$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Birmingham Marriott

4 stars
View map of 3590 Grandview Parkway, 3590 Grandview Pky, Birmingham, AL 35243

Hotel Overview

4.3 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1
The superior quality and location of our Birmingham hotel will make every trip a pleasure. Centrally located off I-459 and highway 280 and near the Summit outdoor plaza, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to local businesses and restaurants within a two mile radius. If it's family fun you want, Alabama Adventure Amusement Park and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail are just minutes away, and our indoor pool is great for splashing with the kids. At the center of our hotel is the Marriott Greatroom; flexible seating and spaces with a contemporary style and design, a coffee bar proudly serving Starbucks® coffee, and a chef-crafted menu of small plates and pours. Guest rooms feature ultra comfortable bedding, flat screen LCD HDTVs, and ergonomic work spaces. For your important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities, custom catering and certified wedding planner are perfect for a flawless event.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Birmingham Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

RC Grille
RC Grille features small plates with unique flavors that appeal to a wide array of tastes, perfect to enjoy with your favorite beverage. The RC Grille menu also includes a variety of great steaks, fresh seafood, soups, salads, desserts, and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Birmingham Marriott

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Birmingham Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terry s.
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Valentines

Everything was great!!! The staff did a great job the room was clean . Will come back soon and will tell my family and friends.keep up the good work .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Birmingham Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALBPhoenix
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 21, 2014

Disappointed

Booked a room for 4 people. When booking, I did not have an option to indicate a room preference. Upon arrival, we were put in a room with a single King bed. When I raised the issue with the desk staff, I was told over and over again that there was no room preference and so we could be assigned any room. I tried to point out that it made no sense to put 4 people in a room with one bed, but the person at the desk simply kept repeating over and over that there was no room preference on the reservation. The hotel was fully booked and there were no rooms with two beds. A manager was finally called and was able to move us to a room with a King bed and a very small (and uncomfortable) pull-out. The hotel was nice, but the reservation process was not handled well and the desk staff was unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Birmingham Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrC2
Auburn
Jun 23, 2014

Great location and nice hotel.

Overall, great place to stay if you have business in the HWY280 area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Birmingham Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Los by los
Madison Alabama
Jun 4, 2012

Great Place to Stay

Great Room Friendly Staff Great Area. Downtown is a great area for nightlife. The Summit a great place to shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THE Summit

Review of Birmingham Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golden Flash
Georgia, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Pristine Service

Excellent staff and friendly and prompt service! Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Birmingham Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golden Flash
Georgia, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Pristine Service

Excellent staff and friendly and prompt service! Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip:

off site dining is very close by...

Review of Birmingham Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Oct 16, 2009

A week in Birmingham

Excellent Staff. Nice hotel. No expresso coffee. Very confortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Birmingham Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Aug 2, 2008

A nice place to meet family

We definietly enjoyed the pool with grandsons. Time to be together and time to enjoy more amenities went by too quickly. If this destination should be in our future we would know it to be a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cahaba Grand meeting center is very handy to location and Summit is a fine shopping and dining area. Surin 280 is also just across the street from hotel location

Back to menu Return to top