$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Econo Lodge North

2 stars
2691 West La Palma Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
15 reviews
great getaway from the kids

the hotel was great. it had what i needed. i liked the area See full review

  • jr daddy
  • Feb 13, 2013
Easy accomodations

My boyfriend and I wanted a cheaper place to stay as we were going to Disneyland and Knott's Berry... See full review

  • Krysten
  • Oct 27, 2011
Welcome to Econo Lodge Anaheim North, conviniently located one mile from Knotts Berry Farm and Soak City water park, and four miles from the Disneyland resort and the Anaheim Convention Center. We're also within walking distance from Buena Park Mall where you'll find many places for shopping, dinning and entertainment. Just a few miles away from local beaches, The Angels Stadium and the Honda Center. Our numerous amenities include Microwaves, Refrigerators, Coffee makers and Free Wireless Internet Access in every room. We also have rooms with whirlpool bathtubs and family rooms with two and three bedrooms available. We also invite you to join us for our free continental breakfast served daily.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8463 -117.9771
Nearby airports
J WAYNE/ORANGE CO INTL ARPT, (SNA), 15.00, MI, SE; LOS ANGELES INT'L AIRPORT, (LAX), 40.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Disneyland Area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge North

Overall score

2.3 / 5
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
Ralphy12
Buena Park, Ca
Dec 14, 2013

Hotel

Okay for the money. Only the maintenance man was friendly. Breakast just coffee donuts and toast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

5
jr daddy
fullerton,ca
Feb 13, 2013

great getaway from the kids

the hotel was great. it had what i needed. i liked the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

mall an restuarants r close by

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

4
Krysten
Ventura, CA
Oct 27, 2011

Easy accomodations

My boyfriend and I wanted a cheaper place to stay as we were going to Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm. It was within walking distance of Knott's Berry Farm. We were only got the hotel to sleep in. The staff was friendly and the hotel was quiet. The only problem we had was on Saturday night. All the hotel rooms were occupied leaving no places to park and the parking lot in general was fairly small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
High Desert, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Just Awful

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at. As I had a reservation, room should have been ready at 2 since that is check-in time. Got there at about 6 pm and it wasn't ready; which was worse for me since I was feeling ill and just wanted to lay down. Had to wait 20 extra minutes for them to 'quick-clean' the room. Didn't even trust to take a shower since it was obviously not cleaned well. There were suspicious stains on the comforter. Pool was NOT heated. No Jacuzzi tub - seeing as some rooms mention them I believe you probably have to pay extra for a 'nicer' room. Which, since we stayed there for the tub and pool to relax after going to the nearby amusement park Knotts, sort of ruined the entire point. The bed was incredibly unstable - felt like an earthquake every time one of my bed mates shifted. Definitely not staying here again. Go at your own risk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Is close to Knotts Berry Farm

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Tridell, UT
Jun 28, 2011

Great location for a reasonable price.

We were able to be close to our family function and the surronding area. Rooms were nice and clean. The area was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
Courtney Townsend
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 26, 2011

We left early!!

This was one of the worst hotels ever, we checked out a day early. There was a 20 minute wait to check-in when we arrived at midnight. It's the kind of hotel room that you don't want to walk around without your socks off. There parking was terrible and we had to park at an adjacent lot next door. There was no hot water in the shower, the towels are so thin and rough plus there was a hair (not mine) on the towel. We checked out a day early to go home!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
Your face
Anaheim
Oct 31, 2010

Sometimes Econo is not the best

It was a nonsmoking room, but it reeked of cigarettes and dirt!! The towels were thin and scratched my body as I was trying to dry off. It said free wifi Internet access but it was so difficult just trying to log on and then the signal was weak and slow!Also poor water pressure for a shower, and they def need to remodel/renovate. Furniture looks/is worn out and bed was ver springy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland and walmart

Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
cutedeath
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 23, 2010

not the best, but not the worst.

Check in was easy, and being a small hotel, finding our room was also easy. Looking around the room, we found several areas where a botched remodel took place, the pillows were very firm, the shower failed to maintain a constant temperature, all walls were paper thin and the beds were just plain uncomfortable. It certainly wasn't the best place, but for a one night stay it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
bakersfield, ca
Aug 4, 2010

never again hotel

when we arrived check in was great as we entered our rooms and got into our beds they were horrible. next day clerk was late to set up breakfast area and he was done did not even bother to let us know he was done setting up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Palm Springs
Aug 3, 2010

What can you expect for $62.00

HOTEL CHECK IN WAS FORMAL. Room was previously smoking room and needed to be aired out. I bought air freshener. I called the front desk at 1:30 am and asked them to call the room above me and let them know most "normal" people are sleeping at this hour and could you ask them to stop jumping and running all around,which the noise stopped shortly there after. Ice machine did not work. Had microwave,fridge,and cable tv and complimentary coffee in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mothers health food store. Corner Beach Blvd. and Adams

Back to menu Return to top