$478 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Transpenisular Km. 21.5, Fraccionamiento Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo, 23400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
25th Anniversary Trip

Housekeeping staff was superb! Bellhops were great! There was not enough activities at the hotel... See full review

  • Eric the 25 year man
  • Aug 17, 2014
Relaxing and Fun Babymoon

Overall an excellent, all-inclusive stay. The staff was wonderful, extremely helpful and seemed to... See full review

  • Lazy babymooner
  • May 26, 2014
All-inclusive resort in Los Cabos for adults
Featuring elegant and stylish accommodations set in a beachfront setting, Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive makes for an ideal haven for beach lovers and vacationers looking for a holiday in Los Cabos. After frolicking on the white sands of the private beach, holidaymakers at this all-inclusive, all-suites resort can also work out at the fitness center, take a swim in the swimming pools, and enjoy relaxing treatments at Secrets Spa by Pevonia on site. Water recreation such as snorkeling, and scuba diving (fees apply), and sports activities like archery, volleyball, and table tennis are also on offer.

Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive provides state-of-the-art events facilities that can host gatherings and weddings of up to 680 people. Diners can sample Pan-Asian, Mexican and international cuisines, and seafood, gourmet and grilled specialties at Spice, Vista Ballenas, Barefoot Grill, Canto del Mar, and Dos Mares. Visitors can also enjoy coffee and cocktails at Coco Cafe, Barracuda, and El Suspiro.
3 Reasons To Stay

  • Five restaurants, two bars, and one cafe
  • Secrets Spa by Pevonia
  • Events spaces for 680 people

Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

The 235 luxurious suites at Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive are appointed with top-notch comforts such as mini bar, satellite TV, CD player or alarm clock, air conditioning, coffee/tea maker, safe deposit box, iron/ironing board, telephone, hairdryer, and vanity mirror. Private and spacious bathroom with shower and hydro-massage tub, and furnished terrace with ocean views are also available. Some units have private pool, kitchenette, and living area.

Things to do

  • Palmilla Golf Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Frank Arnold Gallery (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Catedral San Jose (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Galeria de Ida Victoria (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Museo Marino (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Sea Shell City (12.4 mi/20 km)

Hotel Map

22.9856 -109.7582
Area served
San Jose del Cabo.
Nearby airports
SJD - Los Cabos International Airport
Area description
Just 20 minutes/16 miles from Los Cabos International Airport.

Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Junior Suite Ocean View offers superior amenities including a king size or two double beds, sleeper sofa, separate sitting area in a spacious large room. Located on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floors 650 sq.ft/60 sq.mts.
Junior Suite Ocean Front
In addition to the above, the Junior Suite Ocean Front have full views of the Ocean. Located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors. 650 sq.ft/60 sq.mts.
Private Pool Casita Ocean View
In addition to the above amenities, the Private Pool Casita redefines a house on the Beach. Each of the 26 Casitas is steps from the beach, with a living room, bedroom, sleeper sofa, kitchenette, MP3 docking station alarm clock, wireless internet access, bathroom and private pool with views of the ocean. The Private Pool Ocean View is located by the main pool area and has a limited privacy.1670 sq.Ft
Private Pool Casita Ocean Front
In addition to the above, the Ocean Front Casitas are completely private and with full views of the Ocean. Located on the ground floor.1670 sq.Ft
Private Pool Honeymoon Suite
One Bedroom with lounge and dining area, bar and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Barracuda
The right place for a tropical drink while being by the pool or on the Beach Hours: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
El Suspiro Bar
Outdoor bar with a full ocean view offering a great variety of cocktails and hotel "signature" tapas Hours: 10:00 am - 1:00 am
Dos Mares
Seafood Lunch: 11am - 5:00pm Dinner: 6:00pm - 11:00 pm Dress code: Casual Elegance for dinner. 8 Secrets Marquis Los Cabos | Last Modified February 27, 2012
Vista Ballenas
International buffet for lunch and breakfast. Special theme buffet every night. Breakfast: 7:00 - 11:00 am Lunch: 12:30 - 3:00 pm Dinner: 6:00 - 11:00 pm Dress code: Casual for breakfast and lunch, Casual Elegance for dinner
Canto del Mar
Elegant restaurant serving a gourmet menu elaborated with the freshest ingredients of the day Dinner: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm Dress code: Resort Formal
Dine Around Privilege
A special dining scheme that allows you to sample a wide variety of cuisines at a selection of restaurants throughout the ZOETRY Casa de Mar & DREAMS Los Cabos. In order to provide you with a better experience at your Dinner visit, reservation is required in advance with Concierge
Spice (Open in Summer 2012)
Pan-Asian cuisine Dinner: 6:00 pm -11:00 pm Dress code: Casual elegance
Coco Cafe (Open in Spring 2012)
Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Open: 7 am- 10 pm Dress code: Casual
Barefoot Grill (Open in Summer 2012)
Breezy grilled specialties situated right in the pool area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
omytvc15
Marshall, VA
Dec 2, 2012

true to the reviews

So many people have raved about this hotel it was almost too good to be true. But it was! After a short wait we boarded our prearranged shuttle to the hotel. Before we even reached the front desk someone brought us a tray with champagne and cool towels. The room decor and furnishings were impeccable. The staff were unbelievable. They would literally wait around the pool areas for some one to need something, or require assistance. They had 5 restaurants, four to choose from on any given night. Sometimes the food was great, sometims not so, but always acceptable. And you didn't need reservations. My biggest complaint is that one dinner we had at the Asian restaurant, Spices, I ordered Tandoori chicken, and it was not Tandoori chicken. Other than that we loved the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For some reason no one tells you about taking the local bus into town. A taxi is $20 to $25 whether you're going to Cabo or San Jose, but the bus is only $2. Stand in front of the hotel where the bus can pull over. The destination will be written on the windshield. The hotel is roughly between the two towns.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric the 25 year man
Business
Virginia Beach Va.
Aug 17, 2014

25th Anniversary Trip

Housekeeping staff was superb! Bellhops were great! There was not enough activities at the hotel and spa was way over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Plan to go to town for entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceviche Lover
Business
Monrovia, California
Jul 13, 2014

5th Timer - It's Great

A truly beautiful place. It is mixing the most beautiful desert with the most ocean. Great place if you want higher end amenities. This property went through an ownership change about 3 years ago. Change is OK, but the occupancy is very high for a more boutique hotel. Unlike the past, it is tough getting a lounge at the pool due to all the people. Also, it is noticeable that the best staff members have not been promoted over time. All that being said, there is a reason we keep going back to this wonderous place. We also met some cool peeps at the resort, both families and newly married.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food, no need to go out for food unless you have a very specific place in mind, like Tequila Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midsouth Traveller
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
May 31, 2014

Second Time was just as good!

Check in was a breeze, we did not have to listen to any time share sales pitch. Room was clean and well stocked at all times. Service by the pool was more prompt than I remember. Restaurants were good. Hibachi was on par, French was great, discovered the pastas at the international restaurant were really good for lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tortilla Soup for lunch at Vista Ballenas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lazy babymooner
Business
Alhambra, LA, California
May 26, 2014

Relaxing and Fun Babymoon

Overall an excellent, all-inclusive stay. The staff was wonderful, extremely helpful and seemed to sincerely care about your enjoyment and comfort. The food was very good--the guacamole, ceviche and sea bass preparations were delicious. Canto Del Mar, the French restaurant was our favorite. Highlights : The entertainment crew was so fun and the scheduled activities were a lot of fun--we did beach volleyball and pool volleyball, but they have salsa lessions, cooking classes, ping pong, Insanity/boot camp classes, beach walks and poker tournaments; The poolside service was excellent, anticipating our drinks before we finished ours; The infinity pools faced the beautiful ocean and had seats so you could sit and enjoy your drinks. Small bummers : The ocean is off-limits for swimming; the sand is rough on the feet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The prime lounge chairs get occupied by 9am! Bring shoes and socks if you're going to do the Insanity/Boot camp lessons. Go to the restaurants when they open if you don't want to wait--you can always order room service later that night if you get hungry later The early morning coffee service is nice--call the night before and they come at 6-8am via the food service window If you want the tepanyaki at Spice (it's good), call as soon as you wake up since they only take reservations the same day US dollars are totally fine for tips

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amor en cabo
Business
Houston, TX
May 13, 2014

A Mexican Piece of Heaven

The hotel and services are, in a word, exceptional for the couple that wants a few days away from the world and desires romance and serenity. If you're planning on visiting the town, however, it is about a 25 mnts taxi ride averaging $45 each way. We only went to town once, took a sailing adventure, and the sailing company took care of our transportation. Lastly, cabo waters are not swim friendly. Evidentially, the waters are dangerous and swimming is not allowed. Walking on the beach is always an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you arrive at the airport, you'll be swarmed with people selling time shares. I recommend asking the immigration people where the taxis/ hotel shuttles are and making a run for the exit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin Perry
Business
Prescott, Arizona
May 11, 2014

Beautiful Resort

Beautiful resort and staff was outstanding and anticipating every need with a pleasant smile. Room was comfortable, clean, and loved the balcony overlooking the beach. Food was very good. We tried all the restaurants and the favorite was the French restaurant. Asian restaurant least favorite. We attended wine and tequila tastings, cooking demonstrations, participated in zumba and aqua zumba. They had a Mexican dinner night with mariachis and Mexican dancers that was a lot of fun. Fire dancers on the beach one night. During the day there was also pool volleyball, beach volleyball, archery, finger painting. Some nighttime activities were casino night and karaoke night. We witnessed a wedding while we were there. We also arrived on the last night of a very large corporate event so a large part of the outdoor area was taken over by this group which put a bit of a damper on the "romantic couples" atmosphere. The only real negative was that when we arrived we were told our room would not be ready for another hour or so and it would be on the first level. We asked if we could be moved to a higher level and even though all rooms are the same room type they said only for $50/night more. We said no, that was too much. A few minutes later they came back and said we could move up two floors for $30/night more. We did do this because we knew we would be using the balcony a lot and did not want to have people walking by our room all the time. We were happy we did this (and had to wait until 4:30 to get into the room) but felt like it was a bit of a scam for them to put us on the lower level and then make us pay to move up a few floors. This was our second stay at a Secrets property and we will definitely stay at another Secrets property in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love the Beach Mimi
Business
Nashville, Tn
Apr 1, 2014

Away from it all

The setting overlooking the Sea of Cortez was beyond everything we hoped for! Even better than the internet pictures. The infinity pools overlooking the ocean, the very helpful staff, beautiful weather, excellent all inclusive food and beverage - all made the trip perfect! Even the limited cell and internet access made my husband really disconnect from his world and enjoy the vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to take the whale watch trip with whale watch cabo! fabulous experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carenincabo
Business
la
Feb 25, 2014

We'll be back

We have been to pretty much all the adult only resorts in cabo now, and this one is the best by far. It doesn't have the most amount of stars, but the service and location beats the one that does :) Also, the food was much better than any other resort I've been at. Great selection, healthy options and the wine wasn't half bad! The rooms are all ocean view, which is nice. One downside - if you listen real hard, you can hear some road/traffic noise, but the sound of the crashing waves is much stronger :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the tapinyaki tables before 8am of the day you want to eat there. it fills fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stonepink
Business
Colorado
Jan 2, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Overall, the hotel meets all expectations. The food is consistently good and in some cases, it is amazing (ceviche and Italian restaurant). The room is comfortable and the staff throughout the resort is super friendly! Hugo at concierge is awesome! Avis rental car on-site is a bit dishonest and I would steer clear of them We will be filing a separate complaint about them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent a car at the airport rather than be at the mercy of the on-site rental car or having someone deliver a car to you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Secrets Marquis Los Cabos - Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dee World Traveller
Business
Chicago
Dec 22, 2013

Way overpriced

After staying here I came to find out this was just an average hotel that Secrets purchased and renamed Secrets Marquis. If you have a "premium" name and charge a premium price then you need to either build a hotel with the premium features in the design or rebuild an existing property from the ground up, not just slap your premium name on it. The food and staff were very good. Everything else was way below what it should have been. I have stayed at RIU properties, Iberostar, Palace properties and Dreams. This was way worse than any of those other all- inclusive resorts. The beach is not safe to swim so there should be good pools to make up for this. Not here. Just an infinity pool that is cold and no swim up bar. Hot tubs that are not heated and are a joke. For a large resort only one bar is open in the day and one small bar at night. In room refrigerator did not work and only had juice and beer. Every other all-inclusive I have been to has had liquor in the room. Bathroom is open and visible to the entire room with a glass door. No privacy at all to do your business. Very nice beach but no bar,with very few chairs. Entertainment very limited which makes it get boring pretty fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top