$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
184 reviews
Good price!

Good price and excellent location. You have a lot of bars, restaurants and hotels near by. Walking... See full review

  • Lorenna
  • Dec 7, 2014
Romantic Getaway

Just time to enjoy as couple! Pampered by friendly staff. See full review

  • Febus
  • Aug 4, 2014
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar *temporarily closed until December 15,2014 due to refurbishing* Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill) NOTE: Property Pool will be unavailable until early November due to Pool Deck renovation.

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Executive Junior Suite
Our Executive Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water.
Executive 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Executive One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size with separate living area and features quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room with sofa bed (selected few) and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobes, in room safe and bottled water
Ambassador Club Room
Our Ambassador's Club Room average 340 sq. ft. in size and features work desk, two 2-line speaker phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club Junior Suite
Ambassador Club Junior Suite- Our Ambassador Club Jr. Suites average 415 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk, complimentary WIFI Internet, TV with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Ambassador Club 1 Bedroom Suite
Our Ambassador Club One Bedroom Suites average 495 sq. ft. in size and feature quality linens, down pillows and finished with a premium down-filled comforter nestled in an ultra-soft duvet cover. Separate Living Room area and bedroom, work desk and complimentary WIFI Internet, 2 TVs with Lodgenet System, pay per view movies, balcony, bathrobe, in room safe and bottled water. Enjoy access to our Private Ambassador Club Lounge where complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6:30am-9:30am and complimentary hors d'oeuvres daily from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm with an honor bar.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 13, 2008

NIce room, bad view

The staff at the Radisson was very pleasant. The room itself was very nice --- a nice size, clean, well furnished, modern amenities, balcony. The location was so-so. Though it was in the Condado area, the two views were facing Burger King or a building that looks as if it wil be demolished soon. They had valet parking service, and there was a casino downstairs for those that wanted it. The room service breakfast was reasonably priced and pretty much on time. Unfortunately, the day we left, two of the three elevators were out of service. Going down the stairs with suitcases from the seventh floor wasn't an option. The staff was genuinely flustered over that snafu, and we were told that they were working on it ASAP. Luckily we arrived in the lobby before the line formed; given the elevator delay, the line was quite long by the time we finished. It is not terribly close to the beach, but I understand they had a pool. Despite the flaws, I would consider staying there again, though not if my goal was to go to the beach, for which I'd chose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many shops nearby. As it is on Ashford Avenue, it is fairly close to San Juan sites, if you have a car and know how to get around. In its heyday, Ashford Ave was quite a swanky street to be on. It is still quite nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling OT
Business
NJ
Mar 10, 2010

Great Place, Great Location

A really nice surprise. Got a great deal on price and was concerned prior to the stay, but was greeted with helpful and quick staff. Luggage service excellent. Room large, clean and housekeeping always acted quick to requests (free water bottles). Location a bit off from Old San Juan but everything a quick taxi ride away or just a good location to walk to local restuarants and one block from beach. Pool on deck large, gym fair. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Very long walk to Old San Juan, 3.8 miles, but great if want exercise. We made it there, but taxied back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponce, PR
Aug 3, 2008

Senior friendly

They charge for the internet after the second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal canada
Mar 18, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

great place would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boat Bob
Business
Chicago
Sep 7, 2009

Wonderul experience

Very friendly and good service. I have stayed here many times before and always found breakfast to be great. We tried both the free buffet in the Penthouse as well as the buffet and menu in the restaurant, and found those to be lacking in variety. The new menu had minimal choices, and I commented that their eggs benedict on the old menu was great and should have been retained. Drinks were very pricey, including those at the free afternoon ordeurves, which were $2,95 for a can of soda, $6 for a glass of wine and higher for cocktails. I will stay at the hotel next time but will eat elsewhere. The Casino is very nice and their machines let you play a long time for your money. I don't expect to be a winner, but want to be entertained for my money, and this Casino delivers on that score!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and see the Rain Forest. Wonderful experience, good roads and easy to find. Great local food available along the drive.Also eat at Bebo's Cafe, just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time to Puerto Rico
Business
Biddeford, ME
May 23, 2010

Not exactly luxury, but great staff!

The best thing about this place was the staff- they all spoke English, were friendly and helpful. They believe in customer service. They let me check in early, check in tome is at 3pm and I was able to check in at 11am. The first night was noisy, music until 1am. Easy solution: ask for a higher floor, there are 7! The second night was great. The casino was decent. The rooms clean. The halls were ugly. There was a beautiful beach within easy walking distance. And some nice restaurants too. About $20 dollar taxi ride from the airport. Overall, a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BROOKLYN, NY
Jul 24, 2011

EXCELLENT PRICE AT LOCATION

I WENT FOR A GETAWAY FROM WORK STRESS, IT WAS GREAT IDEAL I WAS LOOKING FOR A NICE HOTEL, BUT NOT WANT PAY A FORTUNE FOR A NICE ROOM, WELL I HAVE A GREAT PRICE AND A NICE ROOM ALL IN ONE. I REST, I RELAX, I WENT TO OLD SAN JUAN. I HAD DINNER AT THE HOTEL RESTAURANT THE DINNER WAS EXCELLENT THE SERVICE TOO. TIME OF SERVING WAS JUST RIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

IF U ARE A DRIVER FOR THE FIRST TIME AT THE CONDADO, PLEASE BRING A MAP OR GPS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slickster
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jun 29, 2010

Great Location

Casino was smokeless great for the nonsmokers. No continental breakfest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many inexpensive dinning spots

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jun 24, 2011

Very nice

It was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just a 5 minute walk to sandy beach 1 minute walk to the water but rocky. The rooms were clean but could use a little modernizing. We are in our mid forties, the other clientele were somewhat older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at the Marriott very expensive, Miro Seafood Grill was very nice if a little pricey. They had the advantage of showing the Bruins Stanley Cup playoffs, no one else would switch from baseball.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brithday girl
Business
hayward, ca
Jun 28, 2010

Puerto Rico Trip

me and my friends had a good time, the only complaint is I requested rooms next to each other and that did not happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

burger king across the street. other dining is a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top