$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Red Roof Inn West Monroe

2 stars
View map of 102 Constitution Dr, I-20 at Thomas Rd, Exit 114, West Monroe, LA 71292

Hotel Overview

2.9/5

Overall score

74%

Would recommend

Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5
Stroll through time when you visit Historic Antique Alley of West Monroe, LA. Our hotel guests can catch a horse show at the Ike Hamilton Expo Center or visit the Duck Dynasty and Duck Commander showroom, located just two blocks south of our location, and Willie's Duck Diner is just accross the street. We're conveniently situated just off I-20, Exit 114. Ouachita Parish has a taste of everything, from fabulous shopping to great restaurants, all located within a mile of our hotel. While visiting West Monroe, be sure to see the Biedenharn Museum, play a round of golf at Chennault Park or walk your dog at Kiroli Dog Park. University of Louisiana-Monroe has plenty of attractions as well, from its athletics to the arboretum to concerts, all nearby. The 100 percent Smoke-Free Red Roof West Monroe has newly renovated rooms and prides itself on meeting the needs of our guests. Business guests can catch up on work with free WiFi access and local and long distance calls. In West Monroe and Monroe, guests can find businesses like Graphics Packaging, Century Link Communications, Glenwood Medical Center, Saint Francis Medical Center and Voith Paper Rolls.

Red Roof Inn West Monroe Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King Rooms - In Room Coffee, Microwave, Refrigerator, Larger Work Area.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, table, chair & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn West Monroe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Waffle House
Walking Distance
Willie s Duck Diner
WALKING DISTANCE
Pizza Hut
Walking Distance
Peking Garden
1/4 MILE
Chili s
1/4 MILE
Logan s Roadhouse
1/4 MILE
Outback Steakhouse
1/4 MILE
Five Guys Hamburgers
1/2 Mile
Cracker Barrell
1/2 MILE
IHOP
1/2 Mile
El Chico Mexican
1/2 Mile
Chili Verde Mexican
1/2 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan C
Business
Crossett
May 9, 2015

Good hotel for business

I like the location of hotel cause it's right up road from my work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lawwwren
Houston tx
Jul 19, 2014

Very nice

The staff was awesome. The room was clean and comfortable. We would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Twigg123
Arkansas
Jul 6, 2014

Water was brown!

Beds were comfortable. Lobby staff didn't act like they knew what to do when reservation was different than norm. Ran bath water and it was brown and nasty looking. Day we checked out we planned to leave a little later in am but housecleaning kept coming to our door and wanted us out so they could clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blndsdohavfun
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jun 4, 2014

Convenient for work trip weekend

Great location. Convenient to a lot of different restaurants. Right off interstate but, quiet. My roommate said the pillow was the best pillow that she had ever slept on. Overall bedding was great. No refrigerators, microwaves or hairdryer in rooms but, there was a safe. Had to go to front office for ice because icemaker on second floor was not working. Did have a nice flat screen t.v and wifi in rooms. Appeared to be newly updated. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by several food places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated beyond repair
Hope Ar
Mar 28, 2014

Nightmare in Monroe

We waited for 3 hours on a maintenance man due to the AC not working only to be moved to a room with electrical issues. Had to cancel stay and find another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aubiefan
Oxford, AL
Mar 27, 2014

Great room for the price

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved that I was able to bring my german shepherd. The hotel was very quite. The room was on the small side but I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Logan's right beside the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RodJr
Monroe, LA
Feb 16, 2014

Hectic Evening

Check-In time was scheduled for 3:00pm on Friday afternoon. I arrived at hotel at 3:30, and the young lady said "There are no clean rooms available, you'll have to give us another hour or two." I expected to be able to go ahead and check on, due to an event I had scheduled for that evening. I arrived back at the hotel around 5:15 to check in. Young lady proceeded to check me in, before being interrupted by an associate who brought her kids to work, and let them run around the small hotel lobby being super loud. Had to search for my room, young lady at the check-in desk did not tell me what floor my room was located on, or where to proceed. Found my room 10minutes later, only to walk into a room who already had an occupant. Bed was unmade, papers were all over the desk, gasoline cans were in the bathroom and a ladder was by the window. I picked up the phone to call the front desk, and didn't get a pick up for about 3minutes. Told her i believed someone already booked this room, so she told me to come back to the front desk. When I got to the front desk, I also pointed out, the room that they "tried" to put me in, looked NOTHING like the online photograph, and I was very displeased. Both associates at the front desk started to argue about overbooking of rooms, and then proceeded talking about how they needed some "alcohol" after this long hectic day. I received my key to my new room, and proceeded my night. As the morning approached, I knew check-out was near. My door posted check-out as "12:00pm" but a housekeeper entered my room without knocking at 11 saying it was time to check out so she could clean the room. Front desk informed me after I called that check-outs were now scheduled for 11am, but I told her my room had a posting of 12pm. Overall, the experience was not a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deja30
TX
Dec 4, 2013

Great stop on a roadtrip

We stopped here after a long day of driving. The room was recently renovated, very clean, the bed was comfy, and was close to restaurants. I would recommend staying here for anyone who wants a great deal on a good room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas driven
Mobile, al
Dec 2, 2013

Happy, happy, happy

Couple blocks from Duck Dynasty site. Close to restaurants. All clean, bed comfortable. Staff great! Right off freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donalellisandmike
Shawnee? Ok
Oct 19, 2013

Duck dynasty

Good for the price and enjoyed dining...............,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top