The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5, San Jose del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
109 reviews
AMAZING!!!!

Amazing hotel. I dont think I would want to stay anywhere else ever in cabo.. 5 stars !! I stayed... See full review

  • ms. cruz
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great for Adults

Every room is directly on the ocean so you cant go wrong with the views. The pools are narrow and... See full review

  • Adam Slohn
  • Mar 31, 2014
Rejuvenating amenities with world class style on the Baja peninsula
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel welcomes guests with majestic surroundings in a secluded location, perfect for relaxation and rejuvenation, near the Sea of Cortez on the Baja peninsula. At the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel, guests receive star treatment in fine accommodation with top dining options, incredible poolside or ocean-side sunbathing, and plenty of opportunities for beach and water sports. An all-inclusive option is available, with a full program of catering and entertainment, including mini-bar and room service.
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • World class service at top dining and spa facilities on-site
  • White sands, surf, and hot-tub luxury for ultimate ocean-side resort relaxation
  • Convenient location for both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for different tastes of authentic Mexican life
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos rooms
The rooms at the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel give guests a relaxing and rejuvenating ocean-side resort vacation. With plush fabrics and robes, elegant bathroom amenities, private balconies, views of the stunning Baja peninsula, and high-speed Internet access, accommodation at the resort caters for all needs. Guests staying at the resort also take advantage of the magnificent range of spa and sports facilities on-site, and enjoy exploring the nearby Mexican towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for a taste of authentic local life and a lively party atmosphere. The guest rooms provide retreats from the hustle and pamper guests from the start with the amenities. Guests have plenty of options at the beach club including a free hot breakfast in the mornings and free cocktails and appetizers in the evenings. Guests enjoy the seclusion of a private space in the middle of an exotic desert oasis.
Things to Do :
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Tennis pro
Boating
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 109
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Macq
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 23, 2009

A Great Location; with the worst service

The hotel is really nice, the construction and design are great. The service is really bad I spend so many time awaiting for the server, I also call three times to the front desk in order to change fused bulbs in may room. They also charge you everything, believe me.... everything. Because of its ubication and the good design a could came again, but I know I can not expect more for the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Nightlife is in San Lucas, there are many great restaurants and nice people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast jimbo
Business
Paris, Arkansas
Nov 19, 2009

My 3 days at the Westin

The hotel is very nice, and laid out well, but a lot of walking is involved. Could not swim in the ocean due to rip tides. must hire taxi's to go any where as not close to town. Restruants are good, but rent your room with the Breakfast included, as breakfast costs about $25.00 per person. It is a buffet Breakfast and includes American, and Mexican. The food was very good, But $25.00? The hotel was Quiet, and restful, great air-conditioning. Staff and Maids all very helpful. Over-all a very nice Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You must rent a car, or get taxi to go anywhere to shop. The hotel does have a few shops But? Night life and bars are very good and dancing, but again requires a taxi, or rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabo San Lucas
Sep 3, 2009

"Great location and price"

The hotel was a great location. You had many pools to choose from and the food was good. I went with my sister and we do not have children so the adult pool was great. You had to be a certain age. The shuttle was convenient. Only about a 15 minute ride into town. The tours are great. Always something to do. Cabo is a beautiful place. The view from our room was amazing. They also do not allow people to come on to the property and try and sell you things. I definatley recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The One and Only Pamilla has a great restaurant and also the marina has alot of places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Aug 30, 2008

Beautiful Resort, Awesome staff

The Westin Resort& Spa was Beautiful, The room was spacious, the view was amazing. The Concierge department is the best I have ever incountered, with lost luggage, lost flight tickets, there personal attention was beyond the call of duty. The Spa has exceptional services,treatments and was very accommodating. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

On site recreation department Great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 6, 2007

Good Value

The Westin in Cabo is a very large property with a beautiful beach. The bed was very comfortable and the room a good size. Would like better quality towels in the bathroom. The womens locker room in the spa could use more amentities like cotton swabs and combs and brushes. One of the resturants was always closed at lunch when I was there but was open for breakfast and dinner. The three resturants I ate at on the property were good for hotel food but they could use a lighter menu. Also thought the shuttle service to town was a good deal. I did hear complaints about the slim on the pool surface ( too much sun tan oil).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Da Georgeio Italian Resturant, good food and great view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top