$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ponce, PR
Jun 30, 2010

Good atention

I like my stay since i got there the staff where very atentive but i went to have the breakfast i didn't like some of the food it didn't have taste!!! The drawer need to be clean. But the rest was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good enviroment near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Ca
Oct 3, 2010

Super Nice

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando florida
Nov 22, 2010

couple getaway

great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 19, 2010

One night stay

We stayed one night in this hotel as a layover to another location. It was very clean and made our layover relaxing and enjoyable. There was live entertainment at the Casino the night we were there and it was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
May 25, 2011

Nice, modern, clean, TVs a bit old

I didn't have much time to explore all hotel options, just rested for one night. Bathroom was just perfect. I liked separation of living room and bedroom. Bed itself was huge. 3-4 men could sleep there. I didnt explore wifi, not sure if it's free there. CRT TVs looked outdated, I'd suggest owners to replace them with flat panels(LCDs are so cheap nowadays).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
optimist
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 12, 2011

A night before cruise

Excellent location in a city full of contrasts. Staff quite helpful with a room up to standard, but requiring some freshening up. Nice restaurant with an excellent menu. Since the hotel also serves a casino, it may become sometimes really noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We have enjoyed a diner at a local restaurant recommended by staff - great food. Ask staff for recommendation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HALA MADRID
Business
Miami, FL, USA
May 2, 2012

Business Trip

I got to San Juan, took care of business, and left happily ever after. Can't wait to come back for pleasure... .. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady TJ
Business
Bronx, NY
May 21, 2012

Great Vacation

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay in Puerto Rico. The hotel was conveniently located near restaurants, Walgreens, shopping, night life, beaches and public transportation to Old San Juan. The hotel has a casino, and musical entertainment, dancing. Hotel staff was knowledgible, professional and courteous. The excursion coordinator was polite and helpful. Our only complaint was the onsite restaurant, food was not that good, but we found multiple great restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. It was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leo in the Valley
Business
North Hills, California
Dec 11, 2012

Just Perfect!

Convenience, plenty of restaurant nearby and hospitality of the hotel staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of Bar Lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanieB 2012
Business
Red Deer County, Alberta
Dec 17, 2012

Relaxing Couples Getaway

Nice hotel location - close to beaches. Great sports bar upstairs for one free drink included in rate. Balcony view appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a bus 1 block from Radisson Hotel to old San Juan - Bus Number 23 - only 0.75 cents! Great dollar value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top