The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5, San Jose del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
Great for Adults

Every room is directly on the ocean so you cant go wrong with the views. The pools are narrow and... See full review

  • Adam Slohn
  • Mar 31, 2014
Wonderful!

Beautiful resort, perfect weather, VERY helpful staff! Would return in a minute! See full review

  • mygrandkids
  • Mar 29, 2013
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel welcomes guests with majestic surroundings in a secluded location, perfect for relaxation and rejuvenation, near the Sea of Cortez on the Baja peninsula. At the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel, guests receive star treatment in fine accommodation with top dining options, incredible poolside or ocean-side sunbathing, and plenty of opportunities for beach and water sports. An all-inclusive option is available, with a full program of catering and entertainment, including mini-bar and room service.
Rooms
The rooms at the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel give guests a relaxing and rejuvenating ocean-side resort vacation. With plush fabrics and robes, elegant bathroom amenities, private balconies, views of the stunning Baja peninsula, and high-speed Internet access, accommodation at the resort caters for all needs. Guests staying at the resort also take advantage of the magnificent range of spa and sports facilities on-site, and enjoy exploring the nearby Mexican towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for a taste of authentic local life and a lively party atmosphere. The guest rooms provide retreats from the hustle and pamper guests from the start with the amenities. Guests have plenty of options at the beach club including a free hot breakfast in the mornings and free cocktails and appetizers in the evenings. Guests enjoy the seclusion of a private space in the middle of an exotic desert oasis.
Highlights
  • World class service at top dining and spa facilities on-site
  • White sands, surf, and hot-tub luxury for ultimate ocean-side resort relaxation
  • Convenient location for both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for different tastes of authentic Mexican life
Nearby attractions
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Top hotels

The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron

Dining

Margaritas Bar
While swimming or lounging in our infinity pool overlooking the sea of Cortez, swim up to our Margaritas bar to enjoy tropical cocktails or a freshly made smoothie.
El Ciruelo Restaurant
Take in spectacular views of the Sea of Cortez as you are treated to the latest trends of fine dining. In particular, enjoy our organic Latin cuisine with Mexican flavors.
La Playa Restaurant
Located in front of the beach with a spectacular view of the Sea of Cortéz, La Playa offers a selection of light fare such as shrimp and octopus cocktail Acapulco style or Baja cobb salad as well as delectable hamburgers.
La Cantina Sports Bar
Start the evening with a frozen margarita and lighter fare in La Cantina, where brightly colored Mexican tiles, candles, a big-screen television, and air hockey and pool tables set the stage for a festive evening.
Arrecifes
Authentic Mexican-inspired cuisine comprises ingredients from Baja Peninsula organic farms. Our variety of wines—with numerous Mexican and American boutique labels—makes Arrecifes the perfect place for a romantic dinner or special gathering.
On The Rocks Bar
Settled on a cliff overlooking the Sea of Cortez, watch the sun set in style at On the Rocks. Sample libations and appetizers on the patio or nestle into oversized armchairs in the bar's swanky ambience.
La Cascada
Offering a view of the sea of Cortez through the resort’s dramatic arch, La Cascada features cuisines from around the world. Inside or outside seating is available for both buffet and à la carte dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam Slohn
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 31, 2014

Great for Adults

Every room is directly on the ocean so you cant go wrong with the views. The pools are narrow and shallow, but the infinity edge right up against the ocean is beautiful and relaxing, not to mention the swim up bar. Service was excellent, as there seemed to be 4 staff members for every guest. The buildings are lodged between two large hills that perfectly blends in with the desert landscape. My only complaint is that the ocean is very rough at that location with constant red flag conditions. You'd have to drive about 10 to 15 minutes up the coast to Chileano Bay to get a good beach for swimming and snorkeling. Also, there's not much for kids to do here other than swim in the pools. But that makes it a great place for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best value dining can be found in downtown San Jose de Cabo. I'd recommend the Tropicana for seafood and Mexican. Great food and atmsophere at very reasonable prices.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling girls weekend
Friends
Madison, WI, USA
Jul 10, 2012

Great value and awesome spa!!

The service and staff was great from the moment of check in to accommodating a late check out request. The hotel is located on a great beach, there are plenty of pools and beach chairs, and the on-sight spa was amazing. The hotel may be in need of a tiny bit of updating but the service and value more than make up for it. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The spa has package deals at great prices that already include the tax and gratuity.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JorgeM
Family
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 16, 2012

Great view

The location of the hotel was indeed good. Nice architechture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spanky102
Couples
Greenville, SC
Nov 19, 2012

Fantastic Honeymoon

The hotel, staff and service were amazing. It exceeded our expectations and I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting service and luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The all inclusive option was great and did not have any restrictions.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melinda 123
Couples
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 6, 2012

Fantastic Experience

We have been visiting the Westin Los Cabos every year for 12 years and it always exceeds our expectations. The staff is fantastic and always remember us from year to year. They provide wonderful service. The hotel is extremely well-maintained and the views are spectacular. You can walk the pristine beaches for miles. It is located close to San Jose and Cabo San Lucas so while you don't need to leave the resort, there are many options to explore off site if you so choose. We will continue to go back because of the beautiful setting and great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Jean Georges at the One and Only Pamilla is an experience not to be missed. Go early and have a cocktail in the bar!

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vickie's B'Day
Couples
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 22, 2013

Birthday Long Weekend

We wanted a Los Cabos resort where we could just relax beach-side. The Westin was perfect! We didn't need to leave the grounds for four days, but did on short visits to Cabo San Lucas - 20 minutes away - and San Jose del Cabo - 10 minutes away. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and service around the pool attentive but not overbearing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to Royal Beach Club. The rooms have best view, and we made more friends at the breakfast and cocktail hours in the Club.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guixigirl
Family
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

A Stunning Resort

We stayed at the Westin for 8 nights in March and throughly enjoyed our stay. The resort is one of the most architecturally stunning places we have stayed. The lobby building is separated from the accommodations building so that, when you walk into the open air lobby, you have an unimpeded view of the magnificent arched main building framing the gorgeous blue-green ocean. Getting around the resort should not be a hindrance unless you have walking issues even though there are varying levels. A cart is available for getting around if needed. We ate at the signature restaurant Arrecifes and had a great fish meal. We also ate at La Cascada and enjoyed a very well made Mexican buffet with many fresh offerings. We rented a car for maximum flexibility of getting to both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose. Others chose to take taxis. The employees were wonderful, warm and helpful in every respect. I would recommend this resort without hesitation, and we hope to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Driving in Cabo area is pretty simple. The resort is about 25 minutes from Cabo and 10 minutes from San Jose. We recommend renting a car for maximum flexibility.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mygrandkids
Couples
wisconsin
Mar 29, 2013

Wonderful!

Beautiful resort, perfect weather, VERY helpful staff! Would return in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Denver, Co
Mar 21, 2010

a rlaxing and gorgeous getwaway

It was a quiet and relaxful resort that was beautiful. The infinity pool looking right into the ocean was perfect. The weather was perfect. The ocean was too rough for much swimming. The sand was a little rocky, but small price to pay for beauty. The staff was wonderful - polite and fun. They loved for you to try any Spanish! It is far from downtown Cabos but there are shuttles on the hour stopping at 9:30PM (of course you have to pay for it.) The rooms are beautiful and large and the partial ocean view was plenty of ocean view! I'd highly recommend this resort. Although I didn't have little kids to test those waters but they had a separate pool for adults and for kids and there was a swim up bar in the adults. Restaurants were very good food but a little expensive compared to downtown. Don't miss the Cielo Italian restaurant. Breakfast and lunch were wonderful but only 1 restaurant each to eat in for those meals. We took the Sunset cruise on a catamaran that I highly recommend. It was called the original Cabos sunset cruise, but it is actually the "booze cruise". Despite the fact we were on with mostly young adults we had a great time and a beautiful spin on the ocean for 2 hours and the crew was very polite and friendly. The liquor was included in the cruise but you didn't have to drink or you could drink as much as you wanted. We didn't do much else other than relax and read books and family bonding which is just what we intended/wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

expensive

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Cabo San Lucas
Sep 3, 2009

"Great location and price"

The hotel was a great location. You had many pools to choose from and the food was good. I went with my sister and we do not have children so the adult pool was great. You had to be a certain age. The shuttle was convenient. Only about a 15 minute ride into town. The tours are great. Always something to do. Cabo is a beautiful place. The view from our room was amazing. They also do not allow people to come on to the property and try and sell you things. I definatley recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The One and Only Pamilla has a great restaurant and also the marina has alot of places to eat.

Back to menu Return to top