$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
248 reviews
I had a blast!

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. My... See full review

  • Chelle 91
  • Jul 1, 2014
Awesome getaway

Very good, excellent service. Very close to restaurants and places to go. See full review

  • The Conrad
  • Jun 7, 2013
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Hotel Map

18.4551 -66.0673
Area served
1369 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00907
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Airport (SJU) - estimated driving time is 15 minutes.
Area description
With a convenient location just one block from Condado Beach, the Radisson Ambassador Plaza San Juan Hotel & Casino offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please both business and leisure travelers.

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff's the Beach Guy
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 27, 2012

Great Getaway!

We were very happy about everything! The PH amenities were awesome! The food was delicious! Thank you for the clean room, and accomodating cleaning crew! All was wonderful! The tourist lady was so helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful about the charges at the restuarants. We were over charged, and did not realize it until we went home.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Philly9768
Philly
Jan 26, 2014

First and Last stay at a Radisson

Terrible experience. Very slow check in process. I booked a king size bed, but received a room with two twin beds. No one would help unload our luggage, even though there were 5 employees taking their smoke break right in front of the main entrance. Sheets were stained. Overall attitude of employees was very poor. We felt like we were intruding on their time by staying at their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
never again
Business
Virginia, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Never again

I requested a 6:45am wake up call, which I never received, I miss my 8:30am flight and I end up spending $ 440.00 to get new flights tickest. The hotel didn't even apoligize but when I complained to the hotel operate she just said it is not our fault, you need to get out of the room, and hand up the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martman
Port CHARLOTTE, FL
Apr 14, 2010

Radison Ambassador

Unfriendly staff and my wife is Puerto Rican. So it wasn't the language barrier. Old rooms that need updating badly. Small cocktail lounge so crowded that we danced in the outer hall. Just plain lousy. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is sooooo nice and quaint. El Morro was a great experience as well.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Apr 7, 2008

This was a very bad ...

This was a very bad hotel. It smelled horrible. The rooms were old and molded. The bedding had us itching all night. My husband became sick after leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TishaRockout
New York, NY
May 27, 2009

Looks nothing like the pictures

The water in the shower went from hot to cold when showering....There was no lights for a couple of hours two of the nights I stayed there. Overall the experience was horriable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff6639
Kansas City Mo.
Sep 11, 2012

DO NOT STAY

only one plug-in in room worked , sleep number bed was broken in all rooms , pool was out of order , no hot water after mid-night , the only positive thing in this hotel was the staff , staff was very helpful and polite but staff cannot make up for a run-down poorly maintained hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat in old san juan much better locations much better quality of food

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ElSij
Springdale, AR
Feb 10, 2014

Poor Customer Service

The only thing good here was the view and breeze from the roof and Gabriel in the lounge. The front desk manager was very rude and clerk did not answer questions just skirted around our questions. They may treat you different if you book thru them directly which is a complete shame. Building seems to be falling apart and it was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TishaRockout
New York, NY
May 27, 2009

Looks nothing like the pictures

The water in the shower went from hot to cold when showering....There was no lights for a couple of hours two of the nights I stayed there. Overall the experience was horriable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fishmaster109
new york city
Jan 1, 2010

much less than expected

a bad day gone worse! on arrival i did not get the rooms i booked. instead of two rooms with two beds each, we got two rooms with one bed each. kind of hard to fit 5 people in two beds. BACK to the front desk and we get to rooms too far apart and oh! the card keys didn't work. BACK to the front desk and finally the keys worked. all with no apology. and by the way, they charge their guests for parking. on day five of our stay the air-conditioner in one room broke down. their fix was to put 3 people in one room with only one bed. i guess they thought it would be cosy. mid afternoon of the next day the replacement air-conditioner arrived and was soon followed by a call from the front desk asking me to have my daughter vacate the room after not being able to get a good nights sleep due to the discomfort of being crowed three to a bed. again with no apology. [...] of course, if there is strength in numbers perhaps posting this review with the New York City Police Benevolent Society (PBA) would help my fellow NYPD police officers in avoiding a bad situation. vacation time should be relaxing, not aggravating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there was a good selection of restaurants in the area

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MGelsewhere
06450
May 24, 2012

Stay Elsewhere

Extremely rude front desk. Car was damaged by Hotel Staff in the Parking Lot ( with the casino being busy, cars are parked everywhere..inches apart )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top