$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

3 stars
17 rue Jean Lantier, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Exelent location

Very friendly personnel speaking good English, serving good breakfast. I will come back. See full review

  • Brunte
  • Apr 4, 2014
Very good

Location is wonderful , staff very helpful, room a little small but we lived the electric teapot -... See full review

  • FRCL
  • Oct 22, 2012
The Grand Hotel Dechampaigne Paris, built in the XVIth century, is the perfect symbol of the French hospitality tradition, with delicate French decoration and architecture a refined service. The hotel de Champaigne staff will be pleased to welcome you in French, English, Spanish, Russian, Italian and German.

Grand Hotel Dechampaigne Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double offers one double bed. The rooms have been recently fully renovated. The decoration with a personal touch and carefully done, reflect all the charm of this old mansion of Paris.
SUPERIOR - DOUBLE
Superior Double offers one double bed. The rooms have been recently fully renovated. The decoration with a personal touch and carefully done, reflect all the charm of this old mansion of Paris.
STANDARD - TRIPLE
Standard Triple offers one double bed and one twin bed. The rooms have been recently fully renovated. The decoration with a personal touch and carefully done, reflect all the charm of this old mansion of Paris.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Dechampaigne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8589 2.3453
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport Paris Orly
Area description
The Grand Hotel Dechampaigne combines a high standard of comfort and the refined service of a friendly mansion within Paris: Few steps from, the Rivoli Street, les Halles, The Louvre Museum, Tuileries Garden, Concorde Square and Champs Elysees. Notre Dame Cathedral and le Marais.10 minutes from the left bank are Saint Germain des Pres, The Latin Quarter Directly to Disneyland at only 35 min from Chatelet metro station.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roadwarrier USA
Business
Seattle WA
Oct 12, 2014

CAN the room be any Smaller?

Location was good for getting to Metro/ and sight seeing. BUT expect this older hotel to have SMALL rooms. In the shower, every time I moved I seem to " re-adjust" the water TEMP. I have stayed through out Paris, and this hotel was on the SMALL side for the room I had. The room furnishing did NOT look like the web site. On the PLUS side- friendly STAFF, good location. FOR the Price I paid on line , I would not stay unless significant lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brunte
Business
Sweden
Apr 4, 2014

Exelent location

Very friendly personnel speaking good English, serving good breakfast. I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WestAdam
Business
San Francisco CA
Jun 13, 2013

This hotel is horible in every way possible.

They didn't had parking lot or even a valet. we wanted to use the laundry but, they didn't let us use it. The room was really small also smelled bad. Their bathroom wasn't clean, it was small. The staff was unfriendly. They was yelling at us. We wanted them to print our tickets for museum but they didn't they said "it would disturb the program." We told them we need an wake up call for our flight but there was no call or nothing, we missed our flight and had to pay extra for the new plane tickets. The receptionist was making jokes about us also he was using bad language to us in French when we asked something. We know he did that because my friend knew French. Their location isn't good at all we had to take cab everywhere. Overall this hotel sucked. Please don't booked from here. Their service is less than one star hotel. Don't spent lot of money in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TGravano
Huntington, WV
Jan 2, 2013

Love the location

Two blocks north of the Seine, between the Notre dame and the Louvre, on a little side street you will find the hotel. It is 450 years old, and the rooms have been remodeled nicely, but nothing luxurious by any means. Still if you only need it to sleep and shower, this location is the best! A few steps away from the Chatelet metro stop, which is also a station to get to the RER B train to take you to the airport. I would stay there again for location alone. I did not get the breakfast, so no comments there, but there are lovely patisseries just around the corner which open at 7 during the week. Tiny elevator built for 3 slim people, and narrow staircase are the options to reach your room. Our room was small, but had a private bath. The staff were very helpful in securing restaurant reservations and overall quite friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train to Charles de Gaul when you leave, but get a driver to bring you in. THe views are great and it helps if you have never been to Paris before, because the street is hard to find at first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FRCL
Lexington , ky
Oct 22, 2012

Very good

Location is wonderful , staff very helpful, room a little small but we lived the electric teapot - would definitely return to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyytyväinen tallaaja
Espoo
May 28, 2014

Ihan hyvä hotelli

Kohtelias ja avulias henkilökunta, siisti, sijainti hyvä, lähellä kaikkia tärkeitä nähtävyyksiä, kauppoja ja metroasemia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markku maailmalla
Jyväskylä
Jun 18, 2013

Vanhassa vara parempi

Vanhahtava mutta siisti hotelli erittäin hyvällä paikalla. Henkilökunta todella palvelualtis ja ystävällinen. Ruuasta en voi sanoa kun etsimme ruokailun aina muualta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Teresa
Eskilstuna
Apr 27, 2013

Värsta hotellupplevelsen

Vistelsen i detta hotell var den värsta upplevelsen någonsin under mina resor. Ett par meter från fönstret finns en vägg med andra fönster. För att slippa insyn fick man ha gardinerna fördragna dag som natt. Värre var det dock en kväll att komma till rummet och mötas av en obehaglig stank. Helt ofattbart att någon hade använt toaletten på rummet men inte ens spolat efter sig. Trots kontakt med nattportier ingen ursäkt från hotellets sida. Bristfällig städning, kvarlämnade sopor. Läget är enda fördelen med detta hotell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hotel Dechampaigne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poppari
Business
Raisio
Apr 7, 2013

Idyllinen

Vanha rakennus omaleimainen barokki-tyylinen sisustus. Pienet huoneet, aamupala ok sijainti loistava.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top