$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

2 stars
270 South Abbott Ave., Milpitas, CA 95035
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
59 reviews
Great for the Budget Traveler

Clean, quiet, comfortable, and very conveniently located close to several Silicon Valley companies... See full review

  • Thirtysomething Techie
  • Jun 26, 2014
Comfortable and Quiet

Everything the budget business traveler needs. Clean, quiet rooms with comfortable beds. Pros:... See full review

  • Thirtysomething Techie
  • Jun 24, 2014
Spacious, affordable accommodations at South Bay hotel

Set in the temperate enclave of Milpitas, due north of San Jose on the eastern side of the San Francisco Bay, the Days Inn San Jose Milpitas offers easy access to sights such as the Great Mall and California's Great America theme park. A daily continental breakfast is offered, but several eateries are within walking distance, as well, including Indian, seafood and casual American restaurants. At the hotel, guests enjoy an outdoor swimming pool, an on-site laundry room and free high-speed Internet in their rooms.

Highlights:
  • AAA two-diamond rating
  • Complimentary continental breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms:

Situated along exterior corridors, the Days Inn San Jose Milpitas guest rooms are spacious and decorated with traditional style, light-wood furnishings and earth tones. In-room amenities range from practical items such as irons and ironing boards, work desks, hair-dryers and clock-radios to home conveniences such as compact refrigerators, coffee-makers, 27-inch TVs and free weekday delivery of USA Today. Complimentary high-speed Internet access is available in every room.

Features:

Suitable for both vacationers and business travelers, Days Inn San Jose Milpitas offers services to appeal to each group. Corporate travelers favor the meeting facilities with high-speed Internet and the free use of fax and copy machines. Guests visiting for leisure enjoy an outdoor pool and parking for their RVs. All guests appreciate the daily free continental breakfast, the on-site laundry facilities and free outdoor parking for cars.

Transportation:
  • San Jose International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (33.2 mi/53.4 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (29 mi/46.7 km)
  • Caltrain (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • VTA light rail (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • VTA bus stop (one block)
Attractions:
  • Great Mall (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • California's Great America (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • HP Pavilion (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • NASA Ames Research Center (9 mi/14.6 km)
Business:
  • Boardroom with high-speed Internet access and flat-screen television
  • Complimentary use of fax and copy machines

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Jose Milpitas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.4257 -121.9118
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Superladay
Fullerton, California
Aug 20, 2014

need fixing

The breakfast is for early birds only. Once it is gone,it is gone. Coffe was cold. the bathroom door was broken but they were not in a hurry to fix. dresser handles were broken and hard to open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dugly
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 21, 2014

Just OK

Room was what I expected from other reviews. Old television (CRT), the desk chair had a wheel that constantly fell off, and the WiFi was abysmal - this was a particular annoyance for me as I couldn't do any work in the evenings. There are better hotels in the area at comparable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thirtysomething Techie
Business
Silicon Valley, California
Jun 26, 2014

Great for the Budget Traveler

Clean, quiet, comfortable, and very conveniently located close to several Silicon Valley companies (Cisco, SanDisk, Samsung, KLA Tencor, and more), restaurants, coffee shops, and a drug store. Con: Slow, consistent internet service (at least it's free).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thirtysomething Techie
Business
Silicon Valley, California
Jun 24, 2014

Comfortable and Quiet

Everything the budget business traveler needs. Clean, quiet rooms with comfortable beds. Pros: Location, Price, Comfort, Included Breakfast Cons: Slow, inconsistent internet service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just A Dude On The Road
Business
Austin, TX
May 4, 2014

I wish I'd read the reviews.

I will have to start checking hotel reviews now. I walked into the room, it smelled horrible and the furniture was sad, beaten, sauder woodworking from the 1990s, no mattress cover and stains on the mattress. I immediately checked right out. I listened to reviewers here and made sure I got my credit receipt for the $100 "deposit." -- also be careful about a "non refundable" booking on this site. I will say this, the staff were nice and explained how things are handled with such reservations. They didn't have to give me a dime back, but they worked out a compromise I was satisfied with. I'm sure other hotels that are managed worse would have told me to get lost. Please warned that a lot of hotels around the Milpitas/237 and 880 area are just nasty. I travel a lot and take chances on cheap 2-star hotels but I've had several bad experiences in Milpitas now. Please look for a hotel in this area by sorting for customer reviews and whether they'd recommend it. I have been sorting by customer reviews and availability since this stay , and now I get really nice rooms , yes they're more expensive and I may have to drive or VTA from San Jose. You can get a nice 3-star occasionally for $89-99, and just due to icky experiences I'm willing to pay $120-$170 to stay in customer-recommended hotels. I am no longer disgusted or disappointed when I do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Milpitas monitor
Business
Milpitas, CA
May 1, 2014

It was okay

The Door was dirty and had a gape of a 1/2 inch between the door and the door jam. The tub didn't drain very fast after my shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shifka
Chicago il
Apr 10, 2014

Very bad hotel

Terrible, hotel needs extreme renovations to be worth living

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shifka
Business
Chicago il
Apr 5, 2014

terrible experience

I will never want to sleep in this hotel. The room shape was terrible The hotel needs extreme renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
emoore family
Paso Robles, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Not so great

We chose this property for its location and price after flying in late to San Jose. I had requested a non-smoking room but ended up with a smoking room. It of course reeked and when I got home I noticed that all of my clothes smelled like smoke as well, even though I had not unpacked for just the one night. When I told the front desk about it, they said that the reservation they received from the online booking was for a smoking room. I showed him my confirmation page the indicated otherwise. Also, the bed was was too soft for our liking. While overall the room was clean, the carpet was old and looked in bad need of cleaning. Did not want to walk barefoot on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Jose Milpitas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PortlandEugene
Oregon
Jan 31, 2014

Mr.

The room was clean, but the bedding sheets was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top