$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

3 stars
777 N. W. 57th Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
67 reviews
My 5 day stay @ Hilton Blue lagoon

Check in was easy and fast, the room wasn't as advertised on cheap tickets.com, on the booking it... See full review

  • Jabrandon
  • Jun 24, 2014
great airport hotel

I actually really loved our stay here. As an airport hotel it was of course only a short stay but I... See full review

  • Gembob00
  • Jan 13, 2014
The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami - Airport South - Blue Lagoon is located by Waterford at Blue Lagoon, just 5 minutes away form Miami International Airport and 15 minutes away from downtown Miami, Florida, Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and Hialeah. This Miami, Florida Airport South hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle and Hilton HHonors points & miles.The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami, Florida airport hotel features 110 beautiful guest rooms and 37 one bedroom hotel suites with fully equipped kitchen and separate living areas. Each Miami, Florida hotel room features complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, as well as complimentary local calls, in-room movie channel and USA Today in the lobby Monday through Friday. Each Hampton Inn hotel room comes standard with coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami - Airport South offers complimentary On the House hot breakfast and On the Run Breakfast Bags Monday through Friday. Services offered 24 hours a day at this Florida hotel include coffee and tea in the lobby, as well as front desk messaging, fax services and wireless internet access in the hotel lobby and meeting rooms.Guests visiting our Hampton Inn Miami Florida airport hotel can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center as well as the Suite Shop and 24 - hour business center.All stays are backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's 100% Hampton.We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami - Airport South - Blue Lagoon, Florida!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7791 -80.2879
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 1.20, MI, S; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 25.00, MI, SW;

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Scuba God
Reading, Pennsylvania
Oct 6, 2014

Good stay, with a few minor issues

This hotel is very close to the airport, if that's what you're looking for. The Hampton airport shuttle worked out well, and runs every half hour. Room was nice, but no fridge. Breakfast was very good, with lot's to choose from. Pool was small, but nice. Staff also very friendly. A few minor issues....You need to swipe your room card key inside the elevator, to gain access to all guest floors. Several times the cards failed to work, or, 1 did, and the other did not, as they give you 2 key cards.....I did get a replacement card, but I still had issues even after that....Just make sure to carry both card keys....Also, the hotel is pretty quiet...however, if you plan to visit the outside pool area, expect to hear lot's of sirens and constant honking of horns, due to the hotels location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Juan, is a Cuban restaurant located in the strip mall across the street....they also have an outside "take out" window....Many locals seem to eat there, as did I. Try an expresso....you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa Cruise Addict
Rich Creek, VA
Jul 21, 2014

Great Experience

Convenient to airport, comfortable beds, nice pool, friendly staff, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jabrandon
Trinidad & Tobago
Jun 24, 2014

My 5 day stay @ Hilton Blue lagoon

Check in was easy and fast, the room wasn't as advertised on cheap tickets.com, on the booking it had said - Standard room with a mini fridge and a microwave, but after checking in we were told that only the suites had those amenities. It wasn't an issue with my wife and i, as the room was great and was cleaned well, and we we were given clean towels each day. For the price, location and quality of the Hotel, YOU CAN'Y GO WRONG. oh, another note, the in room safe wasn't working and they let us use the safety deposit box at the front desk, i personally prefer this as to me is is safer, only drawback is if you lose the key, the safe has to be drilled and your charged for this and a new lock. BUT OVERALL I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO STAY NEAR THE AIRPORT, RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE ARE FAST FOOD RESTAURANTS, PHARMACIES, GAS STATION, SUPERMARKET AND A BURLINGTON'S WITHIN 3-5 MINUTES WALK FROM THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madge bush
777 NW 5th avenue, Miami, fl.
Mar 17, 2014

stay at airport hotel

We did have a good stay at the airport hotel during our visit this weekend. The room was just what we needed for a restful weekend. The only thing we found that could be improved was the breakfast area. A bit small for the crowd on the weekend. Good food and the courtesy of the staff at the hotel was great. Really went out the way to help us with restaurants in the area and how to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great walking to areas like walgreen, publix and restaurants. We liked that part of this stay. Easy access to expressway to get around in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natgraue
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Feb 26, 2014

Great quality

Continental breakfast was great! Room was great. Good sleep quality. Staff was courteous. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbkelley
Agawam, Massachusetts
Feb 21, 2014

Close to the airport and Miami Beach

Upon arrival I was greeted with an M&M cookie and a very professional and pleasant staff member. Maybe he was a manager? We utilized the roof top hot tub and swimming pool. Breakfast was average but many options to choose from. I loved the oatmeal with almonds and brown sugar toppings! Piping hot coffee! would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gembob00
UK
Jan 13, 2014

great airport hotel

I actually really loved our stay here. As an airport hotel it was of course only a short stay but I would have happily stayed there longer! The room was big, comfortable with a huge bed. Big tv, nice bathroom with Neutrogena toiletries and an actual proper hairdryer, not one of these tiny things that’s attached to the wall and takes ages to work, a real hairdryer. Nice staff on reception, quick check in. Free wifi plus computers downstairs in the lobby to use and you can print boarding passes etc. Just really good facilities. We didn’t use the pool as we arrived fairly late and left early but overall the hotel was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Really good value. The hotel is located just across the road from a shopping mall. There’s an Italian, Cuban and Chinese restaurant over there. As vegetarians the Cuban had nothing for us and the Italian was shut but the Chinese was great. The portions were huge. I think probably twice as big as Uk so we definitely ordered too much. We got take out and ate in our room then lay on our huge bed to digest! Breakfast was also included in the room rate which was good and started at 6am so we had time for a quick bite. Quite a good selection on offer. They also had take away breakfasts provided at reception which is always really great when you have early flights and don’t always time in the morning. There was also free hot drinks in the lobby at all times. The free shuttle to the airport was great, a quick, comfortable drive, prompt etc great service. My only complaint/comment is that they use all disposable plates etc in the breakfast room. I’ve encountered this before in Canada and the US and it just seems so wrong in this day and age when we are so aware of environmental issues and should all be doing our bit. Just seemed really wasteful. I always feel bad using it then just throwing it away. But overall, this hotel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
natgraue
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Jan 7, 2014

Comfortable hotel in Miami close to airport

Overall a good hotel, comfortable, free breakfast was nice! Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jumangui
Alexandria, Virginia
Jan 3, 2014

Excellent Choice!

Loved the hotel! I slept like a bear, I will look for this hotel in the future when I travel again to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tropical Park, Miami Beach others...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Miami-Airport South/Blue Lagoon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennyhere
Business
Naples, Fl
Dec 11, 2013

good one night stay

Needed a night before an interview. Overall good hotel. Not so nice area, but has gated parking with room.... limited space. Free breakfast which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top