$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5, San Jose del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
109 reviews
AMAZING!!!!

Amazing hotel. I dont think I would want to stay anywhere else ever in cabo.. 5 stars !! I stayed... See full review

  • ms. cruz
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great for Adults

Every room is directly on the ocean so you cant go wrong with the views. The pools are narrow and... See full review

  • Adam Slohn
  • Mar 31, 2014
Rejuvenating amenities with world class style on the Baja peninsula
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel welcomes guests with majestic surroundings in a secluded location, perfect for relaxation and rejuvenation, near the Sea of Cortez on the Baja peninsula. At the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel, guests receive star treatment in fine accommodation with top dining options, incredible poolside or ocean-side sunbathing, and plenty of opportunities for beach and water sports. An all-inclusive option is available, with a full program of catering and entertainment, including mini-bar and room service.
3 Reasons to Stay :
  • World class service at top dining and spa facilities on-site
  • White sands, surf, and hot-tub luxury for ultimate ocean-side resort relaxation
  • Convenient location for both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for different tastes of authentic Mexican life
The Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos rooms
The rooms at the Westin Resort and Spa Los Cabos Hotel give guests a relaxing and rejuvenating ocean-side resort vacation. With plush fabrics and robes, elegant bathroom amenities, private balconies, views of the stunning Baja peninsula, and high-speed Internet access, accommodation at the resort caters for all needs. Guests staying at the resort also take advantage of the magnificent range of spa and sports facilities on-site, and enjoy exploring the nearby Mexican towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, for a taste of authentic local life and a lively party atmosphere. The guest rooms provide retreats from the hustle and pamper guests from the start with the amenities. Guests have plenty of options at the beach club including a free hot breakfast in the mornings and free cocktails and appetizers in the evenings. Guests enjoy the seclusion of a private space in the middle of an exotic desert oasis.
Things to Do :
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Hotel Map

22.9902 -109.7349
Nearby airports
Los Cabos International Airport, (SJD), 16.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Tennis pro
Boating
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Apr 22, 2009

Nice, but a long ways from everything

we got stuck in town and needed to take the shuttle back to the resort but the driver wouldn't take us even though there was room because you have to purchase a return ticket from the resort before you leave the place, pain in the _____ also we thought is was ridicules having to buy the extra bag of coffee in your room if you want more than 1 cup in the morning, If that small of an item is going to break the place they won't be around long. We invited them to Wyoming for all the free coffee they wanted. I would not go back, the little things were irritating enough to make me look elsewhere next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2008

Whats that Noise?

Everything was nice with the acception of there was no hot water for half of our stay and the toilet continued to run 24 hours. We told maintenace and the front desk no less than 4 times about the problem and the shower was finally fixed on the last day. Toilet was still running. This was not a little run, but a full flush of water .... constantly. Otherwise the hotel was really nice and I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 19, 2008

Nice room

Great hotel, beautiful view. Clean room, with nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Good breadfast buffet in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Sep 15, 2008

Beutiful Hotel, Bad Food, Slow Service

The hotel is very beautiful and relaxing. The rooms are large, nice, and comfortable. The hotel food is terrible and the service is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the hotel shuttle versus taxi's when going downtown to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Aug 30, 2008

Beautiful Resort, Awesome staff

The Westin Resort& Spa was Beautiful, The room was spacious, the view was amazing. The Concierge department is the best I have ever incountered, with lost luggage, lost flight tickets, there personal attention was beyond the call of duty. The Spa has exceptional services,treatments and was very accommodating. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

On site recreation department Great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 20, 2008

My review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Nice and cozy. Staff was very nice and friendly. Hotel amenities were great and the pools were nice. They just needed to be cleaned. Also by our last 2 days the margarita pool went out and they had to work on it. It was ok because when we left we got 2 free extra complimentary nights if we want to go back. Overall the hotel is about 9 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a car and visit chilleno beach. One of the best snorkling spots. Do not go with the tours, it's a waste of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laytonville, CA
Jul 24, 2008

great staff very helpful with everything

loved the bedding and matters very comfortable especially friendly desk and valet staff. I think the food choices should be a bit better and have more vegetarian options. Though I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don emilios in downtown San jose is a great dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jun 30, 2008

Good value for money

In general I really liked the hotel. Just a couple of things must be mentioned: 1. Card-keys constantly got disconfigured, so I needed to go to the reception desk to fix them. However, the reception desk is kind of far. 2. One of the pools of the hotel was under renovation. Still, I spent a really great time at Westin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 5, 2008

Very convenient, good service, very family friendy

Everything was fabulous at the hotel except that the second morning my fiancee awoke to find that he had bug bites all over his back. We think that they were likely from bed bugs as there were far too many for them to have been mosquitos. The hotel manager did very little for us and didn't even offer to discount the night that the bites occurred. Other than this minor irritant, our stay was fantastic. The poolside waiters are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 4, 2008

Great Relaxation Spot

The Westin Resort and Spa was the most beautiful resort I've ever seen! Everything was great from the food to the scenery to the staff and again to the scenery! It is right off the ocean so you have a magnificent view from every spot in the hotel! The only thing is that while there are 3 or 4 restaurants in the resort, be prepared to bring extra cash especially for dining as it may get expensive, but the food is delicious! I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone! P.S. The shower is wonderful and the beds are even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort is a short ride away from the nightlife and attractions of Cabo San Lucas and of course there are plenty of things to do during the daytime as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top