$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
124 reviews
Great stay

Great rooms excellent location friendly staff good price See full review

  • Grownmanstaus
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great location

Friendly staff, rooms we're clean and very modern. Very close to metro which got us to all the... See full review

  • Long time traveller
  • May 11, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dixie Hollywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1017 -118.3075
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 9.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tchina
bay area,ca
Oct 16, 2014

halloween horror nights 2014

About 15 mins from Universal Studios, good location and easy to get to. No breakfast served so that was a minus. Had a terrible view of an empty, trashed lot next door. you pretty much pay for location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grownmanstaus
New Orleans
Jul 31, 2014

Great stay

Great rooms excellent location friendly staff good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrCollins
Business
Martinsburg, WV
May 21, 2014

Business trip

Decent place to stay. Good location for a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long time traveller
Australia
May 11, 2014

Great location

Friendly staff, rooms we're clean and very modern. Very close to metro which got us to all the sights including universal studios which was bout 5 mins away. Large Ralph's supermarket across the road and since we had a fridge in the room we were able to buy groceries so we were able to do our own breakfast and pack lunch and snacks for the day!!!! Only bad thing was there was a bit of noise during the night from other drunken guests in the hotel!! Would Definetly stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
benurit7
israel
May 3, 2014

great hotel

great service , perfect location near all the amazing things LA can offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

hollywood boulevard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dealstealer
Minnesota
Apr 9, 2014

Loved this place

This place was very nice to stay at. The maids cleaned the room daily, it was a short walk to the subway to go to Hollywood, and there was a grocery store just across the street. The staff was very helpful as well. I would recommend staying here if you visit Hollywood. The only down sides I could see was that it was sort of loud at night and that could be a problem if you have small children, and they have no hot tub, just a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay a week or so, and have no rent a car, buy a weeklong tap card at the redline for $21, otherwise it's always $1.75 per round trip and it also works on the bus and other lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yubs
Stanford, California
Mar 27, 2014

Needs Some Improvement!

Simply put, this hotel's location is perfect. It is so close to not only Hollywood, but also Universal Studio. Moreover, it is located in a safe neighborhood. However, Dixie Hollywood needs to clean its rooms better. My room's wooden floor (where I stayed in for 3 days) was dirty and dusty. (My white socks turned black just in several minutes.) At the same time, my room couldn't handle external noises. I heard everything from outside (even people talking in the next room). In sum, I only enjoyed the hotel's convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daver007
Minneapolis
Mar 27, 2014

Would stay again

Although the room could have used a desk we didn't spend a lot of time in there. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave but it was a bit strange to not have much room to write or use a PC. Definitely a decently clean place in a great neighborhood that is not overpriced. I'd give this 3.5 stars in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of yummy Thai food in this neighborhood (Thai Town).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kay La
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 25, 2014

Very noisy

Very noisy location with party-goers in and out all night. Not recommended for families. I didn't feel safe walking in the area at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimmySlo
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 20, 2014

A nice affordable stay in the heart of Hollywood

Location, ratings and price were the deciding factors when choosing this hotel for a three day business trip. The check-in process was qick and friendly. The rooms were spacious, with attractive decorations (small Hollywood inspired murals, map-of-LA shower curtain, etc), the bed was boxy and firm but surprisingly comfortable, I slept like a baby both night. It's walking distance to Starbucks, CVS, Ralph's, UPS Store, and many others, very convenient for my purposes during my stay. Only glitch was that housekeeping knocked on my door when I had my Do Not Disturb sign displayed, she didn't know I was not checking out until the following day. Overall though a great stay, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top