The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5, San Jose del Cabo, 23400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Apr 22, 2009

Nice, but a long ways from everything

we got stuck in town and needed to take the shuttle back to the resort but the driver wouldn't take us even though there was room because you have to purchase a return ticket from the resort before you leave the place, pain in the _____ also we thought is was ridicules having to buy the extra bag of coffee in your room if you want more than 1 cup in the morning, If that small of an item is going to break the place they won't be around long. We invited them to Wyoming for all the free coffee they wanted. I would not go back, the little things were irritating enough to make me look elsewhere next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2008

Whats that Noise?

Everything was nice with the acception of there was no hot water for half of our stay and the toilet continued to run 24 hours. We told maintenace and the front desk no less than 4 times about the problem and the shower was finally fixed on the last day. Toilet was still running. This was not a little run, but a full flush of water .... constantly. Otherwise the hotel was really nice and I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 19, 2008

Nice room

Great hotel, beautiful view. Clean room, with nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Good breadfast buffet in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Sep 15, 2008

Beutiful Hotel, Bad Food, Slow Service

The hotel is very beautiful and relaxing. The rooms are large, nice, and comfortable. The hotel food is terrible and the service is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the hotel shuttle versus taxi's when going downtown to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Aug 30, 2008

Beautiful Resort, Awesome staff

The Westin Resort& Spa was Beautiful, The room was spacious, the view was amazing. The Concierge department is the best I have ever incountered, with lost luggage, lost flight tickets, there personal attention was beyond the call of duty. The Spa has exceptional services,treatments and was very accommodating. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

On site recreation department Great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 20, 2008

My review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Nice and cozy. Staff was very nice and friendly. Hotel amenities were great and the pools were nice. They just needed to be cleaned. Also by our last 2 days the margarita pool went out and they had to work on it. It was ok because when we left we got 2 free extra complimentary nights if we want to go back. Overall the hotel is about 9 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a car and visit chilleno beach. One of the best snorkling spots. Do not go with the tours, it's a waste of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laytonville, CA
Jul 24, 2008

great staff very helpful with everything

loved the bedding and matters very comfortable especially friendly desk and valet staff. I think the food choices should be a bit better and have more vegetarian options. Though I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don emilios in downtown San jose is a great dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jun 30, 2008

Good value for money

In general I really liked the hotel. Just a couple of things must be mentioned: 1. Card-keys constantly got disconfigured, so I needed to go to the reception desk to fix them. However, the reception desk is kind of far. 2. One of the pools of the hotel was under renovation. Still, I spent a really great time at Westin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 5, 2008

Very convenient, good service, very family friendy

Everything was fabulous at the hotel except that the second morning my fiancee awoke to find that he had bug bites all over his back. We think that they were likely from bed bugs as there were far too many for them to have been mosquitos. The hotel manager did very little for us and didn't even offer to discount the night that the bites occurred. Other than this minor irritant, our stay was fantastic. The poolside waiters are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 4, 2008

Great Relaxation Spot

The Westin Resort and Spa was the most beautiful resort I've ever seen! Everything was great from the food to the scenery to the staff and again to the scenery! It is right off the ocean so you have a magnificent view from every spot in the hotel! The only thing is that while there are 3 or 4 restaurants in the resort, be prepared to bring extra cash especially for dining as it may get expensive, but the food is delicious! I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone! P.S. The shower is wonderful and the beds are even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort is a short ride away from the nightlife and attractions of Cabo San Lucas and of course there are plenty of things to do during the daytime as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top