$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

3 stars
19900 West Country Club Drive, 19900 W COUNTRY CLUB DR, Aventura, FL 33180
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Get way for healthcare

We valued the spaciousness of the two bedroom suite, complete breakfast in the morning, clean room,... See full review

  • Annie in Indiana
  • Nov 14, 2014
Hotel

Overall wonderful and pleased with stay- would recommend See full review

  • InaT
  • Jul 6, 2014
Make yourself at home during your extended stay at the Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall. Our stylish and functional hotel offers convenient access to all of the greater Miami area, and provides an ideal environment for work and play. Fully-equipped kitchens in every suite allow you to prepare meals on your schedule. Our hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, as well as our evening hospitality hour Monday thru Wednesday. If you're in Aventura to work, you'll appreciate a spacious desk in your room, as well as free Wi-Fi internet throughout the hotel. Maintain your workout routine at our fitness center, or soak in the Florida sun at our outdoor pool. Our convenient hotel location places you just moments from shopping at Aventura Mall, as well as easy access to Aventura Hospital, Memorial Cancer Institute, Florida International University-Biscayne Bay Campus and Johnson & Wales University. Book your stay at the Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall; we look forward to helping you thrive.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie in Indiana
Evansville, IN
Nov 14, 2014

Get way for healthcare

We valued the spaciousness of the two bedroom suite, complete breakfast in the morning, clean room, clean property and snacks in the evening. Thank you for a very well run property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast and snacks in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
InaT
Business
beijing
Jul 6, 2014

Hotel

Overall wonderful and pleased with stay- would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stase
Minnesota
Jul 1, 2014

Yearly Friend Get Together

I recently stayed at this hotel because it was the closest one to where friends were staying for a course they were taking. I gave the location a high rating because it was perfect for me and a two minute walk to the Aventura Mall. However, I'm really not sure how far it was to other attractions in the area or the nearest beach. They had a good complimentary breakfast each morning and my room was always very clean. I paid more than I would've liked, but I think it was because this hotel is more geared toward long term stays so there was a kitchenette and some other amenities I didn't really use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Aventura Mall is great and has everthing! You literally walk through the back of the parking lot, across the street, and into the mall parking lot. There is also a grocery store directly behind the hotel. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel4Biz
Business
New York
Dec 31, 2013

Good Value

Very Good for the money Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salha
North Carolina
May 20, 2013

Aldawsari

I like this hotel and highly recommended. nice stuff and cooperative. it is close to aventura shopping mall. also perfect amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

3min walking to aventura mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweet mean kind
Texas
May 1, 2013

great stay

had a very nice stay would recommend to family and friends. but the cable severice could have been better . other than that had a great stay and would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sally ah
mexico city
Apr 10, 2013

Very nice hotel

the hotel is located at a walking distance from aventura mall. the service is good and the room was very clean. we called housekeeping at night to vacum the carpet after my baby throw her muffin. and they came right away. they serve breakfast everyday and a snak every monday tuesday and wednesday. it is my third stay there and i highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bella luna restaurant in aventura mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ana10
Mexico
Oct 30, 2012

Just a comment on the sofabed

I stayed 4 night with two other friends. The bed is very confortable, however the sofabed is VERY unconfortable. The experience would be MUCH better with a better sofabed. Other than that, it was a good experience. Excellent location for shopping trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DaniMG
Caracas, Venezuela
Jan 21, 2012

BAD FRONT DESK SERVICE

While staying at this hotel on October 2011, I ordered an iPad. I received the wrong model so I decided to return it. I went to the front desk asking for the nearest carrying company address to return the package by myself but the Front Desk Lady offered herself to do it for me. I gave her the package with the exact seller address on it. Today, 3 months later, I still don’t know where my package is because it never arrived to the seller. The hotel employee was supposed to send the package but I honestly don’t know if she did. The worst thing is that the hotel management and staff don’t to take responsibility for the lost package. I’ve been calling them asking for help but they refuse to pay for it. They keep saying that they are not responsible. I don’t recommend Residence Inn if you are going to Aventura. Be careful if you are staying there, don’t order or return anything from this hotel because if your package is “mysteriously” lost, they are not going to pay for it. I lost almost $700.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aventura Fan
Mexico
Jan 3, 2010

Urgently needs update !

We like to go to Aventura at least twice a year, we have stayed at the Residence Inn many times. We have notified the management more than once, that the hotel needs urgently an update. we are paying almost $300, for just location. The Hotel aisles smells SO BAD ,this should be something that Marriott shouldn't permit. The quality of the amenities are less than average. The HOtel Staff is not really friendly. Summary this Hotel is "tired"...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Aventura Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top