$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

2 stars
720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Old but very good maintain.

We arrive early with small fee they check us in. Room was clean and fresh. Large tv and indoor pool... See full review

  • Sam Digours
  • Oct 13, 2013
A really good deal!!

We weren't sure what to expect. We needed a dog friendly place to stay at a bargain price and at... See full review

  • SuperVillain
  • Sep 17, 2013
Airport Super 8 Nashville invites you to enjoy Unexpected Rates for an Exceptional Value. Newly renovated in April 2008, hotel is conveniently located 1 mile from the airport, off Interstate 40 and within close proximity to many Sports venues and tourist attractions. We offer the following Amenities 100 Percent Smoke Free Hotel. Interior Corridors. Complimentary Airport Shuttle 24 hours daily. Complimentary Hot Breakfast - sausage, biscuits, gravy, eggs, make-yourself waffles, fresh fruits, cereal. Indoor Pool - open 9am-11pm, Pool side Jacuzzi and Fitness Center. Complimentary Business Center and Wireless Internet throughout hotel. Hair Dryers, Coffee maker. Microwave and Fridge available upon request. Lots of restaurants within a block to satisfy every palate. Group rates and Park Before You Fly Packages available. 1 small pet with a max weight of 15 lbs is allowed per room for a non-refundable charge of 10 USD per night and a non-refundable 25 USD deposit. Pet Sanitation Fee is 50 USD if applicable. Pets may not be left unattended in the room. All reservations require a valid cc

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoMoreDrinking
St Paul, MN
Oct 20, 2014

Great value, I thought.

I'm not going to pretend that this was 4-star, but it was definitely a good value. Downtown Nashville hotels were outrageously expensive, and this one was a much better value even factoring in cab rides. They also have a shared shuttle service to downtown Nashville that is about one third the price of a taxi, and it even can bring you back late at night. Pool and hot tub looked good but I didn't use them. Cleanliness was good, only thing I saw was some sloppy paint work and paint damage, but nothing dirty or gross. Bed was comfortable, I slept great. It was basic but it worked and wasn't dirty and saved me some dough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klrm81
Centerville, IA
Jul 26, 2014

Over night stop

A good overnight stop. Lots of restaurants to choose from in a close radius. Breakfast was not great but the from was very adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McNanmars Irish Pub. Great food and live music. fun spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller with wife
California
Mar 28, 2014

Good location, not great

Okay for quick stop before flight. Sketchy surroundings. Undergoing renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotsmen
Arlington, Kentucky
Mar 7, 2014

Great value

Room was clean, pool and hot tub were clean and very comfortable even though it was 20 degrees outside. Staff was nice and helpful. The rate was fantastic. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tennessee State Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam Digours
Atlanta
Oct 13, 2013

Old but very good maintain.

We arrive early with small fee they check us in. Room was clean and fresh. Large tv and indoor pool made my kids day. We never stayed at super 8, but they earn our business as long as they maintain stander.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JED13
Chattanooga, TN
Oct 2, 2013

nice short stay hotel

The room was clean and beds are comfortable. I have no complaints. I will say that this is an average hotel...nothing special to it, so it's good for a quick overnight stay if you plan on seeing the town or going to a concert etc. and just need a place to sleep. Good place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business traveler12345
Business
Nashville
Sep 20, 2013

Average Joe

Everything's fine, just an usual average joe hotel. However the transport shuttle is bad, call them twice for a pick up, waited there 45mins for a 5 mins journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperVillain
Business
Cocoa, Fl
Sep 17, 2013

A really good deal!!

We weren't sure what to expect. We needed a dog friendly place to stay at a bargain price and at almost the last minute. We found it!! I have to say that we were very pleasantly surprised! The room was very clean and comfortable., the free breakfast was delicious and the staf was very nice and accommodating . We will be staying there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shoneys across the street was only so-so, but the Ruby Tuesdays was excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cmon
Business
Maryville, TN, USA
Sep 16, 2013

School trip

Great way to get to airport & back on flights plus great service and place to stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SPG2020
Traverse City, Michigan
Jun 18, 2013

Good Inexpensive Option

I picked this hotel based strictly on price, and it delivered. Nashville is fairly easy to navigate, so being by the airport--as opposed to downtown--puts you only a 10-minute drive from the main drag, and the hotel itself has fast food and gas stations in the immediate vicinity. The rooms themselves are quite small--with two people in a standard room with a queen-sized bed, you will be stepping around each other and have trouble finding a place to set up the ironing board. The hot tub was not working at the time of my stay. Overall, a decent hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top