$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

First Hotel Mayfair

4 stars
View map of Helgolandsgade 3, 3, Copenhagen V, 1653

Hotel Overview

3.9/5

Overall score

87%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4
Cozy, unique hotel with an individual style

The renovated First Hotel Mayfair is an establishment tailored for the frequent traveler located in the heart of Copenhagen. The hotel boasts a complete business center with meeting facilities. First Hotel Mayfair has a no-smoking policy that is standard throughout all hotels in the group. The multilingual staff makes every effort to ensure guests enjoy their stay. The hotel is close to a variety of popular tourist attractions. Breakfast is also available at the hotel for an added fee.

3 Reasons To Stay :
  • Renovated hotel offers state-of-the-art facilities travelers expect from a modern hotel
  • Uniquely designed, with modern furnishings and accessories
  • Fully equipped business center for those in Copenhagen on business
First Hotel Mayfair Rooms

The rooms at the First Hotel Mayfair are equipped with every amenity. Guests will find that gadgets such as a radio alarm clock, cable television, and DVD player are standard in all rooms. Personal care items are also provided, such as a hair-dryer, iron and ironing board. Unwind after a day in Copenhagen with in-room movies, and utilize Internet access for keeping in touch with those at home. When hunger strikes, opt for a meal in the restaurant or enjoy the complimentary light evening buffet. All First Hotel Mayfair rooms are nonsmoking.

Things To Do :
  • National Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Tivoli Gardens (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • National Museum of Modern Art (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Rosenborg Castle (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Nyhavn (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Carlsberg Beer Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Arken (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Louisiana (28 mi/45 km)
Policies and fees
Children under 12 free if sharing a room with parents or grandparents

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

First Hotel Mayfair Rooms

Standard
Single Moderate:15rooms - Single Superior/Moderate Double: 24 - Double standard:54 - Double Delyx: 9 - Suite: 4
Superior
Description not provided

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
WiFi
Room
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed First Hotel Mayfair also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for First Hotel Mayfair

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of First Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Uffe
Business
Turku
Jan 16, 2015

Ok but not more

For a short stay it´s ok. You get a room and a shower and an average breakfast. Nice personnel does not cover for the quite fact this hotel would need a renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
askari traveller
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

Stopover visit en route to elsewhere

On arrival we found that the hotel had been taken over by another group & that the inclusive evening meal was no longer available. A very small compensation was refunded to us which did not cover the cost of a meal anywhere. The location is central and useful and the hotel is adequate for sleeping & getting around. A temporary drawback was that roadworks were in progress outside the hotel so most taxi drivers would not attempt to reach it & would drop you a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AussieSandy
Sydney, Australia
May 31, 2014

Could be terrific with a little effort

We have stayed here before two years ago. We were delighted and so booked again and prepaid. We deliberately chose the hotel as we had a nice room last time and enjoyed the buffet dinner they included in the room rate, which helped with the expense of staying in Copenhagen. When we checked in this time we saw they had changed ownership and no more buffet dinner included, even though it said so on our booking. Got some compensation for this change but this was not sufficient to pay for the evening meals we now had to buy, did not even pay for half the cost of meals. However, breakfast was excellent, and afternoon tea and cake was provided which was welcome. Room was small, I think we had one of the smallest rooms although I booked superior. Bathroom had no room to put toiletries. Nice bright room though, high ceilings, and comfy bed. Fresh feeling to it. Shower doors had gap so if you were not careful water came through and flooded bathroom. Main problem was the noise on the street at night, at around 3.30 am each night, there was a loud noise of bins being moved on cobbles or materials being unloaded. Happened every night. Could not keep windows closed as it was hot and no air conditioning. Also would have liked a safe. But in general, it was a pleasant room, and nice lounge areas downstairs, and free wifi, so though we were not as thrilled as previously, it was quite okay. I think if we had been told about changes beforehand we would have been happier. Would recommend a room at the back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Free walking tour of Copenhagen leaving from town hall square. Pay whatever you feel it is worth. Very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Euro cruisers 4
CT/OH - USA
May 6, 2014

Excellent accommodations

Clean, comfortable, quiet. Elegant buffet breakfast. Accommodating staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Three short blocks to the "on-off" tour busses. Two blocks to Tivoli Gardens. Lots of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Very Frustrated Couple
Australia
Jan 5, 2014

Lacking

We had to wait almost 45 minutes just to check in as there was only one person at the reception. The water in the shower had no pressure and would not stay at a constant temperature - this was brought to the attention of staff on the 1st day of our stay and we are very grateful that it was fixed on the 3rd day of the stay. Buffet breakfast was half empty when we arrived (approx 1 hour before it ended) and the scrambled eggs had a ridiculous amount of salt it in, when it finally got topped up. The only saving grace for this hotel was their exceptional reception staff and it is relatively close to food and the public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Madklubben!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexG
London, UK
Dec 30, 2013

Great location - Give it a try

As long as you book for a superior double room, you should be fine. Location is unbeatable, evening "buffet" is a nice touch and morning's fresh hot breads are a must. The room itself (reiterating: GO for the Superior double as the Standard double is actually a "spacious" single room and not a proper double) was nice and the bed was extremely comfy. All in all it was a nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cphshare
Southern California
Dec 11, 2013

Good Value

Good Value - good location. Lovely public spaces in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good cafe-laundromat just a short walk away - mix with the locals and save packing space.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate W
UK
Dec 3, 2013

Very nice hotel

We stayed here for 3 nights in November 2013. We had booked a standard room, but we were given a free upgrade to a superior room when we checked in. The breakfast was good, the 'light evening buffet' was nice and much better than we had expected, and the afternoon cakes were great after exploring the city all day. The staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snora
Wales
Nov 22, 2013

Highly recommended

The hotel is really close to the Central Station so getting from the airport was a breeze. Located amongst lots of cafes/bars/restaurants however as Breakfast, high tea and evening buffet meal were included in the incredible room rate - we didn't eat out (except lunch). Room was small but very clean, shower was adequate, and again spotless. most comforatable bed ever and really quiet in our room overlooking the courtyard. great staff, really friendly, used the lounge areas every day which made up for the small bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

the food / hot drink offer is very good for Copenhagen which is very expensive. Good breakfast spread, hot and cold, don't need lunch after that !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of First Hotel Mayfair

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PGB123
UK
Oct 29, 2013

Clarion Collection Hotel Mayfair

Booked a superior room, but we would describe room as standard at best. Breakfast/dining area was too small for the amount of guests staying at the hotel, very difficult to get a table for breakfast & evening buffet! If you get a good deal then it's OK, but be prepared to miss the breakfast/buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top