$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

4 stars
610 Diamond St., San Diego, CA 92106
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
203 reviews
Excellent service

Everyone was very helpful - met me at the car, grabbed the bags - took me straight up to the room -... See full review

  • J P Lee
  • Sep 22, 2014
On the beach in San Diego!

Have been to San Diego numerous times, but did not think we could afford to stay on the beach.... See full review

  • BoraBora98
  • Aug 3, 2014
San Diego resort overlooks Pacific Ocean
As its name suggests, the Pacific Terrace Hotel is situated on bluffs between Mission Bay and La Jolla, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is decorated with a tropical theme and all of the 73 rooms include patios or balconies, many with an ocean view. The resort also features a heated outdoor pool and in-room massage treatments. Though the property doesn't have an on-site restaurant, it has arranged charge-back privileges with local restaurants where guests can sign their bill to their hotel room.
Highlights
  • Breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean
  • Enjoy convenience of charge-back privileges at many local restaurants
  • In-room massage treatments
  • Direct access to the beach
  • Within walking distance of beachfront shops and restaurants
Rooms

The Pacific Terrace Hotel's 73 rooms, including 30 suites feature Plantation shutters, tapestries and silk fans. Many rooms offer patios or balconies with views of the Pacific Ocean. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, mini refrigerator, in-room safe and plush robes. Nintendo games, Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are all available.

Features

The Pacific Terrace Hotel has received a four-diamond award from AAA. It is actually situated in the community of Pacific Beach, an area known for its great nightlife and beaches.

All guests receive complimentary access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as access to the on-site fitness center with TotalBody elliptical trainers and SportsArt treadmills. The hotel offers in-room massage treatments (fees apply), as well as treatments out near the pool (fees apply).

Guests can have cooked-to-order breakfast every morning (fees apply). Though the property doesn't have a formal restaurant on-site, it has worked out charge-back privileges with local restaurants where guests can sign bills to their hotel room. The room service menu is comprised of dishes from some of the neighboring eateries (fees apply) as well. Parking is also available for an added fee.

Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Sea World (4 mi/6 km)
  • La Jolla (5 mi/8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Gaslamp Quarter (11 mi/18 km)
  • Coronado Island (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive boardroom measures 900 square feet
Policies and fees
  • Starting 15 Nov, the hotel's parking fee will increase to $25 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego Rooms

Non View
Non View - These non view rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor and most open out to a patio or balcony. Two queen size beds or 1 king.
Partial Ocean View
Partial Ocean View - These rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor, and either open out onto our pool level or face north or south to the California Coastline. These rooms offer Plasma Flat screen TV, 2 Queen Beds and private balcony or patio.
Ocean View Room
Full Ocean View - These are guaranteed to be on the 2nd and 3rd floor and offer our best views of the Pacific Ocean. Rooms offer Plasma flat screen TV, 2 queen beds and a large balcony overlooking the ocean and surf.
Junior Suite
Partial Ocean View Junior Suite - These rooms feature a private balcony or patio, and open out onto the Ocean View Pool, or face the California Coastline. The interior offers either a king-size bed with a sleeper sofa, or two queen-size beds with a dining table or breakfast bar area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7995 -117.2579
Area served
San Diego
Nearby airports
San Diego Lindbergh Field
Area description
Pacific Beach

Dining

Breakfast
From 7am - 10:30am daily, The Pacific Terrace offers a fresh, cooked to order breakfast. Enjoy everything from a satisfying San Diego breakfast burrito, to a nutritious veggie omelette, to a decadent Belgian waffle served with fresh berries and whipped cream.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J P Lee
San Juan Capistrano
Sep 22, 2014

Excellent service

Everyone was very helpful - met me at the car, grabbed the bags - took me straight up to the room - said hello every time they saw me , etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo Montebon
Arizona
Sep 22, 2014

Ocean Stay

The arrival began with a disappointment, as the room we reserved and paid extra for (full ocean view) was not what we were given. We were told an error must have occurred when the booking online service apparently sent them the wrong information and they were out of this room type. However, they stated they would move us the next day to the full ocean view. They honored their word and made things right the following day. Otherwise, the stay was fantastic and the view beautiful. We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stever456
New York, NY
Aug 23, 2014

A wonderful vacation!

Would definitely come back to PB and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JRDN for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BoraBora98
Lancaster, PA, USA
Aug 3, 2014

On the beach in San Diego!

Have been to San Diego numerous times, but did not think we could afford to stay on the beach. Wrong! Reasonably priced, exceptional value, right on the ocean in a very nice part of Ocean Beach. Easy to reach all of SD by Garnet and Grand Aves, which connect to the 5. Clean, spacious room with fridge and mini-kitchen. Most comfortable bed on which we've slept in years! Buy the daily value package. For $15, you get bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas, toys, a discount coupon book for local restaurants, shops and much more. Fire dancing on Friday night was a real treat. Best feature - even more than the terrific location - the friendly, welcoming staff. From the reception desk personnel to housekeeping to maintenance, everyone went out of his/her way to say hello and to ensure that we were enjoying ourselves. After a day or two (we stayed a week) we felt as though we were staying with good friends. We went as a couple, but saw numerous families enjoying themselves. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the resort fee - worth every penny of the $15/day. Bikes, beach chair and umbrellas, beach toys, discounts for local shops and restaurants, and more are included. Amazing value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The dude 123987
Casa Grande Arizona
Aug 1, 2014

Perfect San Diego Stay

I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions and have never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Puesi
La jolla
Aug 1, 2014

Road trip

5 star road trip. Stayed here. Wonderful suite with patio opening to pool and ocean. Staff was awesome. Best stop do far

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IowaMom2
Des Moines, IA
Jul 31, 2014

Great hotel with great employees!

We just returned from Pacific Terrace and had a great stay. It's the perfect location right on the boardwalk and within walkin distance of several restaurants. The staff was very helpful and nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jr101
Danville, California
Jul 28, 2014

Outstanding comfort

Great place to stay next to the water. Clean and friendly .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cman23
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 9, 2014

Great stay!

We booked the Pacific Terrace at the last minute in order to stay in San Diego for one more day, and wished we had stayed there the entire time! Very nice room and so close to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeli86
Las Vegas,NV
Jul 9, 2014

perfect getaway

we stumbled upon this place while searching for a hotel online.. The moment I saw it,I fell in love with the property. We've been to San diego multiple times before and we have never stayed in Pacific Beach so we were amazed that this hotel has the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of bars that are open late at night,but pretty quiet neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top