The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5, San Jose del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
119 reviews
AMAZING!!!!

Amazing hotel. I dont think I would want to stay anywhere else ever in cabo.. 5 stars !! I stayed... See full review

  • ms. cruz
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great for Adults

Every room is directly on the ocean so you cant go wrong with the views. The pools are narrow and... See full review

  • Adam Slohn
  • Mar 31, 2014
Rejuvenating amenities with world class style on the Baja peninsula
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel welcomes guests with majestic surroundings in a secluded location, perfect for relaxation and rejuvenation, near the Sea of Cortez on the Baja peninsula. At the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel, guests receive star treatment in fine accommodation with top dining options, incredible poolside or ocean-side sunbathing, and plenty of opportunities for beach and water sports. An all-inclusive option is available, with a full program of catering and entertainment, including mini-bar and room service.
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • World class service at top dining and spa facilities on-site
  • White sands, surf, and hot-tub luxury for ultimate ocean-side resort relaxation
  • Convenient location for both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for different tastes of authentic Mexican life
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos rooms
The rooms at the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel give guests a relaxing and rejuvenating ocean-side resort vacation. With plush fabrics and robes, elegant bathroom amenities, private balconies, views of the stunning Baja peninsula, and high-speed Internet access, accommodation at the resort caters for all needs. Guests staying at the resort also take advantage of the magnificent range of spa and sports facilities on-site, and enjoy exploring the nearby Mexican towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for a taste of authentic local life and a lively party atmosphere. The guest rooms provide retreats from the hustle and pamper guests from the start with the amenities. Guests have plenty of options at the beach club including a free hot breakfast in the mornings and free cocktails and appetizers in the evenings. Guests enjoy the seclusion of a private space in the middle of an exotic desert oasis.
Things to Do :
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Top hotels

The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron

Dining

Margaritas Bar
While swimming or lounging in our infinity pool overlooking the sea of Cortez, swim up to our Margaritas bar to enjoy tropical cocktails or a freshly made smoothie.
El Ciruelo Restaurant
Take in spectacular views of the Sea of Cortez as you are treated to the latest trends of fine dining. In particular, enjoy our organic Latin cuisine with Mexican flavors.
La Playa Restaurant
Located in front of the beach with a spectacular view of the Sea of Cortéz, La Playa offers a selection of light fare such as shrimp and octopus cocktail Acapulco style or Baja cobb salad as well as delectable hamburgers.
La Cantina Sports Bar
Start the evening with a frozen margarita and lighter fare in La Cantina, where brightly colored Mexican tiles, candles, a big-screen television, and air hockey and pool tables set the stage for a festive evening.
Arrecifes
Authentic Mexican-inspired cuisine comprises ingredients from Baja Peninsula organic farms. Our variety of wines—with numerous Mexican and American boutique labels—makes Arrecifes the perfect place for a romantic dinner or special gathering.
On The Rocks Bar
Settled on a cliff overlooking the Sea of Cortez, watch the sun set in style at On the Rocks. Sample libations and appetizers on the patio or nestle into oversized armchairs in the bar's swanky ambience.
La Cascada
Offering a view of the sea of Cortez through the resort’s dramatic arch, La Cascada features cuisines from around the world. Inside or outside seating is available for both buffet and à la carte dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 119
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCI Family
Business
Denver, Colorado
Apr 25, 2013

Getaway from the snow

We really enjoyed our time at the Westin, Los Cabos. It was a nice getaway and the staff made our trip very enjoyable. The location is close enough to everything we wanted to do and the amenities allowed us to stay put most of the trip. Food was over priced for the quality, but that is to be expected at a higher end resort. Overall it was a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guixigirl
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

A Stunning Resort

We stayed at the Westin for 8 nights in March and throughly enjoyed our stay. The resort is one of the most architecturally stunning places we have stayed. The lobby building is separated from the accommodations building so that, when you walk into the open air lobby, you have an unimpeded view of the magnificent arched main building framing the gorgeous blue-green ocean. Getting around the resort should not be a hindrance unless you have walking issues even though there are varying levels. A cart is available for getting around if needed. We ate at the signature restaurant Arrecifes and had a great fish meal. We also ate at La Cascada and enjoyed a very well made Mexican buffet with many fresh offerings. We rented a car for maximum flexibility of getting to both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose. Others chose to take taxis. The employees were wonderful, warm and helpful in every respect. I would recommend this resort without hesitation, and we hope to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Driving in Cabo area is pretty simple. The resort is about 25 minutes from Cabo and 10 minutes from San Jose. We recommend renting a car for maximum flexibility.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationers3
Business
Alberta, Canada
Jan 21, 2013

excellent

The resort was very quiet when we were there but it can get noisy when they have large corporate groups (since it's a Westin they do get these groups). We just relaxed while we were there and never left the resort. Total of 6 adults and 2 one-year olds. Get the all-inclusive if you can, it's well worth it. You get Westin quality food with no limits! Staff are great, resort is spotless and well maintained and there are tons of pools. Beach is not swimmable but still beautiful to look at and walk on. The resort is beautiful. Pictures of the main hotel building don't do it justice. Try to get a room as close to the centre of the building as possible so you can get the best view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JorgeM
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 16, 2012

Great view

The location of the hotel was indeed good. Nice architechture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eileen L
Business
Tukwila, Washington
Sep 5, 2011

Los Cabos Westin

The hotel is beautiful, though it is very large and takes time to walk to and from the different areas in the hotel. Staff is very nice and helpful. Though we had a bad experience with one of the maids who stoled money from our room. The other down side to the hotels is that the heavenly beds they advertise are not at all heavenly, more like terrible and you will not sleep well on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go a head and do the time share and learn to say NO!!! Then go a head and take the free gifts they offer. My family and I did so much free and had the best vacation ever!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat, busy mum
Business
san francisco
Jul 11, 2011

Tip top!

Verybeautiful hotel: 4 restaurants, 3 big swimming pool (all kids friendly), we took all inclusive and stayed the whole week in the hotel! So beautiful and quiet! Kids loved it, room nice size, perfect view... Great stay, we will go back. Only 3 things i missed ( that's personal): 1) we couldn't go in the sea ( black flag all week) because of huge waves and very strong currents) 2) the orientation of the hotel: impossible to watch a sunset 3) service can be a little more smily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fastdds
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jul 3, 2011

Great family vacation hotel ocean views

Being a Starwood owner I have stayed at many Westin properties I willhave to say this was this nicest because of the ocean view and the staffat the hotel were top notch. Problem with the Wifi sometimes, so Iwas not charged, thats awesome. Would return in a heartbeat formy next Cabo vacation.Thanks [...]for the great dealThe Jacksons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out San Jose south of the hotel a quaint town not the excitement of Cabo San Lucas however some great food spots. In Cabo the beach where the cruise ships dock there is a restaurant on a side street with fantastic food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Paz
Jan 30, 2011

Problem with the reservation

The hotel is very nice but they didn't had our reservation in their system. After some time at the front desk we found that their records said that our reservation was booked for June 29!!! Also the shower change form very hot to very cold...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATL
Apr 8, 2010

Great resort, expense food & beverages

Great beach. However, the surf can be very, very rough. Watch out for rouge waves. The resort is fantastic. We saw whales each day from the beach. Food & beverages at the resort are outrageously priced. A beer at the pool is about $7. We took a cab to the nearby Mega supermarket in San Jose & bought a six-pack of the same beer (Pacifico) for the equavalent of $6. My wife & daughter had the breakfast buffet one day, combined cost $50. As the resort is on "The Corridor" between San Jose & Cabo San Lucas, cabs are expensive; $15 to San Jose; $35 to Cabo. You can walk out to the main highway & catch the bus to Cabo for 17 pesos (~$1.50 US). Overall, great resort, just bring your entire bank account with you if you plan on eating/drinking there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go snorkeling on the Pez Gato, booked through the hotel's activity's desk. I have been on a lot of snorkeling/diving trips. The crew on this one is the best. Lunch, open bar, snorkeling, whales all for $45. Great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Mar 21, 2010

a rlaxing and gorgeous getwaway

It was a quiet and relaxful resort that was beautiful. The infinity pool looking right into the ocean was perfect. The weather was perfect. The ocean was too rough for much swimming. The sand was a little rocky, but small price to pay for beauty. The staff was wonderful - polite and fun. They loved for you to try any Spanish! It is far from downtown Cabos but there are shuttles on the hour stopping at 9:30PM (of course you have to pay for it.) The rooms are beautiful and large and the partial ocean view was plenty of ocean view! I'd highly recommend this resort. Although I didn't have little kids to test those waters but they had a separate pool for adults and for kids and there was a swim up bar in the adults. Restaurants were very good food but a little expensive compared to downtown. Don't miss the Cielo Italian restaurant. Breakfast and lunch were wonderful but only 1 restaurant each to eat in for those meals. We took the Sunset cruise on a catamaran that I highly recommend. It was called the original Cabos sunset cruise, but it is actually the "booze cruise". Despite the fact we were on with mostly young adults we had a great time and a beautiful spin on the ocean for 2 hours and the crew was very polite and friendly. The liquor was included in the cruise but you didn't have to drink or you could drink as much as you wanted. We didn't do much else other than relax and read books and family bonding which is just what we intended/wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top