$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
186 reviews
Good price!

Good price and excellent location. You have a lot of bars, restaurants and hotels near by. Walking... See full review

  • Lorenna
  • Dec 7, 2014
Romantic Getaway

Just time to enjoy as couple! Pampered by friendly staff. See full review

  • Febus
  • Aug 4, 2014
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar *temporarily closed until December 15,2014 due to refurbishing* Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Executive Junior Suite
Our Executive Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water.
Executive 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Executive One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size with separate living area and features quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room with sofa bed (selected few) and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobes, in room safe and bottled water
Ambassador Club Room
Our Ambassador's Club Room average 340 sq. ft. in size and features work desk, two 2-line speaker phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club Junior Suite
Ambassador Club Junior Suite- Our Ambassador Club Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Ambassador Club One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk and complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WilCuz
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 6, 2014

Great location, good value

Enjoyed my stay at the Radisson Ambassador while visiting San Juan. Location is great - literally one block from Condado beach and the balcony of my room offered a view of the ocean. The one bedroom suite had a king bed, and separate sitting area with TV and mini-fridge. The balcony sat two comfortably. Bathroom was well stocked with nice products and an in-room coffee maker. The casino is small but affords a fun way to pass some time. The car/lounge had entertainment the Saturday night (karaoke). Parking is an additional charge ($12/day for hotel guests) but there are plenty of spots. Staff was helpful and pleasant. There's a tour service information desk to help you plan adventures. Outside the hotel there are great restaurants, bars, and shopping all along ashford within easy walking distance and it's very safe and well lit. Overall a good value in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"The Place" is a great bar and grill right across the street. Found some excellent craft beers there (they had Stone IPA on tap) and a quarter lb burger is only $2.95. Try the plantain French fries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
colla
Business
brooklyn ny
Oct 14, 2014

Dirty Bathroom

They need to spend sometime cleaning bathroom. The breakfast lunch dinner buffet is totally overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie Vonn
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 22, 2014

Nice Hotel

Hotel and room were clean. Not much staff. 1 long block from Beach. Much nicer than I thought After some of the reviews I read, thought I had made a mistake choosing this Hotel, but it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anushka
Business
NY
Nov 17, 2014

Family stay

Overall the stay was okay. I travelled with y toddler and the bathroom wasn't too clean, the bedsheets had stains of blood. I had asked for a microwave and it took over 24hrs to get it. The swimming pool was out of service and the day we were told it will be available, they extended 5 more days, so we couldn't enjoy the pool. The only thing we had in the hotel was the breakfast. Too expensive, $15 for a poor buffet. I guess it comes with the location that is close to all the Condado restaurants and shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Hill, Fl
Jul 29, 2009

Great two day intro to San Jaun

Rooms newly updated, pool on roof great. Restaurant closed, bar area only. Food great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take cab to Ritz area, dine at Atlantica.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gouldsboro, PA
Nov 24, 2009

My stay in San Juan...

This hotel and it's staff were great. My travels were not for vacation. My brother was in the hospital there and subsequently passed away while I was enroute from the US. They were very sympathetic and made my stay comfortable and calming. They were very supportive, making the situation a lot easier for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From the hospital (Ashford Presbyterian Community Hospital).. it was one short block walking. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra P.
Business
New York, NY
Dec 8, 2009

Excellent value

Travelling for business in Puerto Rico but didn't want the Holiday Inn type experience. The hotel was great, service impeccable and wonderful amenities. The rate offered was excellent value for the experience. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Grill is very good and comparable to other restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J's mom
Business
new jersey
Feb 10, 2010

Family vacation

Hotel was ok. Slow service at restaurtant. Air conditioner in room was in a bad location. Air hit you directly on the bed making for it hard to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants down the road were great. Small didn't seem like a place I would eat )hole in the wall) but the food was super

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bro
Business
Ponce, PR
Apr 20, 2010

Good access

good 24 hour taxi service, food is reasonable priced and good quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

take long walks on the Ashford Avenue to the waterfront

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ponce, PR
Jun 30, 2010

Good atention

I like my stay since i got there the staff where very atentive but i went to have the breakfast i didn't like some of the food it didn't have taste!!! The drawer need to be clean. But the rest was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good enviroment near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top