$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kalifornia
Business
Cali
May 30, 2012

Not a bad place to stay

They have a casino downstairs where you can gamble but u have to pay like $15 per day to leave your car there but unlimited in's and out's not too far from other clubs and you can walk to some of the bars. The place was descent to stay at and the stay was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventurer18
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 5, 2012

Average Hotel, Excellent Location

The location of this hotel is great and makes it very easy to travel to other areas like Old San Juan, Ocean Park, and Santurce. Plus the street it is located on has many quality restaurants. What I found to be unappealing about this hotel was the staff. They were generally unhelpful and not friendly at all. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for the price, and again, the location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't mind waiting a few minutes, the bus is a huge money saver, and it's a short commute to Old San Juan. We took a cab one night, for $15 for about a 10 minute ride. We took the bus the next day to Old San Juan, for $1. It only took 15 minutes and there were plenty of seats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valeriek
Business
Astoria, NY
Nov 16, 2012

Enjoyed my stay!

I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed my time there. The room was really clean and comfortable and big. We had a king size sleep number bed. Even though it was difficult to adjust the firmness of the bed (there's a remote attached it) it was still very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When we ran out of towels, more were brought to us very quickly. The rooftop pool was clean and the lounging area around it was nice, though the bar by the pool was always closed. We had breakfast at the Ambassador restaurant in the hotel. the food was overpriced and service was slow. The food was ok. We did not try it out for dinner. I do recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the condado area. I couldnt hear any street noise and I was very comfortable in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definately have dinner and some delicious drinks at Jam Rum bar. It's across the street from the Radisson! The bartenders really know thier stuff and the food and service is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V.B. Travelller
Business
Condado Beach Puerto Rico
Dec 28, 2012

Adequate

Overall average and adequate. No complaints. Major thing missing for this hotel was beach accessability. Also there is no real lobby sitting area for mingling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants ans Walgreens nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms.Q
Business
North Jersey
Jan 17, 2013

Great location.

It was ok.Room is old and the floor is dirty. The hotel is at a perfect location, 2 blocks from condado beach and in walking distance to many places. Their casino is very small does seem to be busy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking the bus is much less expensive but they do not have schedule. If you value your time more, I think you should use taxi. From the hotel to old san juan, we paid $15 for a cab. Our return trip, we waited 40 mins for #21 bus. It cost 75 cents per person. Make sure you have change because bus driver will not take a dollar bill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desinergirl
Business
New York City
Mar 10, 2013

nice hotel

Reception was good. We arrived 3 hours early and had to wait for 3 pm the check in time. They held our luggage and we went to lunch.Rooms were clean. No refrigerator or microwave. Beds were made everyday and we received more clean towels everyday.Hotel is at a good location. Bus stop so close too.All in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff6639
Business
Kansas City Mo.
Mar 22, 2013

Worth the money

very clean rooms very helpful staff well cared for casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

for better food and entertainment stay on the older side of san juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff6639
Business
Kansas City Mo.
Apr 16, 2013

San Juan Radisson

Very helpful staff clean rooms easy access nice casino one of the nicer hotels on this side of the island but most fun and sites are in old San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smiley T3062
Business
East Elmurst NY
May 6, 2013

family trip was Super

Our stay was very nice the staff was great the grill bar was great n the staff were excellent. The trip was a success. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim Love to travel
Business
Col,Oh
May 9, 2013

Puerto Rico is beautiful

The staff is wonderful. The restaurants inside the was was marvelou. The room was ok until I saw a Roach! Needless to say we wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rainforest

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top