$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

2 stars
3170 Garrity Way, 3170 Garrity Way, Richmond, CA 94806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Always a great place to stay at

This is a great hotel and affordable always a pleasure to stay at. See full review

  • Teresa RE
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great Stay

Great room...a lot of space and a wonderful staff. See full review

  • Busy Cleaner
  • Oct 23, 2012
At Extended Stay America, only 20 miles from San Francisco, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 101 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dean88888888
San Jose , ca
Jul 21, 2014

Eh..

I guess it wasn't too bad for being in Richmond and feeling safe enough .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgruntled Todd
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2014

Worst Hotel Ever

Filthy doesn't describe it. Dirty bedding. Wet dark stains on the floor. Bugs. Management? Who? Where? A phone number is irrelevant if nobody answers. Ever. If this could be negative stars that would be accurate. Too late to go anywhere else. Slept in the car in their parking lot. Literally. Then moved to another establishment the next night even though 3 nights were paid for already. Waiting for anyone who cares to resolve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa RE
LA
Jun 9, 2014

Always a great place to stay at

This is a great hotel and affordable always a pleasure to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Amc very close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike of Marin
Los Angeles
Dec 12, 2013

Excellent Bay Area location

Location, very easy access to major highway. Complimentary WiFi was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget traveller John
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Nov 20, 2013

Nice Location

The Hotel is basic but it is priced right. The location is by the mall and across the freeway are plenty of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cheese Steak Shop is located in Pinole which is across the freeway. Great cheese steak!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wedtriptravel
Eureka, CA
May 27, 2013

Run away!

We booked this hotel for two rooms, two nights, four adults. We requested one non-smoking and one smoking room with a rollaway in the non-smoking room. We called for directions to the hotel when we got close, but the clerk gave us incorrect directions and we became lost on the city streets. After finally reaching the hotel and dragging our bags inside, we were greeted by an empty reception counter. No clerk, no bell to ring for service. After five minutes, we began calling the hotel. After another five minutes and three phone calls, the clerk finally appeared and said "You want something?" We began the check-in process. After running our credit card, we were informed that this hotel does not have rollaway beds. They would not cancel the reservation because they had already run the credit card. They offered no alternatives and when we protested the clerk said it wasn't their fault. We finally ended up having to book a third room at an extra cost. When we got to our rooms, the non-smoking room was filled with cigarette smoke. The smoking room, however, turned out to be a non-smoking room. Back to the counter we go. The smoker in our group was assigned a new room and was able to settle in. The two non-smokers were told that there were no more king-size beds to be had and that they would have to take a non-smoking room with a queen bed. Exhausted, we agreed. However, there was no discount offered for the reduction in room quality. The rooms do not come with maid service (they charge extra for that). There is one small bar of soap in the bathroom and no shampoo. The air conditioner leaked water all over the carpet. The hotel was noisy and the bed was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJRmom
Los Angeles
May 21, 2013

Basic but clean and comfortable

Stayed for 2 days due to graduation nearby, and all hotels were pretty much full. Staff was very nice and helpful and room was clean, very good size and adequate for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge mall with macys and walmart right across from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Larry Frequent Traveler
Business
Sacramento, Caliofrnia
May 20, 2013

Non-Smoking Room Not A Special Request

I arrived at the hotel to check-in to the non-smoking room I booked, and was told they had overbooked and I would need to stay in a smoking room. The hotel is old and the rooms are tired. My room had not even been stocked with shampoo, lotion, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nick n n
Business
Sac-to
Jan 26, 2013

Reccomend+

Positive , recommend, will do it again Positive , recommend, will do it again Positive , recommend, will do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Richmond - Hilltop Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Cleaner
Business
Anaheim, CA
Oct 23, 2012

Great Stay

Great room...a lot of space and a wonderful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top