$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood

3 stars
7180 West Hampden Avenue, 7180 West Hampden Avenue, Lakewood, CO 80227
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Very convenient location to Pinehurst CC

Room temperature was great and I liked the breakfast menu. See full review

  • Mary from SA
  • Jul 11, 2014
Business Trip

Odd location to get to but very nice staff and very comfortable. IF you are a tea drinker - take... See full review

  • Big KW
  • Aug 11, 2013
ITS A NEW STAY! Courtyard Denver Southwest Lakewood has just completed a full renovation! Located just 20 minutes from Downtown Denver, our hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby providing greater flexibility with inviting media pod work spaces, free WiFi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our touch-screen GoBoard®. Among the best hotels in Lakewood, the Courtyard Lakewood features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with a selection of wine & craft beers. Each spacious guestroom offers Marriott luxury bedding, large workspace with ergonomic chair, flat-screen TV and free WiFi! When visiting Denver for leisure, enjoy nearby attractions like Red Rocks Amphitheater, Coors Field and Elitch Gardens. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location near Denver Federal Center, Lockheed Martin and Academy Park Business Center, putting us at the top of hotels in Lakewood.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.6521 -105.0743
Area served
Englewood Civic Center
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 35.70, MI, SW; Colorado Springs Airport, (COS), 84.40, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary from SA
San Antonio, tx
Jul 11, 2014

Very convenient location to Pinehurst CC

Room temperature was great and I liked the breakfast menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vaal
Virginia
Apr 29, 2014

Disrepair and Noisy

Heating/Cooling unit tied to wall thermostat. Could regulate heating and cooling ok, but the fan ran constantly with no way to shut it off. Caused room to be noisy and sleeping difficult. Toilet handle was constantly coming off making it difficult to flush the toilet. For the price, they should have a complementary breakfast. Had to pay for everything at the Bistro. Not a great value place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Antonio traveler
Atlanta
Dec 23, 2013

Great place

CLean , Convinient. Easy access to all of Denver. Direct off highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big KW
Business
Virginia
Aug 11, 2013

Business Trip

Odd location to get to but very nice staff and very comfortable. IF you are a tea drinker - take your own tea bags for the room. Only coffee is furnished

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bistro food was great

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living mom
Business
Colorado
Feb 9, 2013

Nice place to stay!

My family and I stayed 5 nights at this hotel and it was great. Hotel was nice and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas travellers x4
Dallas TX
Aug 22, 2012

Lakewood Marriott Courtyard has a great staff!!!

Hotel exceeded expectations. I chose it without knowing the area at all, and the location is only ok, but that is not the hotel's fault. I just would have preferred somewhere that I could run outside. It is right on kind of a freeway and has only businesses around it. The staff was beyond compare. I would like to particularly say that Sam is fantastic! Nick also made my trip and stay wonderful. All of the fixtures are upgraded/new/well taken care of. All look sparling new. The fitness room has free weights and great treadmills, and the pool and hot tub were very nice. The value is marked as a 4 only because I thought $9 for breakfast was a little much. Can't wait to see Sam and Nick again on my next trip! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting my sister
Pasadena, CA
Jan 24, 2012

Did the job

The service staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The facility was in very good condition. However, I was surprised to find that there was no mini-frig in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marco's Osteria in Downtown Denver - excellent!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dick Ryder
Pensacola, Florida
Mar 15, 2011

March trip

The room was clean, staff was friendly and the amenities were well maintained. Unfortunately you have to pay for your breakfast. Either a la carte or buffey style. Free coffee through out the day. No bar in the hotel. If visiting Lakewood this hotel is in a good location. I noticed some rooms have balcanies. This was not advertised so if you want to open a window or have a smoke with out going all the way outside you may want to request one in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dick Ryder
Pensacola, Florida
Mar 15, 2011

March trip

The room was clean, staff was friendly and the amenities were well maintained. Unfortunately you have to pay for your breakfast. Either a la carte or buffey style. Free coffee through out the day. No bar in the hotel. If visiting Lakewood this hotel is in a good location. I noticed some rooms have balcanies. This was not advertised so if you want to open a window or have a smoke with out going all the way outside you may want to request one in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Three girls and a baby
Seattle, WA
Oct 25, 2010

Just right for our needs

This hotel was just what we needed. We were visiting friends so we just needed a clean nice place to stay. The beds were comfortable and our request(for a crib) was met immediately. Even though we didn't have time to use it, the pool and hot tub looked great. I wish they had a complimentary breakfast instead of an all you can eat at an extra cost. I don't like to pay $8.99 for breakfast when all I want is a bowl of cereal and some coffee. Pretty nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top