$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
View map of 435 W Pender St, Vancouver, BC V6B 1V2

Hotel Overview

4/5

Overall score

89%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2
A great choice for budget travelers staying in the heart of the city

The Ramada Limited Downtown is a perfect hotel for budget travelers who want quick access to public transportation, the cruise ship terminal, shopping, restaurants, and sight seeing. Walk to Pacific Centre Mall or the hip shopping district on Robson Street. Gorgeous Stanley Park and the incredible Lions Gate Bridge are a short taxi ride away, while the slopes of Cypress Mountain are accessible via an easy seabus connection. Everything Vancouver has to offer is right outside this comfortable and convenient hotel.

Highlights
  • Affordable rates in a great downtown location
  • Free high-speed Internet access in all public areas and guestrooms
  • Free continental breakfast
Rooms

All guest rooms have independent heating and cooling systems, free Wi-Fi Internet access and televisions with cable access and are comfortable and well kept. Rooms also have coffee makers, hair dryers, ironing boards and work desks. In-room refrigerators, microwaves, and cribs are also available by request. Complimentary newspapers are delivered to rooms each morning.

Features

Start the day off right with a free, hot continental breakfast, and then head out for adventure that is unique to British Columbia. A world of shopping is just around the corner at Pacific Centre Mall. Robson Street, only blocks away, boasts the hottest boutiques, the best restaurants and the Vancouver Art Gallery. Visit Stanley Park for incredible nature in the city or leave urban life behind completely on Cypress Mountain. Vancouver is easily navigated without a car thanks to an excellent public transit system that includes buses, the Canada Line skytrain, seabus, and the shuttle system, all of which is accessible within blocks of the hotel.

 

Guests can treat themselves to massages, facials, and manicures at the lovely Breathe Spa, only minutes away. Yagger's Downtown Restaurant and Sports Bar is right next door and open for lunch and dinner from weekdays and weekends.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Cruise ship terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Attractions
  • Gastown (2 blocks)
  • Pacific Centre Mall (2 blocks)
  • Robson Street (6 blocks)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (7 blocks)
  • Stanley Park (1.4 mi/ 2.3 km)
  • Cypress Mountain (15 mi/ 24 km)
Business
  • Meeting room for up to 10 people
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manu
Mount Laurel
Apr 14, 2015

Don't stay (who'z reviewing this place?)

I based my selection of this hotel on the good reviews of the hotel but was very disappointed. In reality, I lost a good part of my vacation and money. The 2 good points of the hotel are its staff and location. The BIG problem of the hotel is the physical condition of the place. The staff is doing what it can but the place is falling apart. Our initial reaction was the place was of shock and requested if we could be assigned another room if possible, which the staff said they would do. The hallway to the room smelled. The reviews had said that the room was clean, which based on what we saw, it was hard to imagine how that could have been possible. The carpet was stained, the lamps bent and insufficient, the arrangement haphazard with old furniture, wall paper and paint. We dreaded the approaching breakfast the next as it was in the basement. BUT, we were pleasantly surprised that it was excellent, efficient and consistent during our stay. Also, the next day, we moved to another room and the staff moved our bigger bags. The hallway again smelled, but this time of different, odors. The room was marginally better but had similar haphazard arrangement with old furniture. One area in the washroom had a particular smell which I could not place till the next day when it clogged. As I had no intention of using the plunger on my vacation, I am glad the hotel staff took care of it. I cannot suggest, even mildly, packing a plunger to anyone planning a vacation. I did not bother asking for a transfer to another Ramada facility as the rating for the other facility was even lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharonM
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Vancouver

The hotel was great - bed exceptionally comfortable - but no good parking - our car was broken into - window smashed etc. Car was in a parking garage across the street - might have been better if used their valet parking - our car was a target - had lots of stuff in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott N.
Mechanicsburg
Mar 10, 2015

Cruise Hotel

Good place to stay when leaving for a cruise the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew M.
Business
Eden Prairie
Feb 18, 2015

Solid Business Trip

very reasonably priced....clean rooms...courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rain
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

good hotel and location

everything is perfect except the bed sheet is kind of wet! I don't know why it is moisture... But anyway, like this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drkmttr
Business
Champaign
Jan 12, 2015

Good for the Price

I only needed a place to sleep (great bed) and free breakfast (serviceable). 10-minute walk to the convention center. If you want more or are easily turned off by less than mint condition bathrooms, look elsewhere. There's a great used bookstore next-door, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Global Wanderer
Queensland, Australia
Dec 20, 2014

Couldn't fault anything. Quiet for such a busy location.

This hotel has 24 hour checkin which is awesome, especially as our flight arrived at midnight so it was close to 1am by the time we arrived. Discovered we had inadvertently left important documentation in the taxi. Staff member on duty contacted taxi company and they were able to trace the driver and return documents to us. Cost us another fare from the airport but sure saved more than any $ value the heartache of lost documents would have caused. We chose this hotel specifically for it's location and proximity to cruise terminal and railway station and we're delighted to find it is easy walking distance to Gastown, the Tower and Robson Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Tariff includes a great breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurajo01
Business
Sydney
Dec 13, 2014

Great Value!

The staff are really friendly and helpful. It is situated in a great location so it is really easy to get around. The breakfast is good, wifi works well. The room was really clean. I cant really fault this place. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArkadyY
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2014

Great location and staff, noisy neighbourghood

Great location: 4 minutes walk to Granville/Waterfront SkyTrain station (30 minutes to airport for $2.75); minutes walk to everything: harbor embankment, Canada Place, 4 shopping centers, Cathedral, Library, Robson square (beatiful!), Gastown. Complimentary breakfasts are good. Staff is friendly. Cons: rooms are small, neighbourghood is noisy until 2 am (downtown + homeless shelter nearby). We had to sleep with earplugs. Advices: 1. Vancouver Art Gallery is a waste of time and money - better go to Art gallery on Howe (free). 2. Go to Van Dussen botanical garden first (SkyTrain station Oakridge & 41st)- your ticket will be valid for conservatory in Queen Elizabeth park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Advices: Read the Vancouver Tourist Guide brochures - they are good! 1. Vancouver Art Gallery is a waste of time and money - better go to Art gallery on Howe (free). 2. Go to Van Dussen botanical garden first (SkyTrain station Oakridge & 41st)- your ticket will be valid for conservatory in Queen Elizabeth park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Tassie
Launceston, Australia
Aug 3, 2014

First time Vancouver

The reception staff were all excellent and incredibly helpful and attentive. Comfortable establishment. Will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top