The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5, San Jose del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
109 reviews
AMAZING!!!!

Amazing hotel. I dont think I would want to stay anywhere else ever in cabo.. 5 stars !! I stayed... See full review

  • ms. cruz
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great for Adults

Every room is directly on the ocean so you cant go wrong with the views. The pools are narrow and... See full review

  • Adam Slohn
  • Mar 31, 2014
Rejuvenating amenities with world class style on the Baja peninsula
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel welcomes guests with majestic surroundings in a secluded location, perfect for relaxation and rejuvenation, near the Sea of Cortez on the Baja peninsula. At the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel, guests receive star treatment in fine accommodation with top dining options, incredible poolside or ocean-side sunbathing, and plenty of opportunities for beach and water sports. An all-inclusive option is available, with a full program of catering and entertainment, including mini-bar and room service.
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • World class service at top dining and spa facilities on-site
  • White sands, surf, and hot-tub luxury for ultimate ocean-side resort relaxation
  • Convenient location for both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for different tastes of authentic Mexican life
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos rooms
The rooms at the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel give guests a relaxing and rejuvenating ocean-side resort vacation. With plush fabrics and robes, elegant bathroom amenities, private balconies, views of the stunning Baja peninsula, and high-speed Internet access, accommodation at the resort caters for all needs. Guests staying at the resort also take advantage of the magnificent range of spa and sports facilities on-site, and enjoy exploring the nearby Mexican towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for a taste of authentic local life and a lively party atmosphere. The guest rooms provide retreats from the hustle and pamper guests from the start with the amenities. Guests have plenty of options at the beach club including a free hot breakfast in the mornings and free cocktails and appetizers in the evenings. Guests enjoy the seclusion of a private space in the middle of an exotic desert oasis.
Things to Do :
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Tennis pro
Boating
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eileen L
Business
Tukwila, Washington
Sep 5, 2011

Los Cabos Westin

The hotel is beautiful, though it is very large and takes time to walk to and from the different areas in the hotel. Staff is very nice and helpful. Though we had a bad experience with one of the maids who stoled money from our room. The other down side to the hotels is that the heavenly beds they advertise are not at all heavenly, more like terrible and you will not sleep well on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go a head and do the time share and learn to say NO!!! Then go a head and take the free gifts they offer. My family and I did so much free and had the best vacation ever!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRST
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 31, 2011

Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

The staff were wonderful. The resort is beautiful. Ocean access is a major problem for this resort. The Westin's so-called all inclusive package was far from that. Semi-inclusive would be a much more appropriate description. We book all inclusive packages to stay away from bills, constant tipping, and all the hazzles that go along with travel. All inclusive package provide a relief from the constant billing and over charging often associated with travel. The Westin gives you a bill for everything. They say it is for accounting purposes, but it is a pain in the you know what!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
una Senorita feliz
Business
Orange County, California
Jul 26, 2011

Pure Relaxation

From the welcome margaritas to the infinity pool with a swimi-up bar, the entire trip was so relaxing and the staff was so welcoming. The food was great- we did not have a single meal that we didn't love. We upgraded to the all-inclusive package upon arrival and were given a wristband that got us all our meals and drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) for the entire trip. It was so convenient because we never had to carry our wallets around. The "adults only" infinity pool was where we spent most our time because it was just so incredibly peaceful and relaxing. The pool overlooks the Sea of Cortez and down the coast to Cabo San Lucas. The resort is outside of town so you do have to take a taxi or rental car in order to visit Cabo or other towns. If you're looking for a place to stay where you don't ever have to leave the resort- the Westin Los Cabos in the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat, busy mum
Business
san francisco
Jul 11, 2011

Tip top!

Verybeautiful hotel: 4 restaurants, 3 big swimming pool (all kids friendly), we took all inclusive and stayed the whole week in the hotel! So beautiful and quiet! Kids loved it, room nice size, perfect view... Great stay, we will go back. Only 3 things i missed ( that's personal): 1) we couldn't go in the sea ( black flag all week) because of huge waves and very strong currents) 2) the orientation of the hotel: impossible to watch a sunset 3) service can be a little more smily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fastdds
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jul 3, 2011

Great family vacation hotel ocean views

Being a Starwood owner I have stayed at many Westin properties I willhave to say this was this nicest because of the ocean view and the staffat the hotel were top notch. Problem with the Wifi sometimes, so Iwas not charged, thats awesome. Would return in a heartbeat formy next Cabo vacation.Thanks [...]for the great dealThe Jacksons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out San Jose south of the hotel a quaint town not the excitement of Cabo San Lucas however some great food spots. In Cabo the beach where the cruise ships dock there is a restaurant on a side street with fantastic food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 12, 2011

Great experience with the All Inclusive

We spent 5 days at this resort and had an outstanding experience! We booked an all-inclusive package (available at a few Westins) [...]. What we were looking for: a property that would allow us to relax, sit by the pool and enjoy a few good books, a decent on-property gym, a comfortable room, an unobstructed view of the ocean, a swim up pool bar and a walkable beach. We are both fairly sophisticated global travelers, so we know what we want in a vacation property. The Westin delivered. What we liked best: This was our first "all inclusive" experience and it could not have been better. The Westin is a $30US (1 way) cab ride from Cabo San Lucas, so we were going to spend a good bit of our time on property (which was fine, given our objectives). We were concerned that we were going to be surprised at checkout with items that were not included, but we were happy to see that our only charges were for the tips we left the outstanding staff (even wi-fi was included in the package). We ate and drank like kings and queens. The food simply could not have been better. The service was top notch. We really looked forward to our dinners at Arrecifies - high above the beach with an excellent view (and breeze). [...] provided superior service and we loved the food. Equally impressive were the food adn service at El Circeulo / On the Rocks - great sunsets! Though we were on the "all inclusive" package, we were always treated just like any other guests. No special reservations, no special times, no limitations. If you are going to stay on the property 99% of the time, look into the all inclusive pacakge. Food and drink are expensive at the Westin and we found the package to be a very wise choice. Excursions: We took a sunset wine and jazz cruise on the Tropicat. We also took a snorkeling trip on the Pez Gato. Both were pleasant and I am glad tha we went; however with just those two, I had taken my fill of the famous Arch. There are lots of other excursions to take, however. You won't be bored! We heard good reports from the ATV trips and offshore fishing trips. NOTE: you cannot swim in the ocean at the Westin due to dangerous currents...but the crashing waves were mesmerizing/soothing.Avoiding the Time Share Crunch: As soon (and I mean IMMEDIATELY) after you exit baggage claim, you will be accosted by english speaking "guides" who will ask you where you are going and do you need a taxi. KEEP WALKING. You will wind around the corner and the last "booth" before the exit from the building will be labeled "Official" or "Authorized" transportation (it is the only one that is labeled). Go to them and book a shuttle; or exit and grab a taxi. The Shuttle bus will get you to the hotel, but you'll have to sit through a pitch from a time-share. Up to you whether you take the offer (free lunch, breakfast, spa, whatever). (I just said no.)What you may miss: If you are looking for a hopping night spot close to the wild and crazy times of traditional Cabo, this may not be your spot -- at least in June.There are certainly less expensive places to stay in Los Cabos/Cabos San Lucas - and there are more expensive places, too. We were very happy with our choice and highly recommend it to anyone with similar vacation objectives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 20, 2011

Great hotel, but staff steals!!

I feel bad giving the hotel a 2 star rating because up until the last day we had a great experience at the hotel. The positives: We opted for the all inclusive option which ended up being really good. The food is actually really good and the hotel itself is a very nice resort. It was VERY quite which can be either good or bad depending on what your looking for. We had a previous experience at an all-inclusive in Riveria Maya which was very crowded with lots of couples and had fun things to do. So this was different, not bad just different. They upgraded our room when we got there to one with a really nice view so that was great. The service staff at the pool were all very nice and helpful with getting chairs and serving food. Ive never seen such good food come out so fast! The breakfast buffet was also really good. Like I said things were very quite so we opted to go out in to San Lucas and San Jose 3 out of the 6 nights which made it a lot of fun and I def recommend to do this no matter where you stay! The negatives: There is just one: the housekeeping staff stole things from our room and then the front desk/manager basically tried to cover it up. (so maybe thats 2 negatives!) The story: One day at the pool we overheard 3 girls right next to us telling the bartenders that they had all of their bathing suit bottoms stolen from their balcony the night before. Besides the fact that things were stolen they were obviously shocked that JUST the bottoms were taken!! My husband and I heard this and thought "ugh how gross." Well that night we came back to our room and I laid out my bathing suit on the tub like I had been doing all week. The next morning we went to the gym and when we got back I noticed that 2 of the bottoms to my bathing suits were missing as well as 1 cover up. I looked all over and couldnt find them any where. We checked to make sure nothing else was taken and even though I had left money in a bag in my suitcase that wasnt taken! Nope just the bottoms and a cover up!! So we went to the front desk to which the person helping us pretended as though he was not understanding me and called the head of security to supposedly check the card of who went in to the room the day before. He reported that it was only the housekeeping staff and the mini-bar person. I hadnt even thought it could have been someone breaking in to my room!! I obviously assumed it was the housekeeping staff so this was not helping me feel any better. He then had me write down the exact things I was missing and said he was going to call the head of housekeeping and the manager to come up. This was after we were visibly upset about the situation and getting a little frustrated with his seemingly lack of understanding for what we were explaining we thought happened. Nonetheless we stayed very calm through out (I think I was just too disgusted to even get angry!) and eventually the manager came to talk to us. A few minutes later someone from housekeeping comes up holding my 2 bathing suit bottoms with my dress wrapped around them!!! I was shocked and again really disgusted because this obviously meant that maids were taking these things from peoples rooms (and seriously just the bottoms...eeew!) and what storing them downstairs??? So the managers explanation (as well as the guy at the front desk) was that these things were found in the lost and found and the maids just picked it all up with the sheets and they must have just "fell in." I mean really?! Forget the fact that these articles of clothing were in the bathroom and not the bed and that they dont collect sheets....how would just my bottoms and 1 out of the 3 cover ups "fall in" to the pile!! I really sat there trying to give them the benefit of the doubt and thinking "well maybe it fell in to the towels but come on--just the bottoms!! The tops were sitting right next to them. We decided we were wasting pool time so after realizing the manager was just covering up for the disgusting actions ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lock up your clothes/money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 19, 2011

Luxury travel with affordable price

I was on vacation with my husband at this resort from 11APR to 15APR (MON-FRI). We were greeted with very courteous, professional and helpful staff at the front desk. We were very pleased with the secluded atmosphere and the quiet ambiance when we first checked in. The Resort upgraded us to a full ocean front room and the view from the balcony was breathtaking. We were impressed from everything to beach service to the gym/spa and quality of the food (so delicious!!)(Arrecife and Cascada). Couldn't have honestly asked for a better vacation. One of our bests so far and we treasure our vacations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Westin Resort has restaurants that offer buffets each evening and they are very reasonable for the quality of food that they serve. We had a chance to enjoy the Mexican/Find Cuts buffets. Definitely recommend to other travels. The Westin is situated perched on a hill a distance away from San Jose (closest town) and downtown Cabos, so unless you are willing to drop a fee ($40-60 pp) each way for taxi or rented a car, eating at the resort is the best option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Paz
Jan 30, 2011

Problem with the reservation

The hotel is very nice but they didn't had our reservation in their system. After some time at the front desk we found that their records said that our reservation was booked for June 29!!! Also the shower change form very hot to very cold...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
king arturo
Business
sant rosa, ca
Jan 27, 2011

very disappointed

very dissatisfied with room. gave us room in corner, no view. it seemed that it was a room that was not used very much, missing clock, waste baskets, hair dryer, iron and iron board, safe was broken. room was not cleaned until we complained. they comped us a free dinner for our trouble but it in no way made up for our trouble.lots of time spent dealing with problem instead of relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

in san jose del cabo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top