$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Camille Cruise Freak
Business
South Orange, NJ
Jun 15, 2010

More and less than expected

It was with 3 minutes walking distance to the beach and it's located on a strip with plenty of food choices. The beds were great. They were the Select comfort beds that where you can adjust the firmness and softness you wanted. The drinks at the bar suck and the casino was rowdy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2010
Business
Somewhere, CT
Aug 9, 2010

Pretty

On vacation just did lot of walking and enjoying beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of dining options and all withing walking distance from hotel at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the gambler 702
Business
las vegas
May 13, 2011

ok Hotel

I when there for business.. I just need a hotel to sleep, the lady that clean the room was very nice and she clean de room very good..The young lady at the counter give me a room without a view, and I can't open the door to the small balcony, don't stay at room 333.. she never contact me for another room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe12345
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Great Location and Fun

While in San Juan on business I found this as a great location to many points on the island. This hotel was very clean and quiet but still within walking distance of just about any resturaunt. The parking was very convenient yet on the weekend got very busy due to the casino on site. The Casino is primarily for older couples and groups. I would not consider this a family hotel. It was close to the beach but the beach area was not large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local Puerto Rican food as well as Mexican. Avoid the chain food, you can get that in the states when you get home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling maniac
Business
Tampa Bay, FL, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Daughter and mother bonding

Parking rental car was quick and easy, check in the same. Got there at noon and our room was ready. Had lunch at the Grill in hotel when we arrived. Great black bean soup with rice and chopped onions! Definitely would not want to be there without car as not too much around to do and it was great driving to the rain forest and south of the city for the outstanding pig roasts! Enjoyed the welcome drink at the bar. Fantastic Pina Coladas! Stayed in Ambassador suite. Room was spacious but sure needed some repair. Crazy position of bathroom and bathroom light. Light is outside of bathroom therefore you wake up anyone sleeping in bed when you turn it on. Will bring flashlight next time.Cracked shower tiles, surfaces worn off furniture, old fashioned TV in suite, nice flat screen in bedroom. Select comfort number bed . . . adjuster didn't work so you couldn't select number. Don't bother going to the cocktail hour for appetizers unless you are starving or broke. Honor bar? They stand and watch you like a hawk and ask if you signed a ticket making you feel like a criminal. They should just serve you the drink then give you the check. We stayed three nights but only ate complimentary breakfast one morning. It consisted of very stale pastries, Ego waffles, cereals, boxed yogurt, etc. Great little coffee maker in room with local coffee, very quiet room, good toiletries, balcony offered limited view of ocean, awesome housekeeping staff. Loved the casino until the system went down and hundreds of patrons had to wait 2-3 hours to get their payout slips. Not perfect, but what is? Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive south of hotel (about a 45 minute drive) to Guavate in the mountains on a weekend night to eat delicious spit roasted pig, listen to live, wonderful music, and dance with the locals! It will be a memory of a lifetime! Drive to the beautiful rain forest about an hour and a half east of town and go up the the mountain (191) for amazing views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hreb
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Well Located

The Hotel is located just 10 km from the airport and right near some sweet beaches. Pleasant staff, provided us a change in room as we were originally given a room on the 2nd floor. The problem with being so close to the ground is the loud music from the bar and casino area. Even on the 5th floor you could hear it in the background, not a big deal if your not a light sleeper. The housekeeping staff did a great job the 4 days we were there, clean towels, fresh toiletries whenever needed and they even folded the toilet paper and the tissues in a decorative fashion I haven't seen outside of 5 star hotels. The hotel has a decent breakfast buffet, but if its not included in your package your better off trying some of the local restaurants that ware within a comfortable walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the local restaurants, very affordable and close by.Read the reviews on Yelp though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kalifornia
Business
Cali
May 30, 2012

Not a bad place to stay

They have a casino downstairs where you can gamble but u have to pay like $15 per day to leave your car there but unlimited in's and out's not too far from other clubs and you can walk to some of the bars. The place was descent to stay at and the stay was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventurer18
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 5, 2012

Average Hotel, Excellent Location

The location of this hotel is great and makes it very easy to travel to other areas like Old San Juan, Ocean Park, and Santurce. Plus the street it is located on has many quality restaurants. What I found to be unappealing about this hotel was the staff. They were generally unhelpful and not friendly at all. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for the price, and again, the location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't mind waiting a few minutes, the bus is a huge money saver, and it's a short commute to Old San Juan. We took a cab one night, for $15 for about a 10 minute ride. We took the bus the next day to Old San Juan, for $1. It only took 15 minutes and there were plenty of seats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valeriek
Business
Astoria, NY
Nov 16, 2012

Enjoyed my stay!

I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed my time there. The room was really clean and comfortable and big. We had a king size sleep number bed. Even though it was difficult to adjust the firmness of the bed (there's a remote attached it) it was still very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When we ran out of towels, more were brought to us very quickly. The rooftop pool was clean and the lounging area around it was nice, though the bar by the pool was always closed. We had breakfast at the Ambassador restaurant in the hotel. the food was overpriced and service was slow. The food was ok. We did not try it out for dinner. I do recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the condado area. I couldnt hear any street noise and I was very comfortable in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definately have dinner and some delicious drinks at Jam Rum bar. It's across the street from the Radisson! The bartenders really know thier stuff and the food and service is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V.B. Travelller
Business
Condado Beach Puerto Rico
Dec 28, 2012

Adequate

Overall average and adequate. No complaints. Major thing missing for this hotel was beach accessability. Also there is no real lobby sitting area for mingling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants ans Walgreens nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top