$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

3 stars
View map of 1369 ASHFORD AVENUE, CONDADO, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt B.
Business
Sandy Hook
Mar 12, 2015

Great getaway

Located in nice section of San Juan, at least 6 restaurants in walking distance. Short walk to beach. CVS & Walgreens also within walking distance if need water, sun screen, toiletries, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela B.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

I had a wonderful trip. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean.

The casino is small but very nice. The pool was great and had a beautiful view to the beach. Everyone was very pleasant. I enjoyed my stay at the Radisson and will go back there on my next trip. Location is great for the airport and to walk around for shopping and eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bernadette G.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Fantastic holiday weekend

The hotel acomodations and staff was great. All our needs were met and the staff was very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
senora maestra
Business
PA
Jan 1, 2014

Great Location!

We were close to everything we needed - stores, church, restaurants, and casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rivera from Miami
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 19, 2014

awesome experience

Second time using this hotel. I will recommend for a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Hill, Fl
Jul 29, 2009

Great two day intro to San Jaun

Rooms newly updated, pool on roof great. Restaurant closed, bar area only. Food great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take cab to Ritz area, dine at Atlantica.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gouldsboro, PA
Nov 24, 2009

My stay in San Juan...

This hotel and it's staff were great. My travels were not for vacation. My brother was in the hospital there and subsequently passed away while I was enroute from the US. They were very sympathetic and made my stay comfortable and calming. They were very supportive, making the situation a lot easier for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From the hospital (Ashford Presbyterian Community Hospital).. it was one short block walking. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandra P.
Business
New York, NY
Dec 8, 2009

Excellent value

Travelling for business in Puerto Rico but didn't want the Holiday Inn type experience. The hotel was great, service impeccable and wonderful amenities. The rate offered was excellent value for the experience. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Grill is very good and comparable to other restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J's mom
Business
new jersey
Feb 10, 2010

Family vacation

Hotel was ok. Slow service at restaurtant. Air conditioner in room was in a bad location. Air hit you directly on the bed making for it hard to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants down the road were great. Small didn't seem like a place I would eat )hole in the wall) but the food was super

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Ambassador Plaza Hotel & Casino San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bro
Business
Ponce, PR
Apr 20, 2010

Good access

good 24 hour taxi service, food is reasonable priced and good quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

take long walks on the Ashford Avenue to the waterfront

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top