$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 21, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

2 stars
View map of 2131 Gold St., 2131 Gold St., San Jose, CA 95002

Hotel Overview

2.6/5

Overall score

Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
2
Value:
2.5
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 101 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 9.3 miles from San Jose, close to restaurants, and just 1.9 miles from California Great America, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
2
Value:
2.5

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ForMyca
Business
San Luis Obispo, Ca
Oct 14, 2014

Good for longer stays

First things first, this is an extended stay hotel. It's meant for longer stays for business reasons. Due to business reasons, lots of people come from various time zones with their families. That also means kids who don't realize that 2am PST isn't a good time to cry or run screaming around. The walls are a little thin and you can hear everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
midnightsnowey
san Jose
Aug 21, 2014

relaxed

It was quiet but not much stores around but stff wad nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Not much to say

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShailMount
Business
INDIA
Jun 13, 2014

Value For Money

I Stayed for 4 to 5 days. It has very good location and ambiance. Staff is quite helpful. You will feel like a home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super annoyed Guest
Portland, OR
Apr 4, 2014

Never Again!

Coffee maker and TV remote didn't work and had to ask several times fir correct wifi pass code etc... However, the real problem was being called a liar by the front desk attendant. When I arrived late at night, I checked in with my daughter and 2 small dogs. I reminded the gentleman that I had 2 small dogs and he said he wasn't worried about it. He was very pleasant! The day I was checking out, the front desk woman (older Asian lady) chased me down to let me know I would have to pay for pets. I said no problem.... The man that checked us in knew we had dogs.... The pet fees should have already been charged. She accused me of lieing. I'm a 43 yr old, professional woman. How dare you? Not too mention, she started knocking on my door at 9am and called my room twice that morning. If checkout us 11am.... DO NOT bother me until 11am!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flashed
Business
Santa Clara
Oct 3, 2013

Hotel Next to Commuter Rail

When I arrived it took a few minutes for the staff to even acknowledge me so that I could get checked in. When I asked whether my room was on the side of the hotel opposite to the train tracks, the desk clerk said yes, but she was wrong. The evening clerk was extremely helpful in getting me moved to a room on the street side of the hotel. The hotel is not a great value because your room isn't cleaned daily, you have to dump your own trash, and breakfast is a granola bar and coffee and *maybe* a piece of fruit. The rate may be less than other hotels in the area, but the difference isn't that great and you subsequently give up a number of amenities. People were noisy in the hallway, disregarding the 10 p.m. quiet period such that I would be awakened in the middle of the night almost every night. Rooms are also smelly because people cook in their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Kiwi
Business
MD
Sep 14, 2012

Great spot to stop off for sleep after a workday

Went for training in Silicon Valley and this place was a nice stop along every night. Near train tracks and not fancy, but it looks good and gets the job done. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Intel computer musuem is free and in my opinion more useful than the Computer History museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgrunteled traveler
Business
Grass valley california
Oct 28, 2011

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

I spent the entire night without sleep, Trains and trucks all night in a bed that was like lying on a board and pillows that were so uncomfortable that I got up and put towels in the pillow cases in order have any kind of comfort. No hair dryer room was dirty. Should have slept in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor_frm_SoCal
Laguna, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Even good for shorter stays

Overall very good. Will definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top