$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5, San Jose del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
177 reviews
Great for Adults

Every room is directly on the ocean so you cant go wrong with the views. The pools are narrow and... See full review

  • Adam Slohn
  • Mar 31, 2014
Wonderful!

Beautiful resort, perfect weather, VERY helpful staff! Would return in a minute! See full review

  • mygrandkids
  • Mar 29, 2013
Rejuvenating amenities with world class style on the Baja peninsula
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel welcomes guests with majestic surroundings in a secluded location, perfect for relaxation and rejuvenation, near the Sea of Cortez on the Baja peninsula. At the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel, guests receive star treatment in fine accommodation with top dining options, incredible poolside or ocean-side sunbathing, and plenty of opportunities for beach and water sports. An all-inclusive option is available, with a full program of catering and entertainment, including mini-bar and room service.
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • World class service at top dining and spa facilities on-site
  • White sands, surf, and hot-tub luxury for ultimate ocean-side resort relaxation
  • Convenient location for both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for different tastes of authentic Mexican life
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos rooms
The rooms at the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel give guests a relaxing and rejuvenating ocean-side resort vacation. With plush fabrics and robes, elegant bathroom amenities, private balconies, views of the stunning Baja peninsula, and high-speed Internet access, accommodation at the resort caters for all needs. Guests staying at the resort also take advantage of the magnificent range of spa and sports facilities on-site, and enjoy exploring the nearby Mexican towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for a taste of authentic local life and a lively party atmosphere. The guest rooms provide retreats from the hustle and pamper guests from the start with the amenities. Guests have plenty of options at the beach club including a free hot breakfast in the mornings and free cocktails and appetizers in the evenings. Guests enjoy the seclusion of a private space in the middle of an exotic desert oasis.
Things to Do :
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Tennis pro
Boating
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Ironing board

Hotel Map

22.9902 -109.7349
Nearby airports
Los Cabos International Airport, (SJD), 16.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just back from Cabo
Arizona
Mar 18, 2013

Cabo Experience

The hotel was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and responsive. The room was very comfortable, and we enjoyed watching the whales from our balcony. Great shower. Comfortable bed. Great air conditioning. Meals were varied and pleasant. Lots of options for sun or shade, quiet or partying, beach or pool. My husband enjoyed the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Seattle Traveler
Seattle, WA
Mar 6, 2013

Relaxing Vacation

The Westing was the perfect place for just a little R&R needed. You have your own beach and the pool area is amazing. The only negative thing that I have to say, it there is only on place to eat breakfast and it is a buffett that isn't that great. I suggest ordering room service, and it is cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estefania Martin
Los Angeles
Feb 12, 2013

4 Star Plus!

Overall the hotel and staff were exceptionaly nice. A couple of the staff members went above and beyond to make our vacation extra special, Jaime and German from the bar staff were awesome. Alex in the spa was also exceptional. My only complaint is with the undisclosed 15% service charge at the spa! I have never encountered this type of charge in any spa any where in the world in the last 20 years. It was explained to me (post-service) that the tips are shared by all. I appreciate the concept but the person who is actually providing me the personal service (on which a tip is normally based) should not only receive 5% of this 15%. Also, the rude, unprofessional desk staff made me wait after my service for at least 20 minutes while they took walk-ins and answered calls. Rude! Then I am hit with the 15% "house fee" - please! I am an extremely generous tipper, especially when services are fantastic. What motivation is there for the masseurs or estheticians to provide superior service if they have to share their tips with the receptionist? For example, would the fee of an attorney (for example) be shared with his receptionist? Not in my world!! So, this fee needs to be disclosed up front and on all spa literature in the hotel rooms. Obviously, I am still not happy about this fee. I still tipped $60 on top of the 15% fee (for a total of about $130 tip!!! - almost as much as the service of $177 we each had); but, I am really unhappy that the rude desk folk get to take a cut of the tip. Please re-examine this policy it doesn't make sense and is not an industry standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vickie's B'Day
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 22, 2013

Birthday Long Weekend

We wanted a Los Cabos resort where we could just relax beach-side. The Westin was perfect! We didn't need to leave the grounds for four days, but did on short visits to Cabo San Lucas - 20 minutes away - and San Jose del Cabo - 10 minutes away. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and service around the pool attentive but not overbearing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to Royal Beach Club. The rooms have best view, and we made more friends at the breakfast and cocktail hours in the Club.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationers3
Alberta, Canada
Jan 21, 2013

excellent

The resort was very quiet when we were there but it can get noisy when they have large corporate groups (since it's a Westin they do get these groups). We just relaxed while we were there and never left the resort. Total of 6 adults and 2 one-year olds. Get the all-inclusive if you can, it's well worth it. You get Westin quality food with no limits! Staff are great, resort is spotless and well maintained and there are tons of pools. Beach is not swimmable but still beautiful to look at and walk on. The resort is beautiful. Pictures of the main hotel building don't do it justice. Try to get a room as close to the centre of the building as possible so you can get the best view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Tony
Chicago
Jan 16, 2013

Location

I loved the location of the hotel, its right in the middle of cabo and san jose. Cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aqua bar is a must see but very expensive. The dinner at Aqua was tops.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young professionals
Portland, Oregon
Dec 18, 2012

Beautiful but would stay in Cabo San Lucas next time.

Beautiful hotel. We loved being there. Staff was amazing. Way to far from Cabo San Lucas. Even if you aren't trying to party every night, it it super far to so anything. Food wasn't that great but crazy expensive. Showers are really low. Don't bonk your head. Gergeous people staying here though. Way more attractive than on the beach in Cabo San Lucas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melinda 123
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 6, 2012

Fantastic Experience

We have been visiting the Westin Los Cabos every year for 12 years and it always exceeds our expectations. The staff is fantastic and always remember us from year to year. They provide wonderful service. The hotel is extremely well-maintained and the views are spectacular. You can walk the pristine beaches for miles. It is located close to San Jose and Cabo San Lucas so while you don't need to leave the resort, there are many options to explore off site if you so choose. We will continue to go back because of the beautiful setting and great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Jean Georges at the One and Only Pamilla is an experience not to be missed. Go early and have a cocktail in the bar!

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slippery Sam
Los Cabos
Dec 4, 2012

Just Great

An overall, unbelievably good value in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus into San Jose del Cabo for almost nothing.

Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spanky102
Greenville, SC
Nov 19, 2012

Fantastic Honeymoon

The hotel, staff and service were amazing. It exceeded our expectations and I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting service and luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The all inclusive option was great and did not have any restrictions.

Back to menu Return to top