$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Accesible mom
Business
San Juan, PR
Jun 14, 2011

Fully ADA compliance

Very comfortable. I stayed in an ADA compliance room and it was excellent! Huge room with a reception area with sofas and two TV's. Bathroom was fully accesible and the bed was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Happy
Business
Boston, MA
May 5, 2010

Comfortable & Reasonable

Toured a few days prior to cruise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Jan 23, 2010

Great Deal

Wonderful experience, The Casino was a nice added feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the complimentary Cafe Con Lechae in the Ambassador Restarant on the second floor of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 2, 2010

Nice Hotel

The hotel was really nice and it was a good location for the purpose of our trip. After our cruise, we went and try to check in early. I fill out the paper work with my partner's name included and was told to come back. At 3 pm to went to get the room so i could get some rest while the other went out. When my partner came back, she was told she can't get in after i included her on the room. So she had to wait until i was awake. I asked them to explain and they couldn't because her name was on the room. The receptionist told me that she shouldn't have been denied to enter the room. That was ridiculus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoxyPR
Business
Mayaguez, PR
Jul 17, 2010

Very Good!!

I didn't spend too much time at the Hotel but the service was excellent and very fast. The room was clean and I didn't have any problems at all. It was definetly a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta geogia
May 20, 2010

fantastic family gate

We like everything accept on the nigth of 05/19/2010 the pool was close due to the event that was not clearly noticed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, Va
Jul 29, 2010

Great location for an unbeatable price.

I booked this as a last minute hotel so my expectations were the hotel would be mediocre at best; boy I was wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich from Chicago!
Business
Chicago
Jul 14, 2009

Very Good Hotel for the Area

After an overnight flight we arrived at the hotel at 6:30am. We didn't expect the hotel to let us check in, however after explaining our situation to the front desk attendant, he let us check in so we could take a short nap. We were very happy he did, because afterwards we were able to take a couple of excursions after our nap. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you're looking to have a great time dancing either Salsa music or american music this hotels offers a great party in the lobby bar. In addition, a short walk of about 3 blocks takes you to the Marriot, which also has a great dance party.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Night Watcher
Business
Florida
Jul 16, 2014

My Visit

Other than the late check in due to room unavailable and troublesome key cards, I was satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddieduwap
Business
New York
Aug 11, 2014

Vacation getaway

Nice hotel , staff very good , parking attend I was not to happy we had to Waite to long ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top