$435 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Transpenisular Km. 21.5, Fraccionamiento Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Relaxing and Fun Babymoon

Overall an excellent, all-inclusive stay. The staff was wonderful, extremely helpful and seemed to... See full review

  • Lazy babymooner
  • May 26, 2014
Away from it all

The setting overlooking the Sea of Cortez was beyond everything we hoped for! Even better than the... See full review

  • Love the Beach Mimi
  • Apr 1, 2014
All-inclusive resort in Los Cabos for adults
Featuring elegant and stylish accommodations set in a beachfront setting, Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive makes for an ideal haven for beach lovers and vacationers looking for a holiday in Los Cabos. After frolicking on the white sands of the private beach, holidaymakers at this all-inclusive, all-suites resort can also work out at the fitness center, take a swim in the swimming pools, and enjoy relaxing treatments at Secrets Spa by Pevonia on site. Water recreation such as snorkeling, and scuba diving (fees apply), and sports activities like archery, volleyball, and table tennis are also on offer.

Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive provides state-of-the-art events facilities that can host gatherings and weddings of up to 680 people. Diners can sample Pan-Asian, Mexican and international cuisines, and seafood, gourmet and grilled specialties at Spice, Vista Ballenas, Barefoot Grill, Canto del Mar, and Dos Mares. Visitors can also enjoy coffee and cocktails at Coco Cafe, Barracuda, and El Suspiro.
3 Reasons To Stay:

  • Five restaurants, two bars, and one cafe
  • Secrets Spa by Pevonia
  • Events spaces for 680 people

Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive rooms:

The 235 luxurious suites at Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive are appointed with top-notch comforts such as mini bar, satellite TV, CD player or alarm clock, air conditioning, coffee/tea maker, safe deposit box, iron/ironing board, telephone, hairdryer, and vanity mirror. Private and spacious bathroom with shower and hydro-massage tub, and furnished terrace with ocean views are also available. Some units have private pool, kitchenette, and living area.

Things to do:

  • Palmilla Golf Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Frank Arnold Gallery (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Catedral San Jose (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Galeria de Ida Victoria (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Museo Marino (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Sea Shell City (12.4 mi/20 km)

Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Ocean View offers superior amenities including a king size or two double beds, sleeper sofa, separate sitting area in a spacious large room. Located on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floors 650 sq.ft/60 sq.mts.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
In addition to the above, the Junior Suite Ocean Front have full views of the Ocean. Located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors. 650 sq.ft/60 sq.mts.
Private Pool Casita Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Private Pool Casita redefines a house on the Beach. Each of the 26 Casitas is steps from the beach, with a living room, bedroom, sleeper sofa, kitchenette, MP3 docking station alarm clock, wireless internet access, bathroom and private pool with views of the ocean. The Private Pool Ocean View is located by the main pool area and has a limited privacy.1670 sq.Ft
Private Pool Casita Ocean Front
In addition to the above, the Ocean Front Casitas are completely private and with full views of the Ocean. Located on the ground floor.1670 sq.Ft
Private Pool Honeymoon Suite
One Bedroom with lounge and dining area, bar and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

22.9856 -109.7582
Area served
San Jose del Cabo.
Nearby airports
SJD - Los Cabos International Airport
Area description
Just 20 minutes/16 miles from Los Cabos International Airport.

Dining

Barracuda
The right place for a tropical drink while being by the pool or on the Beach Hours: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
El Suspiro Bar
Outdoor bar with a full ocean view offering a great variety of cocktails and hotel "signature" tapas Hours: 10:00 am - 1:00 am
Dos Mares
Seafood Lunch: 11am - 5:00pm Dinner: 6:00pm - 11:00 pm Dress code: Casual Elegance for dinner. 8 Secrets Marquis Los Cabos | Last Modified February 27, 2012
Vista Ballenas
International buffet for lunch and breakfast. Special theme buffet every night. Breakfast: 7:00 - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:00 - 11:00 pm Dress code: Casual for breakfast and lunch, Casual Elegance for dinner
Canto del Mar
Elegant restaurant serving a gourmet menu elaborated with the freshest ingredients of the day Dinner: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm Dress code: Resort Formal
Dine Around Privilege
A special dining scheme that allows you to sample a wide variety of cuisines at a selection of restaurants throughout the ZOETRY Casa de Mar & DREAMS Los Cabos. In order to provide you with a better experience at your Dinner visit, reservation is required in advance with Concierge
Spice (Open in Summer 2012)
Pan-Asian cuisine Dinner: 6:00 pm -11:00 pm Dress code: Casual elegance
Coco Cafe (Open in Spring 2012)
Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Open: 7 am- 10 pm Dress code: Casual
Barefoot Grill (Open in Summer 2012)
Breezy grilled specialties situated right in the pool area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dee World Traveller
Chicago
Dec 22, 2013

Way overpriced

After staying here I came to find out this was just an average hotel that Secrets purchased and renamed Secrets Marquis. If you have a "premium" name and charge a premium price then you need to either build a hotel with the premium features in the design or rebuild an existing property from the ground up, not just slap your premium name on it. The food and staff were very good. Everything else was way below what it should have been. I have stayed at RIU properties, Iberostar, Palace properties and Dreams. This was way worse than any of those other all- inclusive resorts. The beach is not safe to swim so there should be good pools to make up for this. Not here. Just an infinity pool that is cold and no swim up bar. Hot tubs that are not heated and are a joke. For a large resort only one bar is open in the day and one small bar at night. In room refrigerator did not work and only had juice and beer. Every other all-inclusive I have been to has had liquor in the room. Bathroom is open and visible to the entire room with a glass door. No privacy at all to do your business. Very nice beach but no bar,with very few chairs. Entertainment very limited which makes it get boring pretty fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mexico traveler not satis
los angeles
Sep 5, 2013

wasnt to expectations

thought it would be nicer - hotel was worn down and the food was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
deceived in Cabo
Wisconsin
Apr 9, 2012

Not a Secrets Resort yet.

Was disappointed to say the least at the property when we arrived. It was advertised as a "new" Secrets Resort, and having vacationed 3 times previously at Secrets Resorts and 3 times also at Dreams Resorts which are affiliated, we were expecting a 5 star resort and this is hardly that. The resort is actually a 10 yr. old facility that was recently purchased by Secrets and none of the planned renovations to the property have been done. What we didn't like: -3 restaurants (after 2 days one was shut down by an incoming group for their special preperations) -no Mexican restaurant (I'm in Mexico and would like to eat Mexican!). We got tired of the same menu and actually left the property and had to pay for meals a couple times -2 bars and only one open at night -no pool bar -very small pools with no floating rafts for the pools (the sun gets hot in Cabo) -poor initial pool side service until they found out we tip - Was not adults only as advertised as they were honoring past reservations of the prior ownership, definitely would have chosen a different resort had we known this up front!! This resort has a long way to go to become a Secrets quality resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NPTHP
Orange County, CA
Oct 9, 2013

Second and Last Stay

Highest price casita is what I booked. Got up in the morning to find the place infested in cockroaches running everywhere, killed many but housekeeping never showed after my call. The next call got someone to show up with a can of insecticide. Not good enough, a few bugs were in the bed also. They moved us to a new room in a few hours, but had to keep calling because they kept missing their times they told me about moving. Wasted a half day. Recovered the difference between the rooms in credit at the hotel because they didn't have the same room available. Staff is very stupid and I feel that the all inclusive is a problem with service since most people do not tip and this is no incentive for the staff to deliver great service. I also feel the competent workers that were their when I booked the same hotel before the change to Secrets and all inclusive have gone to other hotels to make their tips. I cannot recommend his hotel. Stay right next to this hotel at the Hilton. Been their twice and much better. This was our first all inclusive and is more for the budget minded and not service minded. Food generic every day, drinks the same, not a premium selection like they say. Go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skibaran
Ventura
Oct 14, 2013

Avoid Time Share

My wife and I, and another couple went down for 4 days and had a great time. The hotel is very nice and you got a sense of relaxation the moment you walked up to the reception area. The only issue is we got talked into their time share deal which took 2 1/2 hrs. They gave us some credit towards their spa but when we checked their prices for a massage ($165- 1hr), or a facial ($145) the credit really only covered one service. Other than that the hotel was nice, clean, and peaceful. We went there to relax because my wife was 5 months pregnant, and that's what we got. The food was really good, not great, but better than other all inclusives we have been to. The in-room fridge carried soft drinks and 4 small beers, so if you wanted anything else during the night you would be better served to bring it yourself. Room service was good during the day, but after 11, our friends had to wait over an hour each night to get their food, similar to other reviews we read beforehand. At night we hung out at the bar (there is only one) 2 of the 3 nights and that usually closed at 1am, so if you are looking to stay up later, will need to take a 20min ($30) cab ride into town for any later entertainment. Overall very nice place, weather was beautiful (Oct 2-6), food was good, service was good, and the people are nice. Probably won't be going to Secrets next time (adults only!) which was great for us this time, but as I mentioned wife is pregnant. But we would definitely go to their other resort "dreams" which allows children, and it looked very nice when we went (time share fiasco).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid time share if you don't want to be hassled with a very sales "pitchy" 2 1/2 hrs.

Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amor en cabo
Houston, TX
May 13, 2014

A Mexican Piece of Heaven

The hotel and services are, in a word, exceptional for the couple that wants a few days away from the world and desires romance and serenity. If you're planning on visiting the town, however, it is about a 25 mnts taxi ride averaging $45 each way. We only went to town once, took a sailing adventure, and the sailing company took care of our transportation. Lastly, cabo waters are not swim friendly. Evidentially, the waters are dangerous and swimming is not allowed. Walking on the beach is always an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you arrive at the airport, you'll be swarmed with people selling time shares. I recommend asking the immigration people where the taxis/ hotel shuttles are and making a run for the exit.

Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stonepink
Colorado
Jan 2, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Overall, the hotel meets all expectations. The food is consistently good and in some cases, it is amazing (ceviche and Italian restaurant). The room is comfortable and the staff throughout the resort is super friendly! Hugo at concierge is awesome! Avis rental car on-site is a bit dishonest and I would steer clear of them We will be filing a separate complaint about them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent a car at the airport rather than be at the mercy of the on-site rental car or having someone deliver a car to you.

Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Nov 17, 2013

Beautiful Location and Wonderful Staff

Idyllic setting for an all-inclusive resort. The staff were extra friendly and very service oriented. The room was very clean with a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez. Spectacular! The only drawbacks for us were the $50 round trip cab rides into San Jose and San Lucas (we couldn't just veg-out all week), and the limited gift shop and "snack food" options. Although the hotel advertises six onsite restaurants, the restaurant choices were limited, as they were not all opened each night. The food was good, but not exceptional. Overall, however, we would recommend Secrets Marquis for a lovely vacation. Look for a value-package to make the overall value of your stay pay off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murphmeister
Austin, TX
Jul 7, 2013

Very Nice Secrets Resort

We really enjoyed our stay at Secrets Marquis. In many ways it was up to Secrets standards with a few missing touches. We have stayed at Secrets Maroma (simply the best ever), Secrets Silversands (really bad but it was during the swine flu 2009), Dreams PV (good first AI experience), Aventura Spa Palace ( ick.... reason we only stay at Secrets/Dreams now), Paradisus Perla (fine). We are spoiled to Secrets and enjoy the food quality. The staff was plentiful, genuinely friendly and very helpful. The sea bass and steak dishes at the resort were excellent. The Dos Mares restaurant has about 12 types of ceviche which was fun (we just had our waiter send his favorites). They are able to make food accommodations and changes if you wish. The Spice tepenyaki tables fill up fast for reservations so make sure to book that in the morning or you might miss out. For July 4th they had an awesome party by the main pool with a very close (almost scary but fun) fireworks display. We never had to fight for lounge chairs which was nice but it did fill up by the pools. I feel like if the hotel group had designed the hotel originally rather than taking it over a few years ago it would be set up a little different. The reviews are correct it is pretty quiet at night. There is no hotel disco that you usually find at these resorts. They had a singer at the main bar one night, the next night was a small ballroom turned into a disco which was pretty silly and sweaty, the third night was our July 4th party and the last night was Romantic Night with a guitar player near the main pool and some dancers that danced one song. That night was particularly lacking and sad since it was our last. The beach is very hard to get to since you have to scale down a steep hill of sand (no stairs beyond the initial ones to get to the beach... you will see) and then the beach is all rocks and shell pieces so be sure to bring your shoes. The room was nice and clean. We had to ask for them to come back for turn down service one night and they did not and another time my husband had to ask four times for a "happy birthday" door banner for me but it was not a big deal. The bed was hard but it felt good on my back. The pillow were a little flat. We were an ocean front room on the 4th floor out of five, which was good for the ocean view. The floors below us only looked into the private casitas so that worked out. If we return to cabo soon we may look to stay closer to San Jose since we enjoyed driving there one day and it was more quaint than San Lucas. Overall very nice hotel but missing some small Secrets touches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

cabo sailing was excellent for their morning snorkel and sail. booked through the hotel for $70 each and only had two other couples on the boat. it was great fun and great service.

Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Themost
Centennial, CO, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Restful Vacation

The property is lovely. food was great. Still needs work to be the entire Secrets experience. There was a large convention booked in while we were there. ALMOST ruined our stay, but we made the best of it. Staff was incredibly friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Not too much happening at night.

Back to menu Return to top