$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5, San Jose del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
177 reviews
Great for Adults

Every room is directly on the ocean so you cant go wrong with the views. The pools are narrow and... See full review

  • Adam Slohn
  • Mar 31, 2014
Wonderful!

Beautiful resort, perfect weather, VERY helpful staff! Would return in a minute! See full review

  • mygrandkids
  • Mar 29, 2013
Rejuvenating amenities with world class style on the Baja peninsula
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel welcomes guests with majestic surroundings in a secluded location, perfect for relaxation and rejuvenation, near the Sea of Cortez on the Baja peninsula. At the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel, guests receive star treatment in fine accommodation with top dining options, incredible poolside or ocean-side sunbathing, and plenty of opportunities for beach and water sports. An all-inclusive option is available, with a full program of catering and entertainment, including mini-bar and room service.
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • World class service at top dining and spa facilities on-site
  • White sands, surf, and hot-tub luxury for ultimate ocean-side resort relaxation
  • Convenient location for both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for different tastes of authentic Mexican life
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos rooms
The rooms at the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel give guests a relaxing and rejuvenating ocean-side resort vacation. With plush fabrics and robes, elegant bathroom amenities, private balconies, views of the stunning Baja peninsula, and high-speed Internet access, accommodation at the resort caters for all needs. Guests staying at the resort also take advantage of the magnificent range of spa and sports facilities on-site, and enjoy exploring the nearby Mexican towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for a taste of authentic local life and a lively party atmosphere. The guest rooms provide retreats from the hustle and pamper guests from the start with the amenities. Guests have plenty of options at the beach club including a free hot breakfast in the mornings and free cocktails and appetizers in the evenings. Guests enjoy the seclusion of a private space in the middle of an exotic desert oasis.
Things to Do :
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Hotel Map

22.9902 -109.7349
Nearby airports
Los Cabos International Airport, (SJD), 16.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Tennis pro
Boating
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pa
washington state
Jan 10, 2011

old man in cabo

Great place to just relax. Don't know why pools couldn't be a bit warmer. Staff is super. Beach club a nice perk. We're a little queasy with heights. next time will not take above 3rd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The beach club lets you have a good breakfast and some nice snacks in the afternoon. restaurants are a little pricey.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, TX
Jan 9, 2011

Decent Resort

Resort was just what was expected. Nothing extraordinary but everything acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant Don Emilianos, located in San Jose, was fantastic. Great food and service. It was fine dining but not over priced.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, TX
Jan 9, 2011

Decent Resort

Resort was just what was expected. Nothing extraordinary but everything acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant Don Emilianos, located in San Jose, was fantastic. Great food and service. It was fine dining but not over priced.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda1
San Jose, CA
Nov 13, 2010

Beautiful Resort!

This is a beautiful resort! Our room was updated (which we had to pay extra for), but worth the price we paid. The food in the hotel restaurants were extremely high priced!!! Who knew that breakfast could cost $75 (US dollars) for two people???? All beverages had to be ordered from a restaurant or bar. There were no Coke or Water machines on site and each Coke or bottle of water was $5.00 (US dollars). This adds up in a hot climate. We also had to closely monitor our hotel bill as minibar expenses kept appearing on our bill as well as incomplete phone charges (calls made but not answered).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The best shopping we found was in Cabo San Lucas. You need to rent a car to get there. The Westin is quite a distance out of town, but the highway is modern and easy to drive.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda1
San Jose, CA
Nov 13, 2010

Beautiful Resort!

This is a beautiful resort! Our room was updated (which we had to pay extra for), but worth the price we paid. The food in the hotel restaurants were extremely high priced!!! Who knew that breakfast could cost $75 (US dollars) for two people???? All beverages had to be ordered from a restaurant or bar. There were no Coke or Water machines on site and each Coke or bottle of water was $5.00 (US dollars). This adds up in a hot climate. We also had to closely monitor our hotel bill as minibar expenses kept appearing on our bill as well as incomplete phone charges (calls made but not answered).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The best shopping we found was in Cabo San Lucas. You need to rent a car to get there. The Westin is quite a distance out of town, but the highway is modern and easy to drive.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Monica
Nov 9, 2010

Great location and ambiance

Beautiful location, right on the beach. Rooms were very nice and modern too. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom/shower. Only complaint was price of food/drinks at bar. Pool was pretty decent, nothing too spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot of restaurants in San Jose del Cabo. Morgan's Encore is a good one.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Monica
Nov 9, 2010

Great location and ambiance

Beautiful location, right on the beach. Rooms were very nice and modern too. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom/shower. Only complaint was price of food/drinks at bar. Pool was pretty decent, nothing too spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot of restaurants in San Jose del Cabo. Morgan's Encore is a good one.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SandSeeker
TN
Aug 23, 2010

Not Very Happy

I would not go back. The staff was very friendly and rooms very clean. The beach there is all rock and so you can't get into water or access the beach even though you can see it. Very Very Disappointed we are beach and ocean people. I also received Food Poison at a 5 star resort so I spent 3.5 days sick in the room and at hospital. Not a great trip don't go to Cabo with the Westin Property Group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in Los Cabos close to Sea Of Cortez the Westin Resort is 22 miles from main activities. Shopping, Snorkeling, Dining, and Beaches

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco California
Jun 1, 2010

A wonderful Stay at a beautiful place!

My partner and I spent 8 days at this beautiful resort; our room had a balcony overlooking the Sea of Cortez. We woke up and went to bed with the sound of the ocean every day, it was wonderful. Since we were there for a good amount of days, we got to know some of the staff and they were great. Our stay was wonderful thanks to the staff, especially the people in the room service and housekeeping areas. Room service even went as far as to make a couple of dishes for us that were not on the menu, now that is service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Lunch at The Playa restaurant was always great with views of the sea from every table.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco California
Jun 1, 2010

A wonderful Stay at a beautiful place!

My partner and I spent 8 days at this beautiful resort; our room had a balcony overlooking the Sea of Cortez. We woke up and went to bed with the sound of the ocean every day, it was wonderful. Since we were there for a good amount of days, we got to know some of the staff and they were great. Our stay was wonderful thanks to the staff, especially the people in the room service and housekeeping areas. Room service even went as far as to make a couple of dishes for us that were not on the menu, now that is service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Lunch at The Playa restaurant was always great with views of the sea from every table.

Back to menu Return to top