$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites ST. PAUL NE (VADNAIS HEIGHTS)

3 stars
View map of 1100 East County Road E, Vadnais Heights, MN 55110

Hotel Overview

3.8 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6
Enjoy Hotel's Location in Northeast St. Paul, MN Situated just outside of St. Paul, Vadnais Heights is a vibrant community of woodlands and sparkling lakes. At the Holiday Inn Express® St. Paul NE - Vadnais Heights hotel, you can enjoy the laid-back atmosphere of the suburbs and easy access to the excitement of the Twin Cities. Since we are minutes from top companies like HB Fuller and Trane, our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers. Each of our guest rooms features free Wi-Fi access, and the Business Center is there for support. Need to host a meeting in Vadnais Heights? Our hotel has a flexible meeting room that can accommodate up to 60 people. For larger events, we are next to Jimmy's Conference & Catering. From art museums and concerts to sporting events, numerous attractions await our hotel's guests. In downtown St. Paul, Minnesota, visitors can see sites like Cathedral of Saint Paul, XCel Energy Center and Science Museum of Minnesota. Shoppers can hunt for bargains at the Mall of America, and the hotel is surrounded by acres of parks and outdoor recreation sites, including Gem Lake and White Bear Lake. A preferred choice among hotel's in Northeast St. Paul, Minnesota, we have thought of everything to make your stay the best. Relieve your stress in a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. We also have an indoor pool, whirlpool and hot breakfast büfett, available each morning. We look forward to serving you on your next trip!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites ST. PAUL NE (VADNAIS HEIGHTS) also booked these hotels.

Top hotels

Dining

Jimmy's Food & Drink
Sports bar and restaurant with big screen TV's and sports games including pool tables and dart machines, attached to the hotel.
Perkins
Family Restaurant accross the street from the hotel serving 24 hours and easy walking distance. Specializes in breakfast, pies and families.
Applebee's
Restaurant and lounge located about 2 miles from the hotel. Happy Hour specials daily and serves all types of food.
Tria
Fine dining restaurant open in the afternoon and evenings for dinner.
Chipotle Mexican
Mexican cuisine featuring burritos, tacos and rice bowls.
Panera Bread
Dine in or take out. Gourmet soups, salads, and bakery items.
MadJacks
Sports bar that offers big screen televisions and happy hour specials.
Stadium
Sports bar. Summertime baseball games and happy hour specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites ST. PAUL NE (VADNAIS HEIGHTS)

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites ST. PAUL NE (VADNAIS HEIGHTS)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristina H.
Lakeville
May 26, 2015

Great hotel for a quick overnight!

We stayed here for a night with our kids during Memorial Weekend. Hotel had a nice 2 bedroom suite which was great...we didn't feel cramped! Hard to find rooms that sleep 6 people! Great pool area, but the hotel staff had a difficult time keeping pool towels stocked. Great breakfast...was constantly being stocked. Hotel staff friendly. .but try to get a room on the front side as there is a bar attached to the back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites ST. PAUL NE (VADNAIS HEIGHTS)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sir travel man
Business
St Paul, Mn
Sep 23, 2014

Great staff

I had to cancel but the staff was extremely helpful and courteous about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites ST. PAUL NE (VADNAIS HEIGHTS)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeorgiaTraveler
Georgia
Sep 7, 2014

Good location, Nice Breakfast

The staff was friendly and the location was good. We enjoyed the pool and spa. Breakfast included a lot of choices, both warm and cold. Free internet. This is a good choice for those that want a good hotel, not a luxury hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip:

Jimmy's is right next door. It has food and drinks.

Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites ST. PAUL NE (VADNAIS HEIGHTS)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dog face
Hibbing, mn
Aug 24, 2014

Nice

Staff was friendly, helpful with giving directions due to the detour. Room clean, quiet would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites ST. PAUL NE (VADNAIS HEIGHTS)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kipper123456789
East Grand Forks, MN
Jun 17, 2014

Nice place to get a good night sleep

Location was close to hockey arena that my daughter played in. Never had trouble finding a good parking spot. Compared to other hotels I have stayed in the Cities the price was high compared to others. Small tv but the remote worked well. It rained most of the weekend so we spent a lot of time in room. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites ST. PAUL NE (VADNAIS HEIGHTS)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma in waiting
Vadnais Heights MN
Apr 21, 2014

Nice hotel ,great location.

Hotel was clean with a great breakfast and housekeeping did a really good job. Pool area was very nice with hot tub. Front end needs a little cleaning up. Not all that friendly and a little sloppy on the dress code. I have had a good stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites ST. PAUL NE (VADNAIS HEIGHTS)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FSDlander
SD
Aug 6, 2012

Good But Not Special

Frustrating wireless system. We could never keep a connection for more than a few minutes. Otherwise, it's a good deal in a convenient NE location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites ST. PAUL NE (VADNAIS HEIGHTS)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
malaybabe
Baltimore, MD
Jan 23, 2012

Good stay, nice hot breakfast but small pool!

Our 2-queen room was nice and we were pleasantly surprised to have microwave and small fridge. Simple but nice hot breakfast with amazing fresh pancake maker and varieties. We don't understand why they only put 3 towels the 2 days we were there but staff gave us what we need. Nice restaurant next door. Our disappointment was the very small pool in a very small pool room for our kids, 9 & 14.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites ST. PAUL NE (VADNAIS HEIGHTS)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
May 3, 2011

Excellent nights sleep

Clean, neat room, excellent breakfast bar and good front desk service. Arrived later in the evening, left early in morning and would have loved to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites ST. PAUL NE (VADNAIS HEIGHTS)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apple Valley, MN
Apr 10, 2011

A very good hotel just north of St Paul

The room was clean and comfortable. There was a very large working area for me to do some paperwork and work on the computer. The hotel was quiet, but if you wanted some noise, it is attached to a bar/restaurant that seems to be busy every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top