The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5, San Jose del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
109 reviews
AMAZING!!!!

Amazing hotel. I dont think I would want to stay anywhere else ever in cabo.. 5 stars !! I stayed... See full review

  • ms. cruz
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great for Adults

Every room is directly on the ocean so you cant go wrong with the views. The pools are narrow and... See full review

  • Adam Slohn
  • Mar 31, 2014
Rejuvenating amenities with world class style on the Baja peninsula
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel welcomes guests with majestic surroundings in a secluded location, perfect for relaxation and rejuvenation, near the Sea of Cortez on the Baja peninsula. At the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel, guests receive star treatment in fine accommodation with top dining options, incredible poolside or ocean-side sunbathing, and plenty of opportunities for beach and water sports. An all-inclusive option is available, with a full program of catering and entertainment, including mini-bar and room service.
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • World class service at top dining and spa facilities on-site
  • White sands, surf, and hot-tub luxury for ultimate ocean-side resort relaxation
  • Convenient location for both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for different tastes of authentic Mexican life
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos rooms
The rooms at the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel give guests a relaxing and rejuvenating ocean-side resort vacation. With plush fabrics and robes, elegant bathroom amenities, private balconies, views of the stunning Baja peninsula, and high-speed Internet access, accommodation at the resort caters for all needs. Guests staying at the resort also take advantage of the magnificent range of spa and sports facilities on-site, and enjoy exploring the nearby Mexican towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for a taste of authentic local life and a lively party atmosphere. The guest rooms provide retreats from the hustle and pamper guests from the start with the amenities. Guests have plenty of options at the beach club including a free hot breakfast in the mornings and free cocktails and appetizers in the evenings. Guests enjoy the seclusion of a private space in the middle of an exotic desert oasis.
Things to Do :
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Tennis pro
Boating
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 7, 2009

Honeymoon Weekend

Never left the hotel. Since it was off-season, the place was practically empty and very quiet and relaxing. Restaurants are great though the hours of business are somewhat limiting. Pool is great. Spa experience was very satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not all inclusive like many of the other places. Just something to consider when making a decision.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Jul 4, 2009

MUST stay here!

We stayed here for a week for our honeymoon and had a fabulous time. The hotel is absolutley amazing. The staff was the most helpful of any Westin I have ever stayed at. Words can't describe the views from the room. The room was perfect, the "Heavenly" shower leaves a little to be desired, if you are over 5" tall, be prepared to squat down to shower.. The location is so-so, halfway between San Jose Cabo and Los Cabo. Rent a car unless you want to overpay for shuttle or taxi services. We can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Save your $ and drive to Los Cabo for meals. The authentic Mexican food is the best. El Coral (on Marina St) was by far the best. The staff practically knew us by our 2nd visit for dinner. For shopping, wait until after 5:00 to buy from street vendors, the cruise ships have left by then and you can get a better deal. Watch out for people selling cigars, they want to sell you weed to go with it too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
burberry
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 26, 2009

Gorgeous Hotel - Food Overpriced

We stayed at the Westin Resort for a week during 6/19-6/25/09 with my fiancée and had a fabulous time! The staffs were friendly and our room was always clean. Every time we'd step out of our room (to the pool or eat), they would make sure your bed is made and towels/tissues are replenished). The temperature of pool was perfect and it was opened late enough for those who liked to hang out by the pool during late hours – though one thing I did noticed was that there were never towels around during the evening; so be prepared to bring your own towels from your room. Since there were so many pools, you never have to worry about the pool being too crowded with other people or kids. The lobby area is bit far from the rooms and pool area so you'll always have to hike after you return from the taxi/shuttle. It didn't bother us too much but it would be nice if the entrance is closer to the rooms. We stayed at the partial ocean view deluxe (king size bed) room – it was very spacious and the view to the beach/pool/mini golf area was just perfect for us. The only thing that really bothered us was the price of the food. Since it was a 20-25 minutes ride to downtown area, we stayed at the hotel for dinner a couple of nights. The food was a bit expensive for what its worth. Quality of the food was decent but didn't think it was worth $60-$80 per meal per couple (that didn't include appetizers/wine or alcohol yet). So if you were to dine at the hotel a couple of nights (with higher end food), you will be spending a lot of your $$ on food. Might as well take the taxi/shuttle and order lobster/steak in downtown instead. Nevertheless, my fiancée and I had a wonderful time at this hotel – we will definitely visit again. (One thing to be caution about – stay away from people who will try to lure you into going to timeshare presentations!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If time permits, dine somewhere else instead of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caracorso
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jun 23, 2009

Good spa therapist, tons of bees at bars

I was in Cabo for a wedding. My hotel stay at the Westin was good overall. I had two fabulous spa services that were discounted 20% thanks to the cheap tickets deal! I've been to more luxe spas all over the world but the therapists here were really good but didn't speak much English.Pools at the hotel were fab. The down side: loads of bees at the swim up bar, loads! You cannot swim at virtually any beaches ever because the waves are too high and surf too rough. The signage to get to the lobby and other places on the property is confusing or non-existent. You have to take 2 elevators to get to the lobby. Every place you want to go is a long walk because the complex is so huge and spread out. They should have golf carts to bring people to different areas of the property. I had a shower pipe break in my bathroom and the staff fixed it immediately and everynight after sent fruit bowls or chocolate bowls to my room as a "sorry for the imposition".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beautician
Business
Mexico City
Jun 22, 2009

Beautiful hotel but awful location

The hotel is beautiful and with a great view but the shuttle service with Gray line was terrible, they leave us and even though they give you a phone number for questions they never answer the phone. Taxis are extremely expensive they charge you about 40usd to take you to the marina and another 40 usd to go back to the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

In a restaurant that is located in the Marina called Lorenzillos the food is delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 19, 2009

Simply Amazing!

The views are amazing. There are many pools and they are clean. room service is excellent as well as housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car! Traveling around means a lot of taxis and one way will cost $15 USD minimum for most places. The Westin is in between San Jose del Cabo, and Cabo San Lucas so that is a pro and con in itself. but to say an abundance of money its worthwhile to rent a car. that is if you can stay lo key, ie, your not going to be drinking and driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
May 25, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel was beautiful. it was very calm and peaceful with an amazing staff. Everything was very clean and the service was great. The pools were awesome with beautiful views everywhere in the hotel. We had a massage on the ocean which was very nice. only bad part was the hotel was about 20 miles away from the city so it was pretty pricey to take a taxi. the hotel offers a roundtrip shuttle to the city for $13. All in all it was a fantastic time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle to the city instead of a taxi. roundtrip is $13

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
llora
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 5, 2009

Disappointment

The location of the hotel is fine. A short drive from the airport and somewhat private. The service was among the worst I have ever experienced. First, the room was filthy. There was a large piece of molded toast under the couch in our room (The couch did not have a dust ruffle either-it was open on all sides). No telling how long the toast had been there. We called the front desk to tell them that our room was not clean and no-one ever called us back. In addition, the restaurants are filthy. Birds fly freely in and out of the dining areas. There are feathers and bird excrement everywhere. We ate at our hotel ONE TIME in our 5 day trip. That is how repulsed we were. We are big fans of the Westin name and have stayed in some terrific Westin properties. Westin should be ashamed of this hotel and how it is run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
syracus eny
Apr 25, 2009

VERT RELAXING

VERY RELAXING we were there for a weding that wasnt held at the hotel. The service was first class . It was a easy taxi ride to downtown cabo at 7.00 a person .Very quiet to stay at all you hear is the ocean crashing in morning noon and night. we actually extending our stay 5 more days the place to eat there are 45.00 for a buffet that is well worth it I highly suggest up grading your room to the beach club to include your morning meal well worth it, if not it will cost you alot more in the long run. This place is not for people that are looking for party it is a very quiet relaxing place. the wait staff is so nice. i didnt meet anyone who wasnt pleasant. would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 24, 2009

Absolutely Beautiful & Great Service

The hotel was great and the service was excellent. The rooms were very spacious and view was breath taking. I'd defintiely do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top