

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JefferyG
Pennsylvania
Apr 29, 2014

Really good value

Chris at the front desk was what tipped this from neutral to positive. We had a double room suite, which was plenty of room for our family of 6. We didn't arrive until late at night and it was cold out. The guy at the front desk had the heat put on in the room ahead of our arrival. The breakfast was sufficient and the location is close to anything you might need. The printer in the lobby didn't work and I had to run to staples to print, which was a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great space for staying if you are visiting Busch Gardens with a bunch of kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vetta10
va
Sep 3, 2013

labor day getaway

Very dirty room !!! Need to check behind maid....bathroom dirty, spider webs on curtain as you come into door mess on wall . Had to kill cricket in room..Experience was really bad because cant really sleep in a dirty room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring cleaning supply!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No more
Fairfax, VA
Aug 24, 2013

Family

Room was clean and staff was friendly, nice pool and breackfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nvbva2010
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 20, 2013

Nice for the price.

The motel had a friendly staff and the room was comfortable and clean. The swimming pool was nice and cool but could use some cleaning on the tiles just above the water line. We enjoyed our stay and the pool. The breakfast was more than adequate for a quick but filling breakfast including the waffle iron and fresh hot waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dsarthur96
Virginia beach, VA
Jun 16, 2013

Acceptable for 1 night

Stains on duvet and few hairs in tub were displeasing and continental breakfast lacking. We were only staying 1 night though and value and location made it a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top