$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

2 stars
270 South Abbott Ave., Milpitas, CA 95035
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Was a nice value.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Close to restaurants and shopping.... See full review

  • Computer Educator
  • May 20, 2013
GreatFamily Getaway !!!

I enjoyed my stay. I will definately come back and stay here agian!!!! See full review

  • Irviaboo
  • Jun 4, 2009
Spacious, affordable accommodations at South Bay hotel

Set in the temperate enclave of Milpitas, due north of San Jose on the eastern side of the San Francisco Bay, the Days Inn San Jose Milpitas offers easy access to sights such as the Great Mall and California's Great America theme park. A daily continental breakfast is offered, but several eateries are within walking distance, as well, including Indian, seafood and casual American restaurants. At the hotel, guests enjoy an outdoor swimming pool, an on-site laundry room and free high-speed Internet in their rooms.

Highlights:
  • AAA two-diamond rating
  • Complimentary continental breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms:

Situated along exterior corridors, the Days Inn San Jose Milpitas guest rooms are spacious and decorated with traditional style, light-wood furnishings and earth tones. In-room amenities range from practical items such as irons and ironing boards, work desks, hair-dryers and clock-radios to home conveniences such as compact refrigerators, coffee-makers, 27-inch TVs and free weekday delivery of USA Today. Complimentary high-speed Internet access is available in every room.

Features:

Suitable for both vacationers and business travelers, Days Inn San Jose Milpitas offers services to appeal to each group. Corporate travelers favor the meeting facilities with high-speed Internet and the free use of fax and copy machines. Guests visiting for leisure enjoy an outdoor pool and parking for their RVs. All guests appreciate the daily free continental breakfast, the on-site laundry facilities and free outdoor parking for cars.

Transportation:
  • San Jose International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (33.2 mi/53.4 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (29 mi/46.7 km)
  • Caltrain (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • VTA light rail (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • VTA bus stop (one block)
Attractions:
  • Great Mall (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • California's Great America (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • HP Pavilion (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • NASA Ames Research Center (9 mi/14.6 km)
Business:
  • Boardroom with high-speed Internet access and flat-screen television
  • Complimentary use of fax and copy machines

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Jose Milpitas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.4257 -121.9118
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Overall score

2.6 / 5
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

1
shifka
Chicago il
Apr 10, 2014

Very bad hotel

Terrible, hotel needs extreme renovations to be worth living

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

1
shifka
Business
Chicago il
Apr 5, 2014

terrible experience

I will never want to sleep in this hotel. The room shape was terrible The hotel needs extreme renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

2
emoore family
Paso Robles, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Not so great

We chose this property for its location and price after flying in late to San Jose. I had requested a non-smoking room but ended up with a smoking room. It of course reeked and when I got home I noticed that all of my clothes smelled like smoke as well, even though I had not unpacked for just the one night. When I told the front desk about it, they said that the reservation they received from the online booking was for a smoking room. I showed him my confirmation page the indicated otherwise. Also, the bed was was too soft for our liking. While overall the room was clean, the carpet was old and looked in bad need of cleaning. Did not want to walk barefoot on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

3
PortlandEugene
Oregon
Jan 31, 2014

Mr.

The room was clean, but the bedding sheets was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

3
warrenbiff
Business
Roseville, ca
Sep 27, 2013

business trip

I won't stay here again... grumpy staff and charged a deposit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

3
Milptas12345
Milpitas
Sep 2, 2013

Get away

It was convenient.we need a room for the night and this was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

1
Pinoy Dad
Reno, NV
Jul 30, 2013

Awful stay

This motel was the worst we have stayed at in years. The television didn't work and almost fell on my wife. The beds were not comfortable and the bedding looked old and worn out. The dead bolt lock on the door looked like it had been ripped off. We had to block the door with chairs. The room was listed as non-smoking, but the room smelled strongly of smoke. My asthmatic wife woke up with an asthma attack. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of America is a fun mall to shop at.

Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

1
hsiaozong
LA
Jul 30, 2013

Don't waste money

I booked a no-smoking room, but when I checked into the first room, it had this weird stinky smell. I immediately went to the front office to receive another room. The second room was supposed to be a no-smoking room, but it was filled with the smell of cigarette smoke. The pool was closed for some reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

4
Computer Educator
Business
Susanville, CA
May 20, 2013

Was a nice value.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Close to restaurants and shopping. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

2
radioman
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 7, 2013

great locale, service not so hot

charges everyone a 100 dollar "amenities" deposit on each room. And I mean charged, not just held on your credit card. You are supposed to be refunded the deposit eventually. A rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top