$188 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

3 stars
View map of 17 rue Jean Lantier, Paris, 75001

Hotel Overview

3.3/5

Overall score

75%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3
The Grand Hotel Dechampaigne Paris, built in the XVIth century, is the perfect symbol of the French hospitality tradition, with delicate French decoration and architecture a refined service. The hotel de Champaigne staff will be pleased to welcome you in French, English, Spanish, Russian, Italian and German.

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double offers one double bed. The rooms have been recently fully renovated. The decoration with a personal touch and carefully done, reflect all the charm of this old mansion of Paris.
SUPERIOR - DOUBLE
Superior Double offers one double bed. The rooms have been recently fully renovated. The decoration with a personal touch and carefully done, reflect all the charm of this old mansion of Paris.
STANDARD - TRIPLE
Standard Triple offers one double bed and one twin bed. The rooms have been recently fully renovated. The decoration with a personal touch and carefully done, reflect all the charm of this old mansion of Paris.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Dechampaigne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andrew p.
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Granddaughter's Parisian Grand Tour

We gifted our fifteen year old granddaughter with a trip across the pond and Paris was her city of choice. This was her first flight as well. Six days in the City of Light and it was everything she imagined. Now, we realize that in six days we were limited in time, but it gave her a great overview and prepared her for what I'm sure will be another visit. The hotel was in the heart of the first arrondissement, close to so many iconic sites and her first view of the Eiffel Tower from the bridge crossing the Seine on our way to Notre Dame morning Mass on Sunday was a stunner for her - she cried! The rose window at the cathedral was awe inspiring and our visit to the Tower was an experience she'll never forget - going up to the second level, walking down from the first level to the street, the hordes of people on a cold, windy day all waiting to get in, her first taste of a savory crepe from one of the street vendors, the bus and river tour around the city, and our awesome new year's dinner at a really wonderful bistro we had heard about and made reservations for were experiences never to be forgotten. No hotel is perfect - and I can cite a couple of things we had said - "wish there was heat in the bathroom and toilet." And, we understand that the ancient building put to new use had to make do with the original structure and so, our triple room had no natural light because of no window. But it did affect sleeping and waking. Breakfast was a great value for 13,50E per person - we know, because we tried for a better value in various cafes - couldn't do it. Varied selection of items no one goes away hungry! Staff were attentive, spoke several languages, friendly and helpful. Rue de Rivoli just steps away. Can't beat the location, the hotel itself and Paris most of all! We walked to everything, including Mont Martyre, and recommend this simple form of transportation - you can indulge in those too wonderful desserts and stay healthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roadwarrier USA
Business
Seattle WA
Oct 12, 2014

CAN the room be any Smaller?

Location was good for getting to Metro/ and sight seeing. BUT expect this older hotel to have SMALL rooms. In the shower, every time I moved I seem to " re-adjust" the water TEMP. I have stayed through out Paris, and this hotel was on the SMALL side for the room I had. The room furnishing did NOT look like the web site. On the PLUS side- friendly STAFF, good location. FOR the Price I paid on line , I would not stay unless significant lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aussie Sam
Brisbane Australia
Aug 9, 2014

Paris Interlude

This is an older hotel that we found at the last minute. Each room is decorated differently and it had a decent toilet, bathroom and a very comfortable bed. We were one block away (on foot) from the River Seine and there was a local supermarket on the corner for anything we wanted to buy. The staff were attentive and courteous and answered all our queries. Notre Dame Cathedral was across the river and just down the street and we were approximately 40 minutes' walk along the river from the Eiffel Tower and sights around that area. All in all a stay that we won't forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brunte
Business
Sweden
Apr 4, 2014

Exelent location

Very friendly personnel speaking good English, serving good breakfast. I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WestAdam
Business
San Francisco CA
Jun 13, 2013

This hotel is horible in every way possible.

They didn't had parking lot or even a valet. we wanted to use the laundry but, they didn't let us use it. The room was really small also smelled bad. Their bathroom wasn't clean, it was small. The staff was unfriendly. They was yelling at us. We wanted them to print our tickets for museum but they didn't they said "it would disturb the program." We told them we need an wake up call for our flight but there was no call or nothing, we missed our flight and had to pay extra for the new plane tickets. The receptionist was making jokes about us also he was using bad language to us in French when we asked something. We know he did that because my friend knew French. Their location isn't good at all we had to take cab everywhere. Overall this hotel sucked. Please don't booked from here. Their service is less than one star hotel. Don't spent lot of money in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TGravano
Huntington, WV
Jan 2, 2013

Love the location

Two blocks north of the Seine, between the Notre dame and the Louvre, on a little side street you will find the hotel. It is 450 years old, and the rooms have been remodeled nicely, but nothing luxurious by any means. Still if you only need it to sleep and shower, this location is the best! A few steps away from the Chatelet metro stop, which is also a station to get to the RER B train to take you to the airport. I would stay there again for location alone. I did not get the breakfast, so no comments there, but there are lovely patisseries just around the corner which open at 7 during the week. Tiny elevator built for 3 slim people, and narrow staircase are the options to reach your room. Our room was small, but had a private bath. The staff were very helpful in securing restaurant reservations and overall quite friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train to Charles de Gaul when you leave, but get a driver to bring you in. THe views are great and it helps if you have never been to Paris before, because the street is hard to find at first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FRCL
Lexington , ky
Oct 22, 2012

Very good

Location is wonderful , staff very helpful, room a little small but we lived the electric teapot - would definitely return to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Чех Кабанов
Москва, Россия
Dec 1, 2014

Неплохой отель

Прекрасно расположен, рядом метро, маркет, куча магазинов, кафе и ресторанов. Ценник конечно в отеле не маленький, но мы бронировали по спец.предложению, так что получилось почти в 2 раза дешевле. Все что хотели получили. Отель с таром стиле, все пропитано историей. Прекрасные сотрудники на ресепшн Ольга и Александра, еще одна русскоговорящая девушка, не знаю имени. Все рассказали, показали, организовали шаттл в Орли. 30-ти летний юбилей жены в Париже удался на все 200%! Да, и еще, кому интересно. Погода в конце наября в Париже прохладная (+10) хотя нас всегда сопровождаемой солнце

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Au Pied de Cocbon ресторан рекомендую! Все вкусно, свежайшие устрицы, великолепная атмосфера!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyytyväinen tallaaja
Espoo
May 28, 2014

Ihan hyvä hotelli

Kohtelias ja avulias henkilökunta, siisti, sijainti hyvä, lähellä kaikkia tärkeitä nähtävyyksiä, kauppoja ja metroasemia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markku maailmalla
Jyväskylä
Jun 18, 2013

Vanhassa vara parempi

Vanhahtava mutta siisti hotelli erittäin hyvällä paikalla. Henkilökunta todella palvelualtis ja ystävällinen. Ruuasta en voi sanoa kun etsimme ruokailun aina muualta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top