$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

4 stars
2055 South Park Place, Atlanta, GA 30339-2014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Fun Exciting Trip

The hotel was a good value for the money. I would have loved to have had valet parking and... See full review

  • Rozs
  • Jul 14, 2014
family fun

I visited my son in law, daughter and granddaughter and the location was perfect. See full review

  • April Elaine
  • Feb 20, 2014
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta – Marietta, located just off I-75 and I-285 in the northwest Atlanta suburb of Marietta, GA. Dobbins Air Reserve Base and major corporations such as IBM, Lockheed Martin, GE, Georgia-Pacific and Coca-Cola are a short drive away. Our Atlanta-Marietta hotel is 20 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL) and DeKalb Peachtree Airport (PDK), with easy highway access to restaurants, shopping, golf courses, attractions and entertainment.Retreat to a spacious guest room or suite featuring signature bedding, wireless high-speed internet access, and a 27-inch TV with premium cable. King rooms provide a chaise lounge. Indulge in a suite that offers a separate parlor area with a sofa bed, private bedroom and refrigerator.Relax in our warm and cozy lobby. Try a variety of American and international classics for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Mondo Mocha Café. This casually elegant restaurant features an espresso and coffee bar, a wine bar, and tempting desserts. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center or go swimming in the unique indoor/outdoor pool. Host your business meeting or special event for up to 600 guests. Our hotel offers 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible event venues, including boardrooms and ballrooms. Our 24-hour business center overlooks a water garden, and provides complimentary WiFi, two Uniguest computers, and other services.Explore Atlanta attractions such as the World of Coca-Cola, the Georgia Aquarium, the High Museum of Art and the Martin Luther King Cent

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.9029 -84.4774
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 23.00, MI, N; Cobb Country - McCollum Field, (RYY), 12.00, MI, S;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rozs
Lafayette, LA
Jul 14, 2014

Fun Exciting Trip

The hotel was a good value for the money. I would have loved to have had valet parking and assistance. However, the other amenities and friendliness of the staff made up for not having valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Approximately, four blocks from the hotel were tremendous shopping and a variety of restaurant choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tomy4whelr
St Louis Mo.
May 10, 2014

Not What We Expected

We did not have a safe in the room. The pool was very nasty an we didnt have the local channels there. The ice machine was not by the elevator like it said.We should have had a continental breakfast. The prices were a little steep at the cafe.We drove 9 hours to see our cardinals play the local braves. The one an only game we didnt go see was not televised.The reason why the pool was so nasty was the outdoor pool had things floating in it.So we said something about it an a guy who was checking the water started cleaning the outdoor pool up. It was 90 degrees there an we wanted to swim in the outdoor pool but it was nasty. So we had to swim in the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marietta Diner - On Cobb Parkway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scrappy
cincinnati
May 5, 2014

Clean and Convenient

The room was clean and nicely furnished. The hotel was surprisingly quiet being so close to the highway. Pappadeaux and Pappacetos restaurants closely. The only thing I would say is how about some complimentary coffee in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April Elaine
Marietta, Georgia
Feb 20, 2014

family fun

I visited my son in law, daughter and granddaughter and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

About 20 miles by car, but you would get to see the Olympic torch, Turner Field, Georgia Dome, the GALAXY state capitol, GA Aquarium, and much more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Business
Business
Kentucky
Dec 30, 2013

Easy commute to downtown

Very nice rooms. Good access to expressway and downtown (15 minutes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many close restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darin W
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Business Trip

Great Hotel! Should have wifi free though. Nice restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida RBH
Florida, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Overnight Stay

We were there for just one night but it was great. Room was clean, comforable, and spacious. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rnic
Fayette, AL 35555, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Nice Hotel

WE basicly stayed the night & left at 9:00 am. The room was clean & comfortable, the staft were freindly. We really didnt take atvantage of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna C
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Promises, Promises...

Room was about as could be expected for the $$ ; it WAS cleaned very well each day. Staff was pleasant. My room was 3rd floor, just above an outdoor smoking "garden," that doubled as a loud party location. Very noisy. I was supposed to have plasma TV - NO. Could not buy in-room movies because that was undergoing some repairs (reports are that's been going on for some time). I did have wireless, but it was $10 per 24 hrs. I commented to a travel companion that it doesn't pay to try and save some bucks on a hotel because one is often disappointed when the hotel doesn't deliver, as is the case here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chatt, TN
May 23, 2011

Great!

Bed was super comfy and the Customer Service desk was so polite! Its in a great area, close to downtown and to White Water, everything was really great, I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't Bother going to Lenox Mall, its too ritzy and crowded. Try the local malls maybe, or find some fun shops. That big mall is nothing but pricks, don't expect to find ANY help there unless you wave a couple hundred bucks in the air when you walk in the store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map