$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

3 stars
1800 Centrepark Drive East, 1800 Centrepark Drive East, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
45 reviews
Better than I expected

My wife and I normally stay at Hilton properties. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Close... See full review

  • Kimmer57
  • Apr 20, 2014
All good!

We live in the area but needed a shuttle close to the airport that was leaving at 4:30am. This... See full review

  • BirthdayGirl1001
  • Oct 28, 2013
Comfort and convenience in West Palm Beach near airport

One of the best among West Palm Beach hotels, the Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport hotel is ideal for business or leisure! When you are looking for a hotel near Downtown West Palm Beach, the Courtyard West Palm Beach is conveniently located off of I-95 and near CityPlace and Clematis Street.  This hotel in West Palm Beach is just 5 miles from Palm Beach and the famous Worth Ave. Our hotel near West Palm Beach Airport (PBI) offers free transportation to and from the Airport and CityPlace. Begin your day in The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(r) offering meal items and Starbucks(r) coffees and evening dinner service with cocktails. Unwind in our luxurious outdoor pool and whirlpool or keep fit in our fitness center. Our guest rooms have conveniences such as mini-refrigerators, in-room coffee, 32" flat screen TV & Free Wi-Fi. Looking to host a meeting in a West Palm Beach hotel? Our meetings rooms can seat up to 60 people. The Courtyard West Palm Beach Airport hotel awaits you!

Highlights
  • Free wireless and wired Internet access
  • Outdoor patio and heated pool
  • Close to town and beaches
Rooms

All of the newly renovated guest rooms feature one king or two double beds with crisp linens, thick mattresses, custom comforters, and fluffy pillows. Amenities include free wired high-speed Internet, work desk, new 32-inch flat-screen television with premium cable channels and pay-per-view movies, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board.

Features

After a workout in the fitness center or outdoor heated pool, enjoy a hot made-to-order breakfast in the Courtyard Café. The business center provides free computers with Internet access, printing, and fax services.

 

The Courtyard is a short walk to the offices of AT&T, Thermo Fisher, and Lockheed Martin. Singer Island, Worth Avenue, CityPlace, and the Cruzan Amphitheater are also within a short drive.

Transporation
  • West Palm Beach Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Norton Museum of Art (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Lion Country Safari (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms totaling 1,274 square feet of space
  • Audiovisual and catering services available
  • High-speed Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.6949 -80.0698
Area served
West Palm Beach
Nearby airports
Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 1.00, MI, N; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 40.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 60.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ggma to be
Kansas city
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect Place

Had a great stay here while in West Palm Beach. Staff was friendly & helpful. Location was FANTASTIC-close to airport, main roads & I-95. Beds were very comfortable & rooms were clean. Will def stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

City Place was awesome. Loved the safe, family environment and FREE trolley plus great food and music!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmer57
Business
Lake Saint Louis, MO
Apr 20, 2014

Better than I expected

My wife and I normally stay at Hilton properties. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Close to the airport with a shuttle to pick me up, a long day of travel fraught with delays was over. When I got to the hotel, the front desk attendant was very friendly and efficient and even printed out the next day's boarding passes. The bistro at the hotel was welcomed not only as a place to get a drink and get something to eat (yes, in that order) but it also had a wide menu for breakfast and my supervisor met me for breakfast, We are BOTH staying there next week. Another customer added to your list of happy repeat guests. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louis1810
Business
Leesburg ,Va
Jan 30, 2014

excellent location for business traveler

Good experience, food was fresh, bartender very friendly , room very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BirthdayGirl1001
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 28, 2013

All good!

We live in the area but needed a shuttle close to the airport that was leaving at 4:30am. This hotel over other hotels in the area offered the earlier service. We were greeted with 2 friendly people at the desk and were given a clean, comfortable. room. We took the shuttle to downtown Palm Beach, had dinner, walked down to the waterfront for the full moon rising and called the shuttle to come get us about 9pm. The driver was friendly and attentive as was the front desk. Our wake up call came on time and we were at the airport in less than 10 minutes after pickup. We would stay here again. I did have to go to the lobby to get free internet. That's a tad cheap. The option of driving to the hotel and leaving a vehicle if flying out is a big plus too! Good job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call the hotel direct and talk to someone that knows for sure what time the shuttles start and end to the airport.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New first time grandma
Ocala, Florids
Oct 22, 2013

Came to meet our new geanddaughter

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We love the size of the king size rooms. Both times we have been down for family events so we haven't had a chance to use the pool, weight room or other amenities. The hotel is centrally located and we plan on staying here whenever we travel to WPB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BirthdayGirl1001
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 22, 2013

Excellent Stay

We arrived early and were checked in without a problem. Our room was between the elevators and the vending machine, but we were not disturbed by any noise. The room was a little larger than normal and it was extemely clean. We took the shuttle to downtown Palm Beach and back and again in the morning at 5am. The drivers were friendly, helpful and got us to our destinations on time. We would return to this hotel if we were ever in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always ask if there is a free shuttle and ask the times during the week and weekend that they run.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Mc
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Aug 16, 2013

Marriot WPB

We used this for a crews working in the area and they we very happy with the room and I was Happy that the cost was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kristinnn
Jackson, NJ, USA
Feb 25, 2013

Great Stay

I thought this hotel was great for the little vacation getaway i wanted. very close and convenient to get to downtown west palm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clamatis Street & City Place

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seniorsof08
Vero Beach, FL
Jan 20, 2013

Good stay

had a good overall experience. though when it came to speaking to a front desk clerk about the shuttle, no one had a straight answer, one even told me to come down and just wait. at least another told me an approximate time frame. the guy at the lunch bar was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great location close to clematis street and city place.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magic Matt
Business
Fargo
Oct 29, 2012

Convenient

Good location to get places quick. Close to the airport and rental car places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top