$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Hyatt Regency Merida

4 stars
Avenida Colon esquina Calle 60, M'rida, Merida, 97000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Wonderful service in a great location

Service was perfect. Everyone was friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel restaurant had some of... See full review

  • Riverwalk fan
  • Apr 6, 2012
Wonderful stay

The hotel is centrally located and is near to shopping malls and is a safe area. See full review

  • Sam kumar
  • Nov 16, 2011
A 289 room 5 star hotel, situated in the heart of the commercial and financial district and only 100 meters away from the romantic Paseo Montejo. Take a carriage ride to downtown (only 10 minutes) and enjoy the wonderful paintings by Pacheco in the Government Palace. The hotel opened in March of 1994.

Hyatt Regency Merida Rooms

Standard
One King bed or Two twin beds:Satellite TV: Hairdryer:In-room Safe:City/Pool View:Work desk:Mini-bar:robes:High speed internet access
Suite
Presidential Suite:One King bed:dining area:living room:work area:kitchen:jacuzzi: all amenties

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Merida also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9856 -89.6194
Nearby airports
Lic. Manuel Crecencio Rejon, (MID), 10.00, KM, NE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

AMUZA
Located off the main lobby. Dinner, drinks and snacks are available, serving Latin specialities. Live music or video music will be the entertainment.
PAPILLON
Offers French pastry and delicious cakes.
PEREGRINA
Located on the ground level with Yucatan hacienda type of decor. Three meal casual restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner (continental and Yucatan specialities) featuring live cooking in the restaurant's open kitchen. Live music is the e

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Merida

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Merida

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hoytosan
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Feb 23, 2014

Hyatt Merida is a dump

I stay at Hyatts and Marriots etc about 10 days a month, all over latin america. I was appalled by the hyatt in Merida. The lobby and restaurants are great but the rooms are in terrible shape. I was told by a bellboy and then one of the front desk personnel that while the lobby and facade were updated recently the rooms havent been updated in twenty years. Found this out when I dragged myself up to my room at just after midnight from traveling all day to find a dirty shabby carpet and a bathtub that had been painted with the paint now flaking off, plus painted doorframes with the paint all chipped. I called the desk and they quickly upgraded be to a suite on the 16th floor. It was fine, about what I would expect for a regular room. I was participating in a conference hosted there, and heard similar complaints from everyone else. Also, pool dirty and unappealing, exercise room the same. I dont usually write reviews but I was so surprised, thinking I was safely booking a 4 star quality hotel that I feel compelled to... Also, please note that I'm used to traveling through latinoamerica, so it's not that I'm terribly discriminating...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Merida

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business man ABM
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Nov 14, 2013

GOING BACKWARDS

PRICES ARE 70% MORE BUT QUALITY IS 50% BELOW .... SO?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Merida

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
estuardo cueto
Calexico, CA, USA
Nov 11, 2013

wedding room for family

very confortable but too expensive, any way we had good time. I wished to stay longer to realy enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the hotel has everything even beauty sallon

Review of Hyatt Regency Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riverwalk fan
San Antonio, TX, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Wonderful service in a great location

Service was perfect. Everyone was friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel restaurant had some of the best food- perhaps the best- that we ate in the Yucutan at a price much less than a comparable U.S. hotel. The pool was gorgeous. Best of all, it is 1 block from the Paseo Montejo (the gorgeous historic avenue lined with amazing buildings). A small local department store as well as international retail and coffee stores are close as well. It is a short, inexpensive taxi ride to the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the cenotes ( a natural spring pool that is part of an underground cavern) in the area! Amazing!

Review of Hyatt Regency Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam kumar
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Wonderful stay

The hotel is centrally located and is near to shopping malls and is a safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor in search
Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico
Oct 26, 2011

Very good hotel

Very nice hotel and nice attention. The location is perfect and the room with a lot of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseito and Isa
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Great vacation experience

The buffet had a good selection of native food, tasty and healthy food, my favorite was the red and green juice! Clean, comfortable and a friendly atmosphere, great service from the hotel staff. I definitely recommend it to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Anthropology Institute is only 6 blocks away from the hotel

Review of Hyatt Regency Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseito and Isa
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Great vacation experience

The buffet had a good selection of native food, tasty and healthy food, my favorite was the red and green juice! Clean, comfortable and a friendly atmosphere, great service from the hotel staff. I definitely recommend it to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

National Anthropology Institute is only 6 blocks away from the hotel

Review of Hyatt Regency Merida

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Traveling Nice
MEXCO CITY
Apr 25, 2010

Horrible Beds

THE HOTEL HAS THE MOST TERRIBLE BEDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Merida

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Traveling Nice
MEXCO CITY
Apr 25, 2010

Horrible Beds

THE HOTEL HAS THE MOST TERRIBLE BEDS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top