$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 8070 Lindbergh Bay, St Thomas, 00802-5901

Hotel Overview

3.8/5

Overall score

86%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9
From the airplane to the never-crowded beach in 20 minutes
A no-frills property, routinely complimented for its gracious staff, the Emerald Beach Resort on St. Thomas features a private beach, with breathtaking views of Lindbergh Bay. The secluded beach is perfect for snorkeling and is never crowded. A tennis court and fitness center give guests the option to get moving if they need a break from all the relaxing they are sure to do here.
Highlights
  • Weekly West Indian dinner buffet
  • Five minutes from airport
  • Rooms with balconies and ocean views
  • Free high-speed Internet upon request
Rooms
Decorated in cheerful island colors, each room at the 90-room Emerald Beach Resort is beachfront with a private balcony. Choose from one king or two double beds. Rooms include island-inspired rattan furniture and are furnished with a refrigerator, coffee maker, TV, data-port telephones, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer.
Features
The Emerald Beach Resort is home to a PADI dive center, but guests who just want to relax on the beach may use lounge chairs, umbrellas or go out on the water on the resort's floating mats, paddle boats or kayaks (fees apply). Enjoy authentic Italian cuisine at Portobello Ristorante or casual fare including burgers and conch fritters at the Beach Bar Grill. Guests always look forward to a sumptuous West Indian buffet, with local specialties such as plantains and johnny cakes every Friday night.
Transportation
  • Cyril E. King International Airport (0.8 mi/1 km)
Attractions
  • Charlotte Amalie West (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Fort Christian (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Emancipation Garden (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • St. Thomas Government House (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Magen's Bay Beach (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Spanish Town (35.3 mi/56.8 km)
Business
  • 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting space for business events or weddings
  • Business center in lobby with computer, Internet and fax station (fees may apply)
Policies and fees
Complimentary parking and beach towels.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe Beachfront
Deluxe Beachfront includes: One king or two double beds. Balcony with two chairs and cocktail table. Located above beach overlooking bay and ocean beyond. Wicker and rattan furniture, including desk, two chairs, cushioned reading chair. Pink-marble wet bar with coffeemaker, compact refrigerator. Small pink-marble bathroom with tub/shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Outside Beach Bar
Enjoy cocktails and an assortment of lighter fare at the Outside Beach Bar.
Portobello Ristorante
located in the hotel serves up hearty island fare while guests enjoy the beautiful views of Lindbergh Bay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan G.
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

great location for being right on a beautiful beach.

we were there on a vacation. met a lot of nice, friendly and informative people while visiting there. it was great to have an open bar right on the beach and restaurant too. we met a lot of local people who were friendly and fun to talk with and let us know where to go and visit places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy P.
Auburn
Feb 21, 2015

Beautiful beach

Great place to stay! We will be back. Beautiful beach. Geat place to get married.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel C.
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Nice little getaway

Very friendly environment and great staff. I chose to go with best western for the great price. The plus was that it had it's own private beach. The con was that it was so close to the airport so I constantly heard airplanes land and take off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deviateur
Business
Casper
Dec 30, 2014

Beachfront, but not much of a resort

This is an older beachfront hotel, close to the airport, but not close to anything else. The beach is OK, but the hotel is dated. The bar and restaurant keep minimal hours. If you're looking for quiet, this might be for you. If you're looking for a real resort, this isn't it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
david w.
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

casual relaxed yes very professional

we had a wonderful time our first visit to st. Thomas the hotel was conveniently located to the things that we needed to do as we were visiting our daughter who lives on island the staff was wonderful very accommodating and the hotel was well kept and beautiful would definitely recommend to others and stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amison
Fargo
Dec 4, 2014

Great beach

The hotel had a great beach. It was about a five minute walk to catch the cheap taxis into town. Not a bad location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bentley Byrd
Georgia
Oct 21, 2014

Staff poor attitude

The staff was rude but for the bar area. Shoes were removed from my room. Two other hotel guests had items removed from their rooms as well. If it wasn't for the bar staff, I would have moved my daughters wedding to another hotel. Location was beautiful! The only plus to the trip of 8 days. Hurricane was to hit the island. The hotel staff did not prepare the guest at ALL. It was the bar staff and locals who directed us on how to prepare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping was grand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hishappywife
Arizona
Aug 28, 2014

Wonderful vacation!

We had a wonderful time on our vacation in St Thomas! For the most part we loved the Best Western Emerald Plus!!! The location is perfect! right on the gorgeous,sandy, calm Emerald Beach, easy to get into town without being in the middle of it, right by the airport, lots of nice beach chairs and umbrellas, boat rentals right on site and a restaurant although the food there is average & pricey and the service is terrible! (we ate a lunch and a couple dinners there because of the convenience of being on site. my advice is to order food from the bar as it is reasonably priced and came a little more quickly.) Other guests have complained about the airplanes flying over however we weren't bothered by it. they are loud but since it is a small airport they don't come and go at night, just occasionally throughout the day. As far as the room is concerned... the bed was average (My husband and I both have back/neck problems so we are pretty picky about mattresses and this was a bit on the hard side.) At a glance the room seemed clean enough but the floors were gritty and there were some cobwebs. but the bathroom and linens were perfect! There were no hand towels or washcloths in our room upon arrival and we had to ask twice then wait in the lobby at 10 p.m. while someone got us some from the laundry room. I was relieved that they were at least clean! It was like pulling teeth to get them to give us fresh ones throughout our entire stay but We did end up with them eventually and it was fine. Just a bit of a bother when you expect to have that taken care of for you. (They would take the ones we used and not replace them) On the other hand, the front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and apologetic. They gave us good advice on food, grocery stores, and even gave us some coupons for the sky safari. Don't miss Magen's Bay, Mermaid's Chair, or a trip to St John! Our favorite places to eat were Barefoot Buddha's, Hook line and Sinker, and the Pie Hole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee and Steve
Vienna, Ohio
Aug 10, 2014

Great Place to Stay

My husband and I spent a wonderful week here. Room was clean and very comfortable. The beach here is beautiful and clean. The staff was very helpful and made are stay very memorable! Would definitely stay here again. LOVED IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the local safari taxi. It only costs one dollar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
del doug
delaware
Aug 8, 2014

great beach

2 minutes from airport, clear water, soft sand nice pool with water fall. for cheap food walk to food truck on road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

where cruise ships dock look for blue tarps cant miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top