$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Denver West/Golden

3 stars
14700 West 6th Avenue Frontage Road, 14700 West 6th Avenue Frontage Road, Golden, CO 80401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
38 reviews
Perfect stay for red rocks concert

This hotel had everything I needed for my trip. 10 min distance from red rocks amphitheater, a few... See full review

  • Pretty lights fan
  • Aug 11, 2014
The best place in Denver area price value and comfort

The staff was very accommodating and the location was perfect. A few miles from the stadium,... See full review

  • medical giy
  • Jun 15, 2014
Mix business and pleasure with a dose of nature in scenic Colorado
Located ten minutes from breathtaking Red Rocks Amphitheater, guests enjoy a comfortable work environment with all of Colorado's scenic pleasures. Adventure seekers are minutes from rafting expeditions down the rapids of Clear Creek. Tee off on the greens at Fossil Trace golf course five minutes down the road, tour the largest single brewing facility in the world or finish a day at the office with a cold pint in the bar at nearby Coors Brewing Company. Courtyard by Marriott helps guests blur the lines between work and play in the Rocky Mountains.
Highlights
  • Enjoy sunrises and sunsets against the backdrop of the Colorado Rocky Mountains
  • Healthy breakfast buffet with hot items cooked to order
  • Sport Court onsite
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Proximity to Colorado's best outdoor recreation
Rooms

Comfortable lodging at Courtyard by Marriott features spacious guestrooms with luxury bedding. Crisp linens, thick mattresses, fluffy pillows and comforters make rest and relaxation a snap when it is time to break from work or the rigor of the ski slopes. The hotel provides complimentary wireless high-speed Internet for guest convenience. This smoke-free hotel offers a hairdryer and an iron with ironing board, as well as in-room coffee maker and tea service. For business travelers, two-line phones with voicemail are available.

Features

The Courtyard Café is open for made-to-order breakfasts each morning during your Rocky Mountain stay. Complimentary parking is available onsite. Take a break from work or rejuvenate weary muscles after a day of skiing in the temperature-controlled indoor pool and whirlpool. Local restaurants offering a variety of cuisines are within blocks of the hotel and many offer complimentary delivery.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (38.6 mi/58.7 km)
Attractions
  • Fossil Trace Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Coors Brewery (4.7 mi/7 km)
  • Red Rocks Amphitheater (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Buffalo Bill Museum and Grave (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • Pepsi Center (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens/Island Kingdom (10.8  mi/17.3 km)
  • Coors Field (11 mi/17.8 km)
Business
  • 600 square feet of total meeting space
  • Maximum seating capacity of 80

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Denver West/Golden also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.724 -105.1635
Area served
Golden City Center
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 35.00, MI, W; Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport, (BJC), 18.50, MI, N; Centennial Airport, (APA), 24.00, MI, NE; Colorado Springs Airport, (COS), 92.10, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Denver West/Golden

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver West/Golden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana Smith
New Jersey
Sep 11, 2014

Great Location

This Hotel was perfect for us after a long day of traveling to Denver. Between the time change and Altitude it offered us a wonderful nights rest right off the highway and outside the city so we were able to continue on our trip to Aspen the next morning refreshed and ready to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver West/Golden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pretty lights fan
New York
Aug 11, 2014

Perfect stay for red rocks concert

This hotel had everything I needed for my trip. 10 min distance from red rocks amphitheater, a few miles from downtown and the hiking at lookout mountain was awesome. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver West/Golden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
medical giy
Business
South Florida
Jun 15, 2014

The best place in Denver area price value and comfort

The staff was very accommodating and the location was perfect. A few miles from the stadium, downtown Golden. Highly recommended for families and or business. The breakfast at the Bistro was a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brunch at the Bridgewater Grille is a must do.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver West/Golden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
medical giy
South Florida
Jun 13, 2014

Best place to stay in Golden Denver area

We stayed here with the family on the to California from Florida. The staff was accomodating and the price was perfect. The only con was the hotel phone was down and we couldn't call the hotel as we were driving in from Chicago. Highly recommended and would stay there again. The breakfast at the Bistro was good and satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Historic downtown golden is a great place for lunch. Bridgewater Grille. Mindy was awesome.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver West/Golden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kktraveler
Cheyenne, wyoming
Jun 3, 2014

close

Short stay, but very comfortable and close to our venue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver West/Golden

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cheer Daddio
Grand Junction, CO
Jan 6, 2014

Read The FULL Description

Yes the room was clean and quiet, and the beds were comfortable. BUT, the hot tub was COLD, no refrigerator in the room, and no complementary breakfast or coffee. Took a hot bath instead, and put leftover snacks against the window (5 degrees outside). Expect to pay $12/person/day extra for a nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver West/Golden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepingbison
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 7, 2013

Fine

The pool was good for our 6 year old. The room was small, but clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Easy location for on/off major roads and a few places very handy for eating/shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Italian place accross the street was awesome....good food and really friendly service.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver West/Golden

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebw2
Nashville
Feb 3, 2013

Ski trip

Good. Nice room. Comfortable bed. Very functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver West/Golden

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents of a Miner
Arkansas
Aug 28, 2012

Friendliest Staff

This hotel exceeded our expectations both in terms of quality of the facilities and the friendliness of the staff. Our son just started college at Colorado School of Mines located nearby so we will be returning to the area at some point. We will look no further than the Courtyard by Marriot for our future hotel needs in Golden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Downtown Golden.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Denver West/Golden

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AbbyLove
Fort Collins
Aug 24, 2012

Close to Red Rocks

We reserved a King size bed and ended up with 2 Doubles. Pretty tight fit for 2 people who enjoy sharing the same bed. They wanted to charge us $9.00/each for a breakfast buffet, which we skipped and ate elsewhere. It was a very small buffet and not worth the money. Our room faced the Highway and even with windows shut, we could hear the traffic. And, lastly, the air conditioner was SO noisy that we tried to sleep without it. Not my choice to ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Red Rocks if going to a concert

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map