$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
248 reviews
I had a blast!

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. My... See full review

  • Chelle 91
  • Jul 1, 2014
Awesome getaway

Very good, excellent service. Very close to restaurants and places to go. See full review

  • The Conrad
  • Jun 7, 2013
Upscale Plaza hotel - Best value in San Juan - Renovated rooms with complimentary Wireless Internet - Panoramic ocean views from penthouse pool level -24 Hour casino with over 400 slot machines - 2 lounges - Live Music nightly at the Cabaret Lounge- Business Center - Adults receive 2 complimentary beverages per stay - Complimentary local and 800 calls - Caters to corporate as well as leisure travelers - 1 block away from the beach - Within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions.

At the Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan, we offer a variety of services and amenities to provide guests with the ultimate in relaxation. For the comfort of all guests, the hotel and casino are smoke-free.
Services at the Radisson Ambassador Plaza include: Ambassador Club Lounge Ambassador Grill & Sports Bar Beautiful rooftop swimming pool with a panoramic view of the Condado area and the ocean Club CarlsonSM hotel rewards program Concierge services Easy access to the beach Free local and toll-free calls Five meeting and banquet rooms for up to 100 people Gift shop High-speed, wireless Internet access (complimentary) Mimo Salon & Spa New pool bar serving refreshing tropical drinks Parking (fees apply) Premier 24-hour casino with 500 slot machines State-of-the-art Fitness Center (bicycle, elliptical, free weights, treadmill)

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Guest Rooms average 340 sq. ft. in size feature double paned insulated windows, work Desk, two 2-line speaker Phones, complimentary WIFI Internet, balcony, iron/ironing board, clock radio with Alarm, hairdryer, coffee maker, bottled water, Lodgenet System with pay per view, in room safe

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

18.4551 -66.0673
Area served
1369 Ashford Avenue, Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico 00907
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Airport (SJU) - estimated driving time is 15 minutes.
Area description
With a convenient location just one block from Condado Beach, the Radisson Ambassador Plaza San Juan Hotel & Casino offers warm hospitality, an inviting atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please both business and leisure travelers.

Dining

Room Service
Bring the restaurant to you and enjoy your meal in the comfort of your own room. Room service is available 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Ambassador Sports Bar
Check out our Happy Hour and try one of our specialty Caribbean-inspired drinks or catch the game on one of Ambassador's three plasma TVs.
Cabaret Lounge
Enjoy nightly live entertainment Thursdays through Sundays.
Ambassador Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers a variety of international dishes you won't find anywhere else. The menu includes specialties such as honey glazed salmon served with seasonal vegetables and delicious Puerto Rican specialties like Mofongo (mashed fried plantains) stuffed with shrimp, chicken or churrasco.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ponce, PR
Jun 30, 2010

Good atention

I like my stay since i got there the staff where very atentive but i went to have the breakfast i didn't like some of the food it didn't have taste!!! The drawer need to be clean. But the rest was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good enviroment near by

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San German
Nov 9, 2009

Rafael

Great service. Comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to the sidewalk and enjoy.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chesapeake, Va
Jul 29, 2010

Great location for an unbeatable price.

I booked this as a last minute hotel so my expectations were the hotel would be mediocre at best; boy I was wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL.
Aug 11, 2011

Best hotel ever!!

Had a great time. Enjoyed the live music in the evening at the hotel and all the great food. Close to all night life and dinning! Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amc1973
Virginia
Apr 6, 2010

Great 1st visit

This was our first trip to San Juan (Condado) on our way to taking a cruise on 3/28/10. We stayed 4 nights before the cruise and enjoyed the hotel very much, close to the beaches (one short block)..parks... resturants and Bus Stop. Yes, we took bus to old San Juan almost every day to see the city and its historical places, such as two forts. Just make sure you have .75 cents in coins (No dollar bills). It was the cheapest way to go around. No B21 and C53 will take you back and forth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking a bus to old city instead of the cab. Just .75 cents one way.

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Well located

Several good restaurants within walking distance! We enjoyed the hotel and it has a very nice Casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican, Italian, Chinesse, criolla, Fast foods, Sushi bars, Starbucks & Haagen Dazs. Also near by are pharmacies and several shops!

Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady TJ
Bronx, NY
May 21, 2012

Great Vacation

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay in Puerto Rico. The hotel was conveniently located near restaurants, Walgreens, shopping, night life, beaches and public transportation to Old San Juan. The hotel has a casino, and musical entertainment, dancing. Hotel staff was knowledgible, professional and courteous. The excursion coordinator was polite and helpful. Our only complaint was the onsite restaurant, food was not that good, but we found multiple great restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. It was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PR
Jul 12, 2009

Simply loved it

THE ROOMS AND BATHROOM WERE VERY CLEAN, THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. IT WAS RIGHT CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND IN A VERY CENTRIC AREA IN SAN JUAN. THE HOTEL LOBBY AND CASINO WERE JAMMIN, SALSA MERENGUE, PEOPLE DANCING, LOUNGING, IT WAS AWESOME. GREAT GREAT NIGHTLIFE AND THE HOTEL HAS A RESTAURANT THAT WAS ALSO A PUB TOO. IT HAD A POOL TABLE, BAR AND THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS AND SERVED ON TIME. THE WAITER WAS VERY FRIENDLY. THE PRICE WAS MODERATE. OH, THE BED IS TOO FIRM. MY HUSBAND HAD A BACHACHE THE NEXT MORNING, I SLEPT LIKE A QUEEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waldorf, MD
Sep 30, 2009

Radisson

Staff was not eager to help, but were friendly when asked a question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Brunswick, NJ
Jan 18, 2010

Great people, some problems w/facility.

The staff at the Radisson do their best to make your stay pleasant and I don't have a bad word about any of them. We stayed in an Ambassador Club room which gives you access to continental breakfast, afternoon hors d'ouveres and a nice bar. Beds were great as well. The main problem is that the power was continually going out at the hotel and in the section of Condado as well so you can't blame it all on the Radisson. Generators would kick in and restore it to the elevators and of course the casino, but the rooms -- not so much. Also, seems to be a lot of water damage at the place. Switched rooms a few times because carpeting was wet/moldy. Last day of our stay the ceiling began leaking into the shower so another room change! The place did accomodate us by knocking one night off of our stay as well as comping us a free dinner in their sports bar. Overall, if you're not expecting the Ritz Carlton it's a perfectly good hotel. Just don't be surprised if you lose power now and then. Staff and service is fantastic. Rooms are good size. Let's hope for an upgrade to flatscreens in the near future though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is lot's to do within walking distance. Bus service is convenient, too, and cheap if you dont mind waiting. Otherwise either rent a car or be prepared to drop 15 to 20 bucks everytime you take a cab.

Back to menu Return to top