$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

2 stars
View map of 6626 E. Dr. Martin Luther Blvd., Tampa, FL 33619

Hotel Overview

2.5/5

Overall score

51%

Would recommend

Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1
The Masters Inn Tampa Fairground provides budget accommodations one mile west of the Florida State Fairgrounds. The hotel is convenient for guests attending the Florida State Fair, held every February since 1904. The thrills and zoological attractions of Bush Gardens are just six miles from the hotel. The Masters Inn Tampa Fairgrounds is a two-story property with exterior corridors.

Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds Rooms

Double
Standard Room with 2 double bed include satellite TV with HBO, ESPN.
QUEEN
Standard Room with one queen bed includes satellite TV with HBO, ESPN.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Wendy's
Fast Food On-Site
McDonalds
Fast Food Located 2 Blocks North of Motel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.1

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul H.
Business
Riverview
Apr 24, 2015

It was ok

Room was clean, needed more outlets, breakfast could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shuwanna R.
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great trip, bad choice of hotel

My trip to Tampa was great. The hotel stay was not. The hotel was stink, the rug looked very old and dirty and there was drug deals being done in the parking lot. Oh, not to mention we seen a roach in the room. The customer service was awesome. The employees was very nice and kind. My honest opinion is this hotel needs to be remodeled. Until than I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coming back soon
Bronx, NY
Aug 18, 2014

Nice stay great staff

Room, staff, grill, pool was great but parking in back was a little noisy at nights which made us make sure doors were completely locked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scott OG
syracuse
Apr 21, 2014

Note a good place to stay

very old and not well maintained. it a place were if you want hooker and drug dealers stay then this is your place but not for me. would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

and good places to eat are about a mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Choice in Tampa
Butler, PA
Apr 12, 2014

Creepy place. Don't do it!

I am a big guy, and I was not comfortable at this hotel both during the day and especially at night. Shady looking characters were hanging out at all times, even at 3:30 a.m. when I woke up to catch a red-eye. There was a constant flow of cars in and out to meet up with the shady characters. You figure that out. I did my best to not make eye contact... My wife would have demanded her money back. If she was with me, would not have stayed. To boot, the remote for the TV didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Motelman123
tampa
Mar 22, 2014

Alright for the money

alright for the money could prob stay at a red roof inn or chain motel for the same price and be more comfortable. My advice ask for a room by the office the other side has alot of shady people walking around at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Hoppers
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 3, 2014

What u would expect for $50

Pros: Internet, refrigerator, microwave, friendly staff, good access to major highways. Cons: funky smelling non-smoking rooms, low lighting, no continental breakfasts, no hangers, towels are not soft, no desk, internet works better closer u are to the lobby, older hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reviewer111
Clearwater Florida
Jan 19, 2014

It works

It's an decent place in need of an overhaul. Room wasn't the cleanest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BilltheBof
Florida
Jan 17, 2014

Old, run down, you get what you pay for..

Cheapest hotel close to the Fairgrounds, only 1 mile drive. Also only 1 mile drive from the Hard Rock casino. Nothing else close by except for a Wendys. Room was old, sheets very old, but had been washed. No table in room, no bedstand or lights by the bed. Shower ran scalding hot one second then cold the next. Check-in person was friendly and efficient after taking a minute to finish her cigarette outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Masters Inn - Tampa Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grinch101
Rantoul, IL
Dec 6, 2013

Not Great

We just needed an inexpensive place to crash so it worked for us. I wouldn't want to take my family there. Carpet was pretty gross and we saw numerous roaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top