The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5, San Jose del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmy128
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Great service

Service was awesome at Westin. They also has a private and quiet beach. However I don't like the bathing in the room as the water gets hot and cold...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just back from Cabo
Business
Arizona
Mar 18, 2013

Cabo Experience

The hotel was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and responsive. The room was very comfortable, and we enjoyed watching the whales from our balcony. Great shower. Comfortable bed. Great air conditioning. Meals were varied and pleasant. Lots of options for sun or shade, quiet or partying, beach or pool. My husband enjoyed the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Seattle Traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 6, 2013

Relaxing Vacation

The Westing was the perfect place for just a little R&R needed. You have your own beach and the pool area is amazing. The only negative thing that I have to say, it there is only on place to eat breakfast and it is a buffett that isn't that great. I suggest ordering room service, and it is cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estefania Martin
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 12, 2013

4 Star Plus!

Overall the hotel and staff were exceptionaly nice. A couple of the staff members went above and beyond to make our vacation extra special, Jaime and German from the bar staff were awesome. Alex in the spa was also exceptional. My only complaint is with the undisclosed 15% service charge at the spa! I have never encountered this type of charge in any spa any where in the world in the last 20 years. It was explained to me (post-service) that the tips are shared by all. I appreciate the concept but the person who is actually providing me the personal service (on which a tip is normally based) should not only receive 5% of this 15%. Also, the rude, unprofessional desk staff made me wait after my service for at least 20 minutes while they took walk-ins and answered calls. Rude! Then I am hit with the 15% "house fee" - please! I am an extremely generous tipper, especially when services are fantastic. What motivation is there for the masseurs or estheticians to provide superior service if they have to share their tips with the receptionist? For example, would the fee of an attorney (for example) be shared with his receptionist? Not in my world!! So, this fee needs to be disclosed up front and on all spa literature in the hotel rooms. Obviously, I am still not happy about this fee. I still tipped $60 on top of the 15% fee (for a total of about $130 tip!!! - almost as much as the service of $177 we each had); but, I am really unhappy that the rude desk folk get to take a cut of the tip. Please re-examine this policy it doesn't make sense and is not an industry standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vickie's B'Day
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 22, 2013

Birthday Long Weekend

We wanted a Los Cabos resort where we could just relax beach-side. The Westin was perfect! We didn't need to leave the grounds for four days, but did on short visits to Cabo San Lucas - 20 minutes away - and San Jose del Cabo - 10 minutes away. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and service around the pool attentive but not overbearing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to Royal Beach Club. The rooms have best view, and we made more friends at the breakfast and cocktail hours in the Club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationers3
Business
Alberta, Canada
Jan 21, 2013

excellent

The resort was very quiet when we were there but it can get noisy when they have large corporate groups (since it's a Westin they do get these groups). We just relaxed while we were there and never left the resort. Total of 6 adults and 2 one-year olds. Get the all-inclusive if you can, it's well worth it. You get Westin quality food with no limits! Staff are great, resort is spotless and well maintained and there are tons of pools. Beach is not swimmable but still beautiful to look at and walk on. The resort is beautiful. Pictures of the main hotel building don't do it justice. Try to get a room as close to the centre of the building as possible so you can get the best view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Tony
Business
Chicago
Jan 16, 2013

Location

I loved the location of the hotel, its right in the middle of cabo and san jose. Cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aqua bar is a must see but very expensive. The dinner at Aqua was tops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young professionals
Business
Portland, Oregon
Dec 18, 2012

Beautiful but would stay in Cabo San Lucas next time.

Beautiful hotel. We loved being there. Staff was amazing. Way to far from Cabo San Lucas. Even if you aren't trying to party every night, it it super far to so anything. Food wasn't that great but crazy expensive. Showers are really low. Don't bonk your head. Gergeous people staying here though. Way more attractive than on the beach in Cabo San Lucas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melinda 123
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 6, 2012

Fantastic Experience

We have been visiting the Westin Los Cabos every year for 12 years and it always exceeds our expectations. The staff is fantastic and always remember us from year to year. They provide wonderful service. The hotel is extremely well-maintained and the views are spectacular. You can walk the pristine beaches for miles. It is located close to San Jose and Cabo San Lucas so while you don't need to leave the resort, there are many options to explore off site if you so choose. We will continue to go back because of the beautiful setting and great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Jean Georges at the One and Only Pamilla is an experience not to be missed. Go early and have a cocktail in the bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slippery Sam
Business
Los Cabos
Dec 4, 2012

Just Great

An overall, unbelievably good value in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus into San Jose del Cabo for almost nothing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top