$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

2 stars
2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
90 reviews
Good Value

There is nothing fancy about this hotel however, the location was great and the staff was very... See full review

  • Laker4614
  • Aug 29, 2013
Pretty much like it!

Stayed one night at SD to the end of my travel to the west coast. This one is pretty close to Old... See full review

  • ffrcst
  • Jun 20, 2013
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area is located off Interstate 8 on Hotel Circle and within 15 minutes from SeaWorld San Diego, San Diego Zoo, Old Town Historic State Park, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter, Riverwalk Golf Club and San Diego Airport. Public transportation in front of the hotel. Beaches, shopping and restaurants are nearby. Amenities include free hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI, free weekday newspaper, guest laundry A family friendly hotel with large outdoor pool, hot tub and children wading pool. Movie packages are available. $10 USD parking charge, per night with in and out privileges Pet Accommodation $20 USD per night. Limit 1 pet per room, maximum 40 lbs.Total tax includes 2.065% for San Diego Tourism Marketing District and California Tourism Assessments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.7583 -117.1832
Nearby airports
San Diego Int'l Airport, (SAN), 5.00, MI, W; Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 120.00, MI, N; J Wayne/Orange Co Intl Arpt, (SNA), 80.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-8 Hotel Circle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
vicky vik
kansas
Oct 24, 2013

comfortable hotel for cheaper price

great location, enjoyed the spa and pool. decent rooms, very clean but basic facilities. no refrigerator or microwave although did not have any need of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

cheaper cab rates to take from this hotel

Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
Laker4614
West Chester, PA
Aug 29, 2013

Good Value

There is nothing fancy about this hotel however, the location was great and the staff was very helpful. The room, although somewhat small, was very clean. Parking could be a problem at times, however it was a good value. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town was only a short drive.

Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
dkrob
Scottsdale, Az
Aug 24, 2013

Stay @ Comfort Inn

The room was fine. The only problem was we were charged an $8.oo/day parking fee which we can find no record of having been told about.We've never had a motel charge a parking fee and we'vestayed in a lot of motels over the years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
ffrcst
SF, CA
Jun 20, 2013

Pretty much like it!

Stayed one night at SD to the end of my travel to the west coast. This one is pretty close to Old Town where I took a lot of time to walk around. Pretty much like this hotel, it's close to the highway entrances and it's clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
Dr Grams
utah
Jun 12, 2013

Consistently good

We were treated so well - everything was as advertised - the room was spacious and king bed great. -Loved the breakfast and the pool and hot tub - the water was warm in the pool and hot in the hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

2
Trekk99
Vermont
May 30, 2013

Nice Place

We had a king room with us and 2 small children. Was little tight with 2 pack and plays and the bathroom was really tight but overall it was a nice place for 2 nights. There was no fridge or microwave in the room. Bed was overall comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
jkcasa
La Mision, Baja California, Mexico
May 12, 2013

Night before early morning flight

The jacuzzi was hot; not tepid like most motels. Had a restful sleep before traveling the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
LVfamily
Mexico city
May 9, 2013

Good for a weekend

It was Good, free wifi is excellent, pool is clean, and free breakfast very complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
AJ72
San Diego CA
Apr 15, 2013

Great for a quick stay

Great for a quick over night in SD. Clean and had just what I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
worldkangaroo
Palo Alto, CA
Apr 5, 2013

South Hotel Circle oasis

It's a motel - and a slight cut above most hotels. BIG plus, the breakfast bar is amazing for a motel! Plenty of seating (unless a busload of folks show up), plenty of options: cereals, toasts, danishes, scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon or patties, juices, coffee, tea, fresh fruit, and make-your-own waffles - alas, not the Golden Malted mix, which would have been great! Another plus - the housekeeping staff is ON TOP OF IT! Our bath/shower wasn't draining well, but we were too tired to call it in that evening. The next day, the drain was fixed, and worked like a charm - WITHOUT US CALLING IT IN! AMAZING for staff to solve the problem without a guest being involved. That's proactive and highly commendable. Our room was toward the back, by the hillside, and quiet, except for the elephant children (teens) above us the next day. I also liked the pillows ratings - harder ones in the back, softer ones in the front - 4 pillows / bed! The softness wasn't that different, but it was the thought that counted. Since we only used the room as "home base" it worked for us. For those wishing to work in the room, I think it'd be a bit boring. The internet worked even in the back of the motel, but it wasn't as fast as the cable speeds we are used to at home. I wish there was a small refrigerator available, but we made do with a large bowl we brought with us, and the ice machine. The bathroom and room was clean, though the carpets probably can do with replacing soon. The linens and beds were very clean, and comfy. I would recommend this motel for those needing a simple place to stay. Just the breakfast made it worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I needed a replacement keyboard for my laptop, and Fry's is nearby off Hwy 15 north, east on Hwy 8.

Back to menu Return to top