$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

2 stars
View map of 8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366

Hotel Overview

3.2 /5
Overall score
83%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7
Welcome to the Super 8 Harmarville. We are conveniently located at Exit 48 from the Pennsylvania Turnpike and 13 miles from downtown Pittsburgh. We offer a Free Continental Super Start Breakfast, Free Wireless Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Free Parking, cable TV, and many more amenities. We are close to many restaurants and attractions. Our Front Desk is open 24 hours a day for your service. We look forward to your stay with us...

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeri L.
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Very nice.

Very nice...quiet..comfortable.. Staff was so friendly and very helpful..the breakfast was great..the room was very nice..bathroom was large very nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary H.
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Great.

Friendly staff. Hotel met our expectations. would recommend, and will also stay here again when we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
does not exhist
Wilmington
Jan 5, 2015

Roy@ Motel 8 in Harmin

Everything was very good. EXCEPT THE BREAKFAST ONLY HAD WHITE BREAD_ which I don't eat. Past times the bread choice was Whole wheat, white. When I asked that question they told me that management buys only white bread_ it looked like the cheapest white bread around_I mentioned that white bread is cheaper & has no fiber. Yet they serve sausages_go figure. The rest of the stay was very pleasant_ the pillows have no lift_the bed I was sleeping on seemed to not have much support, since I have spinal stenosis this is very important to me. The cold cereals are in a bulk container that you turn to get a portion. I do not think this is the healthiest way to store cereal, who knows if bugs can creep into the container, how clean is the storage container? Used to be individual packages from the manufacturer but that probably cost more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Price is right.

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One Night at Super 8
Baltimore
Jun 30, 2014

One Night Stay

The location is great and the hotel is far enough off the road so we didn't hear any traffic. The walls are thin so you might hear someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's near by

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname are stupid
Indiana
Apr 22, 2014

Averge cheap hotel

No real complaints. Room was clean and everything worked. An average cheap hotel if sleep is all you want. Nearby good restaurants were nonexistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
does not exhist
Wilmington DE
Apr 14, 2014

Convenient place to stay to help my 98 year old mother-in-law

Neat, convenient friendly staff. My mother-in-law was only 4 miles away. Price was right without being lavish. Great for a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rpozdol
Annandale VA
Apr 12, 2014

Great Stay

I have stayed at this hotel srveral times this year and each time it has been great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

KIings is great for breakfast and dinner.....prices are very reasonable

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rpozdol
Annandale VA
Feb 26, 2014

Another great stay

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each experience has been great....clean room, comfortable bed and the location is good....I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kings has a great breakfast for a great value

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rpozdol
Annandale VA
Feb 10, 2014

Will be back

This was a great place to stay......I was there for 2 nights, it was quiet and comfortable and clean. Only drawbacks were the room card stopped working and had to get it reactivated and I think there could have been more than 3 oillows for the large king sized bed. Hotel was close to variety of dining places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kings had great breakfast options and Permanti Bros just a short drive up the road

Review of Super 8 Pittsburgh Harmarville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
does not exhist
Wilmington DE
Nov 30, 2013

Great stay visiting my mother i law

Room was neat and comfortable- Breakfast OK Any questions readily taken care of. Cold outside-warm inside. For the money it can't get much better. Nice LG TV. Stayed 4 nights in a convenient location. Staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target and many shopping centers nearby- Sears, JC Penny etc about 5 miles

Back to menu Return to top