$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

Super 8 Hayward Downtown

2 stars
View map of 21800 Foothill Blvd, Hayward, CA 94541-2117

Hotel Overview

2/5

Overall score

Amenities:
1.7
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.6
Minutes from Hayward California State University, 10 minutes to Oakland Airport, 25 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose Airport, 15 minutes to Lawrence-Livermore Lab. AAA approved, we offer Super Start Breakfast, High Speed Internet Access, AAA, Senior, Corporate rates.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hayward Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hayward Downtown

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
1.7
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.6

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hayward Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kelds
Los Angeles
Jul 27, 2014

Unsatisfactory

Room was run down. Upon arrival, unpacked and turned a/c so room can be cool when we got back. The temp. selector cover off, should have figured something wrong. When returned from dinner, had to ask to get a different room with a working a/c. Hotel was able to, gave last room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hayward Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Phoenix 1
Los Angeles
Aug 4, 2013

Noisy Room

The beds were very uncomfortable with very old matreses and the door frame had no lining making the noise of the traffic unbearable at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hayward Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iSaV
Hayward CA
Sep 22, 2012

Was ok.

I have a queen bed at home, I asked for queen bed and idont think it was a queen bed. Coffee maker was NASTY! Only prob we found ithink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHop was like a couple buildings down. Donut place across the street. Other fast foods down the street also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hayward Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Glenn J
San Bernardino, CA
Sep 8, 2012

Aweful Hotel

Check-in was very easy. The room lacked cleanliness, the walls are stained, several electric sockets were not working and are burned out, the only window has not been washed in years and is stained with who know's what, the sheets and bedding were stained. We asked for another set of bedding and the front desk they could not accomidate us. We were charged a fee to book the room when they stated that they would not be doing so. The managers special was half of what booking agent charged for the room. NEVER AGAIN, WE WILL SEARCH OUT OUR OWN HOTEL IN THE FUTURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dinning are within reasonable walking distance. Location is great for this only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hayward Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stizzy wills
bay area, california
Jan 3, 2012

could have been better

We've been to other Super 8's, and we've gotta say, this one is not at the same level as the other ones. We were there for three days and spent a lot of time in the room. When we initially checked in, we were given a room key to a room that hadn't even been cleaned yet. The housekeeper was on her phone in the room next door and told us she didn't know when the room would be ready. The front desk switched the room with no hesitation, but that's an inconvenience that shouldn't have occurred. There were only about 10-15 channels to choose from and 3 of which were foreign language channels. I went downstairs in the morning for the breakfast only to find that nothing had been set out - or it was all gone, which is highly unlikely. On the final morning, I called the front desk to send up towels around 9:00 am so we could check-out on time, and they told me that we couldn't get towels until 10:00 am because that's when housekeeping arrives. I called at 10:00 am and the front desk informed me that it'd be another 10-15 minutes to get the towels - then they rushed us to leave at check-out time after we waited 75 minutes for towels. The carpet was quite dirty and stained our socks. The bathroom door didnt close all the way. The "surge protector" had the fridge, heater and microwave plugged into it - the room sounded like there was a coffee maker going 24/7, which made it a little difficult to sleep. No closet and very few drawers to put clothes in, but the drawers to the armoir all got stuck so we couldn't even use them. But for some reason, there were plenty of armchairs in the room. The room, except for the carpet, was pretty clean. There were no bugs. The fridge wasnt gross. The microwave was clean. The sheets were clean but they kinda smelled funny. This Super 8 was OK for the price (about $45/night) but we'd rather pay more for another Super 8 with more channels, cleaner rooms, and more accommodating staff. Not to mention a bathroom door that closes and the ability to sleep without thinking you left a coffee maker on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hayward Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nauticar
campbell san jose ca
Aug 3, 2011

the hotel talk with racial discriminatio

front desk is terrible and are racist they do not like different race also their beds are nasty and room are horrific stay away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hayward Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach
Sep 2, 2008

Not bad except for the cigarette burned carpet.

It was okay except for the burned and worn carpet. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean but towels were worn out as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Donut/coffee shop across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top