$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
View map of 1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023

Hotel Overview

2.4/5

Overall score

Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
3
Welcome to the A Victory Inn-North Phoenix, the hotel is near Reach 11 Sports Complex. This Phoenix, AZ hotel is close to US Airways Center, University of Phoenix Stadium, the Peoria Sports Complex, Victory Lane Sports Park and Phoenix First church. The Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport is 15 miles and the Scottsdale Airport is 11 miles from the hotel. The Cave Creek Golf Course and Paradise Valley Mall are within seven miles. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Guests are invited to enjoy the Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Pets accepted for a fee.

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets acceptecd for a fee.
STANDARD - ROOM
Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
Non Smoking King
Non Smoking King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
NonSmoking Double/Double
Non Smoking Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact John Fontana Toll Free(877)865-2089

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
3

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shawn M.
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Cheap does not need to mean dirty.

This hotel is very unsatisfactory. It was an expensive but that does not mean it needs to be dirty we could not even stay in the room because it smelled and the white bedspreads or brown with stains. Upon check-in we were to that the hottub was broken and they were just waiting for a part. I asked how long it had been broken and she said since last summer!? We could not even stay that this hotel-we went somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley W.
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Business/ Pleasure

I was Placed in a room when I arrived Late in the evening that had a crack In the TUB about 5 inches Long Door would Not Lock, I was too tired to make change at that time. Next day I changed rooms and the second room I believe there was a Drug dealer in the Next room for 2-3 days I was there. This is a Hotel I would NOT recommend Grounds were Dirty and If it had Not been a Pkg deal I would have LEFT Hotel. I do NOT recommend This Hotel to anyone they dont have a clue to running a Hotel Sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
On the Go Sales
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Don't Be Fooled!!!!

The staff is rude, the sink didn't have a know the shower and the toilet linked all night. The place is filled with tweekers that live there..... Pay more and you can sllep with both eyes closed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I Don't Like Bugs in Bed
Tri-Cities, Washington
Sep 11, 2014

Bed Bugs

There were so many things that disturbed me about this hotel, but they all pale n comparison to the fact that we found bed bugs in our bed. Bed Bugs. Bed Bugs. Bed Bugs. It was a good price if you don't mind really creepy, run down motels infested with bed bugs. They had a nice pool if you don't mind sleeping in a bed with bugs. The staff was very friendly if you don't mind staying in a hotel with bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose El Paisa
Russellville, Alabama
Jun 3, 2014

Convenient

This hotel is great because it has a gas station in front and has Wal-Mart behind it. No need to worry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas Station, Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
call me daddy
la
Mar 31, 2014

Average

Room not cleaned well. Price better than others in the area. Noisy, cramped, no coffee in room. Breakfast closed at 9am, way too early. The whole place needs updating except the TV's are newer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fiberoptx
Business
Scottsdale, Az
Mar 26, 2014

It worth it.

Rooms are large, the ones I've been in have been clean. Staff is friendly, wifi is about 3mbps, so surfing the web or netflix from your iPad is possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TXtyler
Business
Concord, California
Mar 24, 2014

A waste of money

Basically a dirty motel with nothing nice to say about it. I booked online before seeing the place, my mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dowoff
San Diego
Mar 23, 2014

Horrible

The worst yet, $20 would be overpaying. For $111, I was staying in flea trap. Soiled sheets, no chair, broken towel rack, a bug beside the pillow, and after I finally forced myself to sleep, the front desk gave me a wake up call at 4 AM, by accident ! The only elevator, reeked of electrical smoke, later it didn't work at all. I pity those who may have been stuck there.. Front desk, and management completely ignored my complaints. Their indifference to my miserable stay caused me to write this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miguel's Mexican restraunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trish the gloss queen
Elkhart lake, Wisconsin
Mar 21, 2014

HORRIBLE!!!

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. Room was dirty, it still had a bar of soap in the shower used from the previous person, only had towel, no wash clothes, hand towels...just 1 bathing towel, no soaps or shampoos...I didn't even have a garbage can. Breakfast was ridiculous, couldn't even take a cup of coffee back to your room, everything had to be consumed in the breakfast room. And when I checked in, the workers said two word to me...I.D....not a thank u, enjoy your stay...NOTHING! I feel I should of been payed to stay there. My advice pay the extra to stay somewhere else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top