$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 19, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

2 stars
16245 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
33 reviews
Overnight stay

Although small and older, this place is nice and clean. Perfect for a night stay when on a budget.... See full review

  • PinkDaisy
  • Mar 7, 2014
Business Trip

While traveling for business, I needed to stay at a hotel. This hotel has friendly staff and clean... See full review

  • Al Homfeld
  • Aug 6, 2013
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area hotel - Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a Discount Hotel Price. Enjoy consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham is one of the fastest-growing budget hotel chains in the US and the recipient of many awards and accolades over the years. Take it from those who know. Now, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham has added even greater value and convenience. We're pleased to be the first economy budget hotel brand to offer guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high-speed wireless Internet access in all of our hotel rooms. These new amenities compliment our other standard amenities including in-room remote controlled TVs with ESPN, CNN and one movie channel and complimentary, daily, free continental breakfast. All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well bedding which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread-count linens and extra pillows, make Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham offers the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you at one of our hotels soon. Reserve your room online today. Please Note: Pets are not allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.1232 -121.6271
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Reviewer score

4
corlissdevgroup
Freemont, CA
Mar 29, 2014

Good Nite Inn

The hotel was clean but the bed was not comfortable. Fair price for an average room. It is 15 minutes outside of San Jose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Reviewer score

5
PinkDaisy
San Francisco
Mar 7, 2014

Overnight stay

Although small and older, this place is nice and clean. Perfect for a night stay when on a budget. A single queen room was only $62.99 plus taxes. Free WiFi. Shout out to Ash! He was awesome on checking me in and out. Very friendly and easy personality. Since I was going to miss breakfast for a race I was doing, I asked if I can at least have something to go. This was at 5 am. There was no fuss about it. The lady went to their pantry room and she was nice enough to give me and my friend a banana, bagel with cream cheese and muffin. I also requested for a late check out. I was initially told it will cost me an additional $10 but they later on waived it for me. Sweet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Reviewer score

4
Sande23
Fresno
Nov 22, 2013

Good value stay

Nice staff and great price made this hotel a good bargain. Decor is very average and tv small, but as rates go, its hard to beat the price in this location. Free wi-fi was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Reviewer score

3
JandJtravels
San Jose ca
Nov 21, 2013

Place to sleep

Needed place to stay for the weekend. Booked for the price and location. Hotel is older and worn out. Needs some major make over. Carpets old and torn. Beds uncomfortable woke up with backache. Pillows uncomfortable. Bathroom needs a make over. Room had the smell of urine when you first walked in. Breakfast was very basic. Pre packaged bagels and muffins. Two options for cereal. Some mornings they had fruit. Yogurt,butter and cream cheese was left out for hours without being chilled in a fridge or atleast put in ice! The staff on the other hand very nice and helpful. Chris was very nice. Allowed us to do a late checkout pass their normal time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Reviewer score

5
Al Homfeld
Business
Tracy, California
Aug 6, 2013

Business Trip

While traveling for business, I needed to stay at a hotel. This hotel has friendly staff and clean rooms. Very good price for what you get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to eat.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Reviewer score

2
Nick Names are Lame
Monterey, California
Aug 5, 2013

You get what you pay for

Its an older hotel, it has the bare basics, but its generally clean. Its close to San Jose, Gilroy, and other points of interest. It was affordable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Reviewer score

5
PinkDaisy
San Francisco
Jul 31, 2013

Yay!

Although small and older, this place is nice and clean. Perfect for a night stay when on a budget. A single queen room was only $62.99 plus taxes. Free WiFi. Shout out to Ash! He was awesome on checking me in and out. Very friendly and easy personality. Since I was going to miss breakfast for a race I was doing, I asked if I can at least have something to go. This was at 5 am. There was no fuss about it. The lady went to their pantry room and she was nice enough to give me and my friend a banana, bagel with cream cheese and muffin. I also requested for a late check out. I was initially told it will cost me an additional $10 but they later on waived it for me. Sweet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Reviewer score

2
Traveler from Central Cal
Central Cal
May 26, 2013

You get what you pay for!

Our budget was low so we took a chance on this hotel and got what we paid for (a cheap room), so I can't complain. However, there are a few things the hotel could do to bring things up a little like upgrade the tv it seemed like it was about 14 inches. The breakfast area only had one toaster that took forever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Reviewer score

5
KB56
Morgan Hill, Claifornia
May 1, 2013

Overnight stay

Fair-. Carpets in hallway were 'litterred' - needed vacuuming. Room very small; highway too close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area

Reviewer score

1
o'brien
california
Apr 30, 2013

Get What You Pay For

very tired hotel..... sheets so thin i thought i would tear them, pillows flat...bathroom floor sticky, sink was scratched so bad couldn't tell if it had been cleaned...curtains dirty.....room smelled....i would recommend this hotel to my enemies

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top