$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

3 stars
220 Harding Boulevard, Roseville, CA 95678-2404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
65 reviews
Great rooms for the money!

Looks run down but in fact extremely nice rooms and big flat screen TV's. Very quiet by pool area. See full review

  • Mrsmissy
  • Jun 9, 2014
Comfortable and Clean Hotel

This hotel was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. There's a great variety for... See full review

  • Brynoel
  • Mar 25, 2014
Three-star accommodations 12 miles to Sacramento
Stay close to McClellan Airfield Office Park. The clean and spacious Best Western Roseville Inn hotel grounds provide welcoming meeting space and business services along California's Highway 80. Guests enjoy essential perks for free such as parking, Wi-Fi and breakfast. Vehicle transportation is recommended for getting around.
Highlights:
  • Convenient to Highway 80
  • 12 miles to downtown Sacramento
  • Complimentary waffle breakfast bar
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • Free parking
Rooms

The 126 guest rooms on two levels at the Best Western Roseville Inn have free high-speed wireless Internet access. Rooms with king and queen beds have clean, streamlined decor. Some rooms have refrigerators, Jacuzzi bathtubs and sofas. Many rooms have a view of the large outdoor pool.

Features

This hotel has a sunny outdoor swimming pool and large grass lawn. Ample space allows for complimentary outdoor self-parking and valet parking. The front desk is open 24 hours a day and serves free breakfast bar featuring make-your-own waffles. The commercial area in which the Best Western Roseville Inn is located offers several chain restaurant dining options.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (25 mi./40 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (116 mi./186 km)
  • Amtrak/ Greyhound station Roseville (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Attractions
  • Thunder Valley Casino (8 mi./12.9 km)
  • Sutter Street, Historic Folsom (9.5 mi./15.3 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (15.9 mi./25.6 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (16.7 mi./26.8 km)
  • California State Capitol (18.4 mi./29.6 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (20 mi./32.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Printing, faxing and photocopying (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms seat 45
  • Catering
Policies and fees
  • This hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIREHISPD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIREHISPD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIREHISPD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,WIREHISPD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL TUB,OVERSZD,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHRLPL TUB,OVERSZD,WETBAR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,KITETT,WHISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,KITETT,WHISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roadhog4543
santa rosa,ca.
Nov 19, 2014

nothing great

just a place to sleep, pet friendly. a lot of construction workers stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HTCrunner
Reno, NV
Oct 13, 2014

One night stay

Checked in well past check in time but staff was unsure our room was ready (it was). AC took a while to cool the room. Good location, close to a chain restaurant and cheaper than most hotels. Breakfast had a good variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mearlikins
Business
Oakland, Ca
Sep 25, 2014

Nohting Fancy, but comfy

Overall, the room was clean, bed was cozy. Staff was nice. Doesn't look so great from the outside, but it works for the simple business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods Burgers/Wine Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ian Australia
Australia
Aug 3, 2014

Value for the $$$s

An older style HUGE room, very small bath\shower & toilet room. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheldog
San Francisco, Ca
Jun 15, 2014

Great Location

Close to restaurants, drug stores, gas stations and freeways. It was quiet and the pool was clean. The only thing I would complain about I reserved a non smoking room and they gave me a smoking room since they ran out. House keeping did spray air freshener but there was still burnt marks on the blankets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrsmissy
Lathrop ca.
Jun 9, 2014

Great rooms for the money!

Looks run down but in fact extremely nice rooms and big flat screen TV's. Very quiet by pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveled across the world
Palm Springs, California
May 26, 2014

Not what you think

I've stayed at mutiple locations and have been more than satisfied with all.Went with the family for a wedding, booked at best western for it's known name. Room was not up to standard, holes in the wall, dust everywhere not sure if a health inspector has inspected the property. Clean sheets and a big flat screen are not the only things that make a room pleasant. Staff was nice, breakfast was good, quiet area and location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aron the traveling man
Pasadena , California
Mar 31, 2014

Good place to crash

Good place to crash, room was clean, staff friendly, and was close to places I needed to go. Did find a hidden jem down the street. A fifties diner called "Chubby's" on Harding next to a starbucks. Very good and fresh food, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Great service, found myself eating all my meals there. If I need to go to this area again, I will be stopping back in for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Chubby's" a fifties dinner just down the street, very good food, comfort food, made fresh, and very friendly service. Reminded me of a place I went to as a kid. Real fresh food down home cooking you can taste from the first bite, real butter, real eggs, everything made from scratch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brynoel
Healdsburg, California
Mar 25, 2014

Comfortable and Clean Hotel

This hotel was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. There's a great variety for breakfast. We will stay again next time were in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I dunno U choose
Business
california
Dec 14, 2013

no less, no more

I was called to work in Roseville for a week and as I was footing the bill ,I chose a more economical place to stay, and this was a choice. My bed was made everyday. I had clean towels everyday,and the temperature control in the room worked. The front desk staff was always nice and helpful, and the breakfast was always there in the morning as stated.I was not disturbed at night with noise and i felt rested each morning. All in all it felt clean,However, I had to wait 2 days to get a remote control for the TV and upon arriving to my room, I had to ask the staff for toilet paper as there was none in there. I saw 1 cockroach and 1 spider in the room, during my stay. (Thank you to the man in the next room for killing the spider for me). I also noticed as I was leaving one morning that a piece of garbage I had thrown away in my room was on the sidewalk outside my room and stayed there for the next 3 days. I would probably recommend the place as I'm hoping that I was just assigned a "housekeeper in training"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top