$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

2 stars
10800 Olson Dr, US Rte 50 at Zinfandel Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
69 reviews
Clean, Comfortable and Affordable!

The staff was friendly, the rooms were inexpensive, comfortable and very clean. See full review

  • Leecoon
  • Sep 2, 2014
love this place

I love this place it's so quite and clean. The staff is super helpful Samson is the best. Will... See full review

  • Hisam101
  • Apr 30, 2014
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova-Sacramento in California! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof Rancho Cordova-Sacramento is close to Sacramento State University, Intel Corporate Headquarters, Sacramento International Airport (SMF), Mather Airport, California State University, Sacramento VA Medical Center, Mercy San Juan Medical Center, Kaiser Hospital and Sacramento Convention Center. While in Rancho Cordova visit local attractions including the Sacramento Raceway Park, Travis Air Force Base, American River, Folsom Lake, Sutters Fort, the Museum in Old Sacramento, the California State Railroad Museum, the Sacramento Zoo and Arco Arena.

Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.5937 -121.2878
Nearby airports
Sacramento Executive Airport, (SAC), 25.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Hooters
Walking Distance
Starbucks
Walking Distance
Lyon s Restaurant
1/2 Mile
Brookfield s
1 Mile
Cattleman s Steak Seafood
10 Miles
Rudy s Hide-a-way Lobsterhouse
4 Miles
Waffle Shop
Walking Distance
Chili s
1/2 mile
La Bou
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZ Misfit
Business
Sacramento, California
Nov 17, 2014

A Place To Rest My Head

Pulled into town late in the night and wanted to stop and rest for the night. I pulled up and in minutes I was putting my bag down in a nice clean room and kicking up my feet. It was a great experience even being a last minute accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There are no elevators so limit what you need to take to your room because your going to have to carry it up the stairs and back down.

Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocki balboa
Sacramento
Oct 18, 2014

Horrible management

Paid for upgrade which wasn't given and charged seperatly from reservation for extra person twice even though paid third party for second person already

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grammie Bear
SF Bay Area
Oct 16, 2014

Older Motel

I am a woman travelling alone. The bed was fomfortable, the blanket and spread were vere very nice. The air conditioner worked fine, but was old and looking yuckie, not clean on top. There was lots of activity going on in back side of this hotel where my room was. Cigarette butts are all over the stip of unplanted soil in the back that I had to walk over to get to my room, yuckie, considering I was staying in a non smoking room. They have security for the whole building but they need security cameras and better lighting back there. The hotel is older and the walls are thin. A very large board is leaning up to the tops on some palm trees near the pool and stairs, looking like maintenance doesn't know how to finsih their job. Desk staff were courteous and helpful. Housekeeping did a good job on my room, during the 5 days. I'd choose a different place to stay next time because of the clientele and not feeling completely safe going and coming to my room from my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are fast food places walking distance, but I discovered a Korean shopping mall with the most amazing food, in my car about 1/2 mile down the road.

Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lady24
Rancho Cordova
Oct 15, 2014

just the two of us

Good location. Good price. Room smelled a little funny, but was clean. Lots of channels and free Wi-Fi. Room had no iron 

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocki balboa
Sacramento
Oct 1, 2014

Horrible management

Manager very ride and no customer service abilities what so ever..... Will try to charge you for every detail possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loxie
Sacramento
Sep 15, 2014

Relaxing getaway

It was very relaxing. Just wish I would have paid the extra 5 dollars for a non-smoking room. In my opinion all residents should have to smoke outside. Let's help raise lung cancer awareness. However, it was still a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Variety of restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thfreak41
Long Beach, CA
Sep 5, 2014

Good Quality for Nice Room

This hotel is quite nice for the price we paid on on-line. Renting a room from the hotel direct was about 1/3 higher price. Hotel has NO ELEVATOR which was hard for me and my back issues. No complimentary breakfast either. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At least five or six varieties to choose from.

Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PHILLY PHIL 95838
SACRAMENTO CA
Sep 4, 2014

bad experience

I got my car broken inn to it turn from a cheap room to an expensive week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leecoon
San Diego, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Clean, Comfortable and Affordable!

The staff was friendly, the rooms were inexpensive, comfortable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mandkde
winnemucca nv
Aug 26, 2014

great stay

We will stay here again. Close to everything. We forgot to pack something and drive over to the stores across the street and picked it up. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target is across street.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map