$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
250 reviews
I had a blast!

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. My... See full review

  • Chelle 91
  • Jul 1, 2014
Awesome getaway

Very good, excellent service. Very close to restaurants and places to go. See full review

  • The Conrad
  • Jun 7, 2013
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Hotel Map

18.4551 -66.0673
Area served
1369 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00907
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Airport (SJU) - estimated driving time is 15 minutes.
Area description
With a convenient location just one block from Condado Beach, the Radisson Ambassador Plaza San Juan Hotel & Casino offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please both business and leisure travelers.

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 250
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KJ Vacationeer
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 5, 2014

Don't stay here unless you book a suite

Upon arrival, I was not pleased at all with this hotel. The hotel looks old and the casino was very small. We were booked in room 316 (I think), extreme disappointment set in very quickly. The room had an old box tv, the bathroom had rust around the faucet, and the decor was really outdated. The next morning, I called to the front desk and asked how much it would be to upgrade the room. The hotel clerk gave us a key to the suite so we can see the room before we paid for the upgrade. It was only $20 per night more, so we decided to go ahead and pay for the next 3 nights in an upgraded room. The suite is 10 times better then the original room we book booked. My experience with the hotel staff and security was great. Everyone was very helpful in finding places to eat and things to do. We walk down to the Marriott hotel to play in the casinos. I will stay at this hotel again, but will make sure I book a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Jose Enrique restaurant (Food is GREAT) it's in a sketchy area but there are many clubs and bars in the area. Me and my girlfriend walked there in the evening and no one messed with us, but took a cab back to the hotel when it got dark.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelle 91
New York, New York
Jul 1, 2014

I had a blast!

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. My view from the balcony sucked and my water from the tub went down very slow as I showered but that was the least of my worries. The rooftop pool was the best part about the hotel besides the staff. I ever went back to say bye before I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

UNOs is right up the block.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Thithavong
MN
Apr 17, 2014

Great getaway

The balcony was a sweet surprise. Enjoyed the location. Fitness room needs updating. Breakfast was plain, appetizers were limited. Rooftop pool was nice. Staff was nice. Room was pleasantly spacious. No major complaints. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joyciemay
Palm Coast Fl
Apr 5, 2014

Talk about feeling special

The staff at this hotel was without a doubt the best I have ever encountered. They could not be more friendly and helpful. It was my pleasure to deal with Roberto and Danny and Ruth who helped me in every way. My special thanks goes to Miriam Valez, Director of Operations who went way above and beyond to help me with a problem with my returning flight. They all made me feel very special and valued. I haven't seen this type of courtsey anywhere in a very long time. It made my trip one of the most pleasurable one I have ever taken

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Perla Restaurant. Elegant and great food and good service. Loved it. Restaurant is inside a large shell overlooking the ocean. Just beautiful!!!

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ElSij
Springdale, AR
Feb 10, 2014

Poor Customer Service

The only thing good here was the view and breeze from the roof and Gabriel in the lounge. The front desk manager was very rude and clerk did not answer questions just skirted around our questions. They may treat you different if you book thru them directly which is a complete shame. Building seems to be falling apart and it was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
senora maestra
PA
Jan 1, 2014

Great Location!

We were close to everything we needed - stores, church, restaurants, and casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo in the Valley
North Hills, California
Dec 11, 2012

Just Perfect!

Convenience, plenty of restaurant nearby and hospitality of the hotel staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of Bar Lounge.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valeriek
Astoria, NY
Nov 16, 2012

Enjoyed my stay!

I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed my time there. The room was really clean and comfortable and big. We had a king size sleep number bed. Even though it was difficult to adjust the firmness of the bed (there's a remote attached it) it was still very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When we ran out of towels, more were brought to us very quickly. The rooftop pool was clean and the lounging area around it was nice, though the bar by the pool was always closed. We had breakfast at the Ambassador restaurant in the hotel. the food was overpriced and service was slow. The food was ok. We did not try it out for dinner. I do recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the condado area. I couldnt hear any street noise and I was very comfortable in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definately have dinner and some delicious drinks at Jam Rum bar. It's across the street from the Radisson! The bartenders really know thier stuff and the food and service is outstanding.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventurer18
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 5, 2012

Average Hotel, Excellent Location

The location of this hotel is great and makes it very easy to travel to other areas like Old San Juan, Ocean Park, and Santurce. Plus the street it is located on has many quality restaurants. What I found to be unappealing about this hotel was the staff. They were generally unhelpful and not friendly at all. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for the price, and again, the location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't mind waiting a few minutes, the bus is a huge money saver, and it's a short commute to Old San Juan. We took a cab one night, for $15 for about a 10 minute ride. We took the bus the next day to Old San Juan, for $1. It only took 15 minutes and there were plenty of seats.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy Traveler 209
Boise, ID
Aug 17, 2011

Rooms OK, Staff not Ok

Don't show up at the hotel expecting to check in early they will not give you a room until 3pm or later no early check in. Pool out of towels had to wait for housekeeping to wash. When we finally go our room we called the front desk to get our bags and was rudely told that they need our tags before they would bring our bags up. Good Luck if you decide to stay.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Old San Jaun it is an experiance. Beaches close to hotel are not worth seeing.

Back to menu Return to top